User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    10
    I bought this on sale (I think it was only like 2 or 3 bucks) and dont regret it at all. Its a total blast to play. You can disable certain games if you dont feel comfortable doing some of them (like dancing with your friends wife). Overall a lot of fun. Some of the games are pretty confusing, but there is an option to practice before you actually do it. Obviously, the more people the better. 8 people playing will be a lot more fun than just 2. Definitely purchase if youre interested in a fun party game or something to play with the kids on family night. Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    This game is a blast if you have a decent sized group that is a mix of males and females. At such a cheap price of entry it's a no-brainer if you're having people over. The art style is very much like Katamari Damacy which I absolutely love, the characters are hilarious. If the Wii U had more innovation like this it could easily take off. If you're having people over and you have a Wii U with at lease 2 Wiimotes BUY THIS GAME. Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    Great game for get togethers. There are 1 or 2 games that you might feel uncomfortable playing (depending on who you're playing with), but that's not a problem because you can go into settings and tell it not to use those games.
    We've had a lot of fun playing with our kids.
  4. Aug 26, 2013
    7
    Spin the Bottle: Bumpie's Party is a party game for 2-8 players, there is no single player and the more players you have the more fun the game will be. The game suggests that you turn off the TV and gather around the Gamepad which is placed flat in the middle of the group like a board game. I think this may be the first console game in history that instructs you to turn your television off, you know right from that point that this game is going to be a little different.

    Players take turns spinning a virtual bottle and are paired up with another player in order to do some sort of collaborative challenge. Some of the challenges we faced in our game were to lay out four Wii Remotes and listen for which one made a particular noise, holding the controllers while hugging each other and jumping together at a certain moment, and pressing the A & B buttons on a controller at the same time without the players using their hands.

    Sound silly? You bet it does but it is also an amazingly creative and quirky little title that shows off some unique aspects of the system which can only be done on the Wii U. The graphics for the game are really unique and contribute to the irrelevant feeling of the mini games, of which there are seventeen different challenges. That is not a lot but the publisher promises addition free DLC games in the future if the game is successful enough.

    Playing the game with two or three people is not the way to apprach this game, if you have any fewer then four players then I would not even bother. It is the element of being randomly teamed-up with someone that adds a lot to the game, the more players who are watching you doing the silly challenges the funnier it gets. Is the game for everyone? Most assuradly not, but for those who can get a group of people together for a game night is it a charming and enjoyable way to spend a couple hours.
    Expand
  5. Aug 30, 2013
    0
    Great game for get togethers. There are 1 or 2 games that you might feel uncomfortable playing (depending on who you're playing with), but that's not a problem because you can go into settings and tell it not to use those games.
    We've had a lot of fun playing with our kids.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    80
    No good for loners, but if you have seven chums you don't mind rubbing against, this is ace. [Nov 2013, p.73]
  2. Sep 16, 2013
    60
    In a festive atmosphere, it’s a reasonable option to have fun and be satisfied.
  3. Aug 16, 2013
    70
    It’s certainly a game you’ll get more enjoyment from with the maximum number of allowed players, and if you and your friends are extroverted and feel incredibly comfortable around each other (or have a stash of strong alcohol nearby), then for the price of entry (£5.99) this is an absolutely great party game that gives a shining glimpse of what can be done with the Wii U if a bit of thought is put into it.