Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players will find an armament of tanks and weapons at their disposal to dispatch the enemy threat, including mechanical insects, gigantic dragons and even other players. Team up with three other friends to battle with or against each other in fully destructible environments in a variety ofPlayers will find an armament of tanks and weapons at their disposal to dispatch the enemy threat, including mechanical insects, gigantic dragons and even other players. Team up with three other friends to battle with or against each other in fully destructible environments in a variety of action-packed story and multiplayer modes where weapons are never in short supply and threats are hiding behind every corner. Players will be able to arm their tanks with lasers, machine guns, missile pods, the dreaded Colossus Missile along with power-ups scattered throughout each map. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 37
  2. Negative: 20 out of 37
  1. Not for everyone, but younger gamers and arcade fans will love it. The multiplayer mode adds a surreal slice of joy, too. [Jan 2013, p.103]
  2. Dec 3, 2012
    60
    Tank! Tank! Tank! makes fun for about an hour, than you have seen everything. There is no variety, no gameplay-depth and old-school graphics.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    58
    Blowing up stuff is fun, but you'll end up fighting the controls and the game becomes a grind if you play it any real length of time.
  4. Dec 5, 2012
    45
    Finding entertainment in Tank Tank Tank is like panning for gold in the bathtub – you're not going to find anything. I can see a group of businessmen amusing themselves with the game at a bar during happy hour, but they'd never want to bring that experience home. Like a culturally sensitive foreign joke, Tank Tank Tank fails to translate.
  5. Feb 11, 2013
    40
    Aside from a few moments of tank on robot action, Tank! Tank! Tank! fails to live up to the promise of its gloriously stupid name. [March 2013, p.84]
  6. Nov 27, 2012
    40
    Though it can be fun with friends in short bursts, Tank! Tank! Tank! doesn't have nearly enough depth or content to remain enjoyable for long.
  7. Nov 30, 2012
    20
    People, it's great if you're making a trash-themed game. I'm all for it. Tanks vs. Gorilla-Mechs, you almost had this one in the bag. I don't even have anything against the gameplay itself being trashy. But Tank!Tank!Tank! is just garbage. It's a cheap little stinker of a buggy mini game that didn't even know what hit it, when it ended up on a retail disc.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Apr 28, 2013
    10
    This game is great fun. It's a simple shooter so it's great if you have kids. My kids think it's awesome. My wife and I enjoy playing theThis game is great fun. It's a simple shooter so it's great if you have kids. My kids think it's awesome. My wife and I enjoy playing the co-op campaign and with that one person get the full tv while the other uses the screen on the GamePad. I had 3 11-year old over playing it and they loved it. Expand
  2. Nov 24, 2012
    9
    The critical reviews of this game are harsh to say the least. Without meaning to point fingers, it sounds as if most of said reviewers wereThe critical reviews of this game are harsh to say the least. Without meaning to point fingers, it sounds as if most of said reviewers were holed up in their bedrooms cruising through the (average) first player modes. This game is ALL about the multiplayer. It's about getting your mates together and shooting each other and giant monsters in giant motherflipping TANKS. It is, in my eyes, the most blind fun any multiplayer game on Wii U offers so far. Give it a try. Expand
  3. Nov 22, 2012
    8
    This game is amazing. It's not the most involving experience, and it may be light on content, but it is a heck of a lot fun. Even alone,This game is amazing. It's not the most involving experience, and it may be light on content, but it is a heck of a lot fun. Even alone, shooting mosters with tanks is fun, but it really shines when you have some friends around to team up on some bad guys, or go head to head. Now the main problem in this game is the amount of grinding needed to complete the single-player campaign. Each mission requires you to have a certain amount of medals to unlock it. But every so often, a mission comes up where you need to more than double your medal count, so you will have to replay old missions with other tanks. Some tanks are virtually unusable, but with enough practice, you might barely pass. Luckily you can take on these mission with a friend, so you never actually have to play the game alone. This may not be the best choice of spending $50, and if you can get a discount I would say buy it immediately, but if you buy it full price, you probably won't regret it. Expand
  4. Feb 3, 2014
    6
    Tank! Tank! Tank! is one of the lest fav games out on wii u and arcade
    it not to say that it bad but not very much enjoy to play i did got
    Tank! Tank! Tank! is one of the lest fav games out on wii u and arcade
    it not to say that it bad but not very much enjoy to play i did got this on wii u eshop for free manager to download this game for mutplayer but i have yet get story mode on it
    the game could been better if it had more fun stuff to me IMO
    Collapse
  5. Nov 25, 2012
    6
    This game excels in its simplicity, anyone should be able to pick up a controller and play without the problem of a learning curve. PlayersThis game excels in its simplicity, anyone should be able to pick up a controller and play without the problem of a learning curve. Players only need to worry about two things: 1. driving; and 2. shooting. The story mode can get a become boring but if you are a gamer used to anything with a "grind", i.e. MMORPG's, you'll feel right at home unlocking all the medals. Some drawbacks to Tank! Tank! Tank! are: 1. Co-op limits you second player to use the same tank regardless of what you've unlocked; 2. Multiplayer requires you to retake pictures of each other before the start of each round; 3. and the ability to rotate your turret during movement is not an available feature. Overall it is a fun game but when placed against Nintendoland as a party title it's hard to measure up to the competition. Expand
  6. Feb 19, 2014
    5
    Kids will probably like this game. Gamers wont like this game. It can be fun to play with non-gamer friends in short bursts, but theres justKids will probably like this game. Gamers wont like this game. It can be fun to play with non-gamer friends in short bursts, but theres just not a whole lot to go off of. An hour of gameplay and youve seen everything there is to see. However, the gameplay is frantic and fun, and if you play with casual gamer friends, it can be a fun way to pass some time. And to do that you may as well just get the free version rather than pay for it. Expand
  7. Nov 22, 2012
    1
    The worst launch title of the group. I twas supposed to be an arcade game but I never saw it at one of the few arcades I have been in over theThe worst launch title of the group. I twas supposed to be an arcade game but I never saw it at one of the few arcades I have been in over the last 3 or 4 years. The graphics and sound are DS quality. I wonder why this just wasn't a DLC game. Luckily I did not buy it and my local Gamestop decided to be funny and put a used (Yep....someone traded it in.) copy of the game in. Everyone who played it thought the same thing. $55 too much and pretty much crap that was released in the hope to get a few sales. Not only is it the worst launch title on the Wii U, I can't think of a worse game launched with a console period. Yes.....It is that bad. I am actually gonna give it a point since the developers and publishers actually had the balls to release it in the first place. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews