Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Blacklist Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 149 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of rogue nations have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newlyThe United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of rogue nations have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newly formed 4th Echelon unit: a clandestine unit that answers solely to the President of the United States. Sam and his team must hunt down these terrorists by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 80
    We can say that Ubisoft did what was expected of an adaptation of Blacklist for Wii U. Without adding new content and unique functions that would elevate the game to a new level, it opted to keep a similar experience in all versions, the difference being that the Wii U adapts some mechanics to the GamePad.
  2. Oct 24, 2013
    80
    Consistently competent and without great ambitions beyond the volume of content, Blacklist is not the definitive experience of Splinter Cell, but reunites the series.
  3. Like the world's darkest buffet, Blacklist offers a lot to choose from, but all of it seems a tad undercooked. This is almost always good, but very rarely great.
  4. 70
    If you feel like you can put up with copious loading screens and cutscene glitches, then I would say this is worth picking up. However, if you’re looking for the tight, polished package that Splinter Cell games used to be, then you’ll likely be left wanting.
  5. Sep 17, 2013
    70
    Ubisoft takes bold steps with tradition in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist in an attempt to please as many as possible, but by doing so dilutes the game's stealthy strength in favour of chasing new audiences.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    I decided to go with this version over the others because of the Wii u features and off screen play. But was not sure it was any good due toI decided to go with this version over the others because of the Wii u features and off screen play. But was not sure it was any good due to no reviews. I have been playing it for several hours and I'm safe to say it's fantastic. Graphics and frame rate is great and off screen play is awesome. I've played all the splinter cells and this is one of the best. Don't understand why reviewers can't be arsed to review it on Wii u or if they have their reviews aren't on here but it's safe to say it's a great game. Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ciertamente no comprendo esa intencionalidad absurda de los gamers actuales de perseguir el fracaso de una consola. Wii U se ha rebalsado de críticas y malos comentarios de personas que ni siquiera la han probado. Es cierto que el catálogo de cada consola no necesariamente debe ser del gusto de todos, pero me parece de idiotas el querer que “otra opción” desaparezca. La única consecuencia que traería esto, es que se genere un monopolio de los video juegos, precios mucho más elevados y reducción en la variedad de los mismos. Por favor, antes de criticar por criticar deberían conocer a fondo las cosas, y si no les gusta, bueno, simplemente elijan otro producto. A mí, Wii U me entretiene más que cualquier otra plataforma, pero no por eso he dejado de pasarlo bien con un juego en PC o en PS3 o XBOX.

    Ahora, centrándome netamente en lo que es Splinter Cell Blacklist para Wii U, debo recomendarlo 100% a todo quien le guste este estilo, una mezcla de shooter estrategia demasiada bien lograda. Llevo días jugándolo, y la verdad es que cada vez la historia te engancha más. Los diferentes estilos de juego y también los variados niveles de dificultad, hacen que se ajuste excelentemente a tus capacidades y que la repetitividad propia de cada juego se vea disminuida de manera considerable. El modo online, las misiones alternativas, la integración vía Smartphone y por sobre todo la utilización del Gamepad especial de la consola Wii U, lo transforman de por si en una obra maestra. El menú a mano, el uso como cámara espía, el control de robots o el ataque aéreo que te permite la utilización de un mando de este estilo, te sumergen como en ninguna otra plataforma a una historia de la vida real. He probado en su totalidad los juegos de la Saga Splinter Cell, y debo admitir que esta entrega ha sido por lejos la mejor, y en gran medida por las características que solo Nintendo y Wii U proporcionan.
    Creo que si se incluyera el modo cooperativo local y se implementaran los controles nunchuck y “wii remote plus” como arma con mira, el juego sería extraordinario, lo mejor del año.

    SPLINTER CELL BLACKLIST WII U
    Expand
  3. Aug 28, 2013
    10
    Simply awesome. This game had me glued to the TV addicted to the gameplay and story. The gamepad is used in useful ways. Switching betweenSimply awesome. This game had me glued to the TV addicted to the gameplay and story. The gamepad is used in useful ways. Switching between guns is easy and it acts as a camera sometimes. The load times suck but I can dig it. Recommended Expand
  4. May 4, 2014
    9
    I love games that let you decide how you want to play. And the fact that Splinter Cell Blacklist scores you based on, and lets you “master”I love games that let you decide how you want to play. And the fact that Splinter Cell Blacklist scores you based on, and lets you “master” three different play styles really adds to the replay-ability and overall awesomeness. The load times are pretty lengthy though Expand
  5. May 1, 2015
    9
    A game destined for the use of the Nintendo Wii U gamepad and it delivers. Great game, great story. Co-op player mode works extremely well.A game destined for the use of the Nintendo Wii U gamepad and it delivers. Great game, great story. Co-op player mode works extremely well. Excellent game to play alone or with a friend. Great job Ubisoft and Nintendo. Expand
  6. Aug 21, 2013
    8
    i agree with the 9s and 10s below me except that one small problem i've found with the game is that i've thought that the mercs are maybe tooi agree with the 9s and 10s below me except that one small problem i've found with the game is that i've thought that the mercs are maybe too strong. other than that the graphics are mind-****ing, the controls are solid, the story is really good so far, and i'm sure after a bit of time the MP will beef up a bit. i'm being a hard ass on the 8 it probably deserves a 9 but i loved CT so that's how i'm gonna judge this. Expand
  7. Nov 7, 2014
    4
    To get idea of how this game plays, just picture Prince of Persia with guns. Not good picture considering this series was about stealth,To get idea of how this game plays, just picture Prince of Persia with guns. Not good picture considering this series was about stealth, planning your next move, and taking it slow. This game has more in common with Rainbow Six Vegas and Prince of Persia than the previous titles in the series. It has become a mere shadow of its former self... Expand

See all 22 User Reviews