Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 112 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Wii Party U lets players enjoy board games and mini-games on the TV. You can play familiar tabletop games using the Wii U GamePad controller or transform your living room into a game show floor.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 38
  2. Negative: 3 out of 38
  1. Oct 28, 2013
    83
    Wii Party U is a surprisingly good party game that shows how quality and quantity can coexist in this genre.
  2. 80
    Wii Party U is a very fun party game, but the mini-game options aren't as attractive as in the original and Mario Party 9.
  3. Nov 4, 2013
    75
    With over 80 minigames you get a lot of content. Unfortunately most of the games are short and simple.
  4. Oct 23, 2013
    70
    Despite not being able to revamp itself, Wii Party U remains a decent party game for a great evenings among friends and relatives. Its aggressive pricing makes it even more attractive.
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    65
    Wii Party U is far from a masterpiece, but you can be sure you'll have fun with it. It's not perfect, some games are boring, there is several problems with balance and with motion recognition, but it should help you to wait till the release of an all-new Mario Party.
  6. Oct 24, 2013
    60
    Still, despite lacking depth, visual flair, or the characters of a Mario Party game, Wii Party U is a strong enough party game for Nintendo to offer families on the Wii U thanks to one thing: the mini-games provide hours of fun.
  7. Oct 28, 2013
    30
    Meaningless microgames water down the package considerably. Instead of 80 plus games, many of which don't use the GamePad at all, Wii Party U would have been better served focused on what makes Nintendo's new home console unique. Of course, that kind of creative decision would have gone against what the real goal of Wii Party U is: to sell more Wii Remotes.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    Awesome casual gaming for all the family. Great deal with the Wiimote as a sweet present. Totaly worth the money. But if there isn't a wiiAwesome casual gaming for all the family. Great deal with the Wiimote as a sweet present. Totaly worth the money. But if there isn't a wii mote bundled, it would be a 7/10 for me. Not great for single player. Expand
  2. Apr 13, 2015
    10
    is awesome funny and the best game for funny with family, i think metacrtic dont know where see the reviews, but this game es awesome, thisis awesome funny and the best game for funny with family, i think metacrtic dont know where see the reviews, but this game es awesome, this note is sad, for enjoy all game with mini games that make this game more replayable and i find more of this titles Expand
  3. Dec 28, 2013
    10
    This game is perfect for family and friends! It has a lot of great ways to use the GamePad. You can even do tabletop games on the GamePad.This game is perfect for family and friends! It has a lot of great ways to use the GamePad. You can even do tabletop games on the GamePad. It's pretty cool. It also has a bunch of fun new games and minigames to play. Me and my family love this game, and I hope you do, too. Buy it for yourself and you'll see what I mean. Expand
  4. Apr 24, 2014
    8
    I was surprised at how much fun I had with this game. There are plenty of minigames and different modes to keep the party going. Of courseI was surprised at how much fun I had with this game. There are plenty of minigames and different modes to keep the party going. Of course there are some dull minigames, and I would have liked some more games with the gamepad, but there is plenty of unique and fun content. Plus it comes with an extra controller, so that's nice. Expand
  5. Nov 16, 2013
    8
    A perfect value with included Wii Motion remote. A no brainer good deal you shouldn't pass up. So many games, some ok, mostly veryA perfect value with included Wii Motion remote. A no brainer good deal you shouldn't pass up. So many games, some ok, mostly very interesting and fun to practice and play again and again. Some mini games are so short they really are mini games. Good luck. Have fun! Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2014
    7
    Wii Party U is an Ok Video Game for Wii U, i loved Wii Party for Wii, i was expecting more of returning mini games for the current From WiiWii Party U is an Ok Video Game for Wii U, i loved Wii Party for Wii, i was expecting more of returning mini games for the current From Wii Party but still a good game could been better as well Expand
  7. Aug 29, 2014
    0
    A terrible game that has absolutely no content worthy of holding even a 2 year olds attention.
    That's exactly why wii party U sold so bad,
    A terrible game that has absolutely no content worthy of holding even a 2 year olds attention.
    That's exactly why wii party U sold so bad, people realize these shallow empty games aren't worth paying for when they have iphones and android phones.
    Expand

See all 22 User Reviews

Trailers