Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 10, 2013
    67
    A baffling barrier to entry. [May 2013, p.79]
  2. Feb 3, 2013
    80
    It's a great game with a great offer. There's plenty of options and a very interesting 'free-to-play' concept, since you can buy new 'machines' buy always trying them before deciding. If you're looking for a realistic pinball game, this may be your choice.
  3. Feb 3, 2013
    80
    A really good pinball game, one of the best choices you can get in the eShop.
  4. Feb 4, 2013
    70
    If Zen Pinball 2 is the beginning of a new distribution model on the Wii U eShop, of free apps accompanied by paid DLC, then it's an extremely rough start. The infrastructure is clunky and, to be blunt, unacceptable, which could be enough to put off some that decide it's too confusing or clumsy to be worth the effort.
  5. Zen Pinball remains top of the tables in this most recent iteration - it's just a shame that it's such an effort to get into playing the thing.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 23, 2013
    7
    Zen pinball 2 is a great pinball game, zen studios creates the best pinball games! I will Firstly,gameplay, the gameplay is brilliant. Off-TVZen pinball 2 is a great pinball game, zen studios creates the best pinball games! I will Firstly,gameplay, the gameplay is brilliant. Off-TV mode is also supported. There are no free tables. For each table theres a demo. so if your playing a demo of a table theres a limit of 60 seconds then it exits you to the menu. you can play demos as many times as you want. The process of downloading new tables and trials (demos) is terrible! when you click 'buy table' in the game menu it tells you to go to the eshop. so i have to push the home button wait for the eshop to load, find the gamepage, and select what you want to download, you can only download 5 tables at a time in your download management. When a table is finished downloading, you have to exit the game, and open it back up. this is unconvenient, it should be done via in-game. The score of this game would of been 8 but the download process is not user friendly.

    Besides from download issues, this game is brilliant. If you brought a table, for example you brought the plants vs zombies table, you can see online rankings, friends rankings. and when your playing a table, after you beat your high score it shows the process to beating your friends high score. Besides, its always fun when you beat you friends high score, admit it haha.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 13, 2013
    10
    I have to give this 10/10. Best pinball experience I've ever had. Physics lack nothing. Tables are gorgeous. The amount of content for theI have to give this 10/10. Best pinball experience I've ever had. Physics lack nothing. Tables are gorgeous. The amount of content for the is the best aspect. The missions and scoring features are enough to keep you busy for many hours. Zen Studios put the tables on sale for 50% off. I bought five of them for $6.50. Feels like I should have paid at least $20. Full Review »
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    Zen pinball 2 is really what you want from a pinball game. I used to play real pinballs and this game really gives you an pinball experienceZen pinball 2 is really what you want from a pinball game. I used to play real pinballs and this game really gives you an pinball experience like it should be and for me i really have the feeling like i am playing a real pinball Some pinballs i like more then others so first tray out the tables and buy the ones you like most I give this game a 9 i really like everything about this game Ok the download takes some time but afterwords you can play as long as you would like Full Review »