User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 30
  2. Negative: 6 out of 30

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 13, 2013
    10
    I have to give this 10/10. Best pinball experience I've ever had. Physics lack nothing. Tables are gorgeous. The amount of content for the is the best aspect. The missions and scoring features are enough to keep you busy for many hours. Zen Studios put the tables on sale for 50% off. I bought five of them for $6.50. Feels like I should have paid at least $20.
  2. Apr 20, 2013
    10
    This is an awesome pinball simulation with plenty of flexibility on how you want to spend your money. You can pick the tables you want and won't have to pay for content youre not interested in.
    The physics are very sound and the table topics have a wide range, interesting design and plenty of secrets to discover.

    I can not believe that professional reviewers think they have to
    downscore the Wii edition that is practically identical with the PS3 version, just because they are too stupid to make a nintendo eshop purchase. How that has anything to do with the quality of the game is beyond me. Expand
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    Zen pinball 2 is really what you want from a pinball game. I used to play real pinballs and this game really gives you an pinball experience like it should be and for me i really have the feeling like i am playing a real pinball Some pinballs i like more then others so first tray out the tables and buy the ones you like most I give this game a 9 i really like everything about this game Ok the download takes some time but afterwords you can play as long as you would like Collapse
  4. Jul 17, 2013
    10
    It's pinball, it's fun, it's addicting. Is it a pain in the backside to get all the tables downloaded & ready? YES. That however to me does not and should not effect the scoring.
  5. Jun 4, 2013
    0
    Zen pinball 2 is really what you want from a pinball game. I used to play real pinballs and this game really gives you an pinball experience like it should be and for me i really have the feeling like i am playing a real pinball Some pinballs i like more then others so first tray out the tables and buy the ones you like most I give this game a 9 i really like everything about this game Ok the download takes some time but afterwords you can play as long as you would like Collapse
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 10, 2013
    67
    A baffling barrier to entry. [May 2013, p.79]
  2. Zen Pinball remains top of the tables in this most recent iteration - it's just a shame that it's such an effort to get into playing the thing.
  3. Feb 4, 2013
    70
    If Zen Pinball 2 is the beginning of a new distribution model on the Wii U eShop, of free apps accompanied by paid DLC, then it's an extremely rough start. The infrastructure is clunky and, to be blunt, unacceptable, which could be enough to put off some that decide it's too confusing or clumsy to be worth the effort.