Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Sep 20, 2011
    100
    The Bit.Trip games are near flawless and there isn't a whole lot more you could want from Bit.Trip COMPLETE as a package. It offers some of the best games of the generation, an incredible amount of added content at a value price. And what with the complete drought of quality software, Wii owners looking for a good game really have no excuse. Buy this immediately.
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    100
    Given that all of the Bit.Trip games are almost perfect as-is, and that this collection has so much new content -- all of it top-notch -- and that this is a $40 budget release at retail... well, I think I have to go whole hog on this one. It feels weird to finally go ahead and commit to this sacred, borderline magical number, but it's the truest form of expression I have at my disposal to show you just how much enjoyment I've gotten from this compilation.
  3. Apr 7, 2012
    90
    Much more than a simple and cheap reissue, Bit.Trip Complete is the best form in which you can experience this games, all-inclusive and with more content than before. Already one of the most interesting indie titles for console, Bit.Trip just got better: a recommended purchase for everyone.
  4. 90
    If you're completely new to the series, get it. If you already own one or more of the titles, or the style of play isn't really your cup of tea, this set might have trouble winning you over.
  5. Sep 14, 2011
    90
    It would have been amazing enough just to be able to own all six BIT.TRIP titles on one Wii disc, but getting 20 new challenges per game, not to mention a wealth of bonus content, makes this the definitive collection of BIT.TRIP goodness.
  6. Sep 1, 2011
    90
    This collection adds some challenge stages and, for those not born with a controller in their hands, a more merciful difficulty setting so that everyone can enjoy the fantastic sights and sounds, and the "just one more go" fun they have to offer. [Sept 2011, p.82]
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    This series is AMAZING! No other series of games have been so unique and downright brilliant, particularly in the barren desert that isThis series is AMAZING! No other series of games have been so unique and downright brilliant, particularly in the barren desert that is Wiiware. Simply put, this should be played by everyone and if you haven't played any of the games, all 6 games on 1 disc is a gift of holy proportions. Oh, and Runner is the best! Full Review »
  2. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    Bit trip is the ultimate arcade style game. Very fun, and very addicting. I can't stop playing a level until I beat it with perfection. WellBit trip is the ultimate arcade style game. Very fun, and very addicting. I can't stop playing a level until I beat it with perfection. Well worth every cent. Full Review »
  3. Oct 26, 2011
    10
    Fun, impressive, and hard when it needs to be. All complete in a neat package, featuring the signature style of the series. Don't miss out onFun, impressive, and hard when it needs to be. All complete in a neat package, featuring the signature style of the series. Don't miss out on this just because of the graphics; it's worth giving it a shot, especially if you have played Bit.Trip games before. Full Review »