Bit.Trip Fate Wii

Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Games Master UK
    Dec 29, 2010
    73
    A gentler game. [Jan 2011, p.92]
  2. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    FATE is a wonderful example of game mechanics, visuals, and level design orchestrated into a cohesive experience. Regrettably, that experience is also very short and anticlimactic. BIT.TRIP FATE isn't my favorite entry in the series, but it is an incredibly unique shooter that is enjoyable while it lasts.
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    WiiWare's most consistent series of downloads returns with a unique take on the 2D shooter and the most literal on-the-rails action ever.
  4. 70
    Bit.Trip Fate is, sadly, one of the weakest entries in the Bit.Trip series.
  5. Nintendo Gamer
    Dec 23, 2010
    60
    Not the best Bit.Trip we've played but a worthy - and different - addition to the series. [Issue#56, p.75]
  6. Dec 22, 2010
    60
    One day, Gaijin Games might make it possible for mortals to play its games, but until then Fate is one you're probably best off spectating rather than getting smashed up by.

Awards & Rankings

#64 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. May 25, 2011
    9
    This game is a game I couldn't stop playing. I was drawn in by retro-style visuals, brilliant soundtrack, and great challenges. And the wayThis game is a game I couldn't stop playing. I was drawn in by retro-style visuals, brilliant soundtrack, and great challenges. And the way the announcer roars what level of shooting you're at? Brilliant! Full Review »
  2. Mar 8, 2011
    9
    If you like "on-rails" shooters, this is a great game. If you hate this genre of games, you will hate this game, and stop reading this reviewIf you like "on-rails" shooters, this is a great game. If you hate this genre of games, you will hate this game, and stop reading this review now. Overall this is my 2nd favorite Bit.Trip game, and is a ton of fun. It is definitely a difficult game, but I keep coming back for more because of the addicting simplicity of it, combined with the brilliant soundtrack.

    This is honestly the most casual of the Bit.Trip games. You can just take it easy and blast everything out of existence without much trouble on the first several levels, though boss fights are challenging (enough). The powerups are excellent, and I feel like this is the most rewarding of all the Bit.Trip games when it comes to replay value. Unless you dislike challenging games, I strongly recommend this one
    Full Review »