Bomberman Blast Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: [WiiWare] Up to 8 players can battle online at once via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Simple controls make this a great game for family and friends to enjoy at anytime. New items can be triggered by shaking the Wii Remote for excitement never before experienced in a Bomberman title. You can even take the intensity up another notch by adding your own Miis to the mix. Battle results can be recorded on the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection Ranking, so see how you stack up against others around the globe. This title promises to be a blast for everyone--from those who've never touched a Bomberman game, to the Bomberman masters. [Nintendo UK] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. There's no way you coudn't call it a good buy. [Dec 2008, p.72]
  2. One of the best WiiWare games yet, Blast is a funfilled multiplayer explosion.
  3. While a bit basic, Bomberman Blast is all you really need at the end of the day to enjoy the series’ signature gameplay.
  4. 81
    This offering doesn't innovate but it's got that classic, addictive quality we've been enjoying since Super Bomberman on the SNES. Blast is, to surrender to an easy pun, a blast to play.
  5. Talk about a lot of bang for your buck: ten dollars for a fully functional online Bomberman.
  6. Bomberman Blast captures mostly everything Bomberman Live has, and adds some excellent new content into the mix. It’s been a long time since we got some classic Bomberman action on a Nintendo console, but it’s back now, and possibly better than ever.
  7. It's hard to quibble over such a dependable game.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. MrNintendo
    Sep 30, 2008
    10
    This game rocks! Classic bomberman action and 8 player online is sweet. It's only 1000 wii points too so it's not going to put a hole in your pocket. Great fun if you have friends over too as up to 4 people from the same wii can go online at once and play with others online. Graphics are lush and colourful, music and sound is great. All in all it's a cheery game that's great fun that you'll want to have on your wii menu! My favourite bomberman is still bomberman 64....I hope that gets released on VC. But for now get BB now! Expand
  2. stevef
    Nov 21, 2008
    9
    This game is very good. We had 5 people in the room so we decided to buy this on the off chanse it worked with the gamecube pads as well as the wii remotes AND IT DOES! we had 4 remotes and one gamecube pad playing all at the same time and im pretty sure it would be fine with 4 wii controlers and 4 gamecube pads all at the same time. Anyway back to the game. this is bomberman through and through with enough options to gear it to any bomberman that is your fav. manic fast and fun. This game is really for 3 players or more any less and its just not as fun. Collapse
  3. Sep 3, 2012
    9
    And alas, another Bomberman game. This one available ONLY on WiiWare. And then, you get that feeling when you start playing it. A feeling that tells you It's going to be a "blast!" This newer, funner, harder installment to the franchise won't disappoint. As it includes 8 player Wi-Fi battles, fresh looking graphics, new ways to play, and more! Including faster more complex gameplay to keep you on the edge of your seat. Although Wi-Fi suffers a bit because of sudden connection loss for no apparent reson, it is still a must have for all Bomberman fans alike. People new to the series will also enjoy it in all it's wonderful splender. It earns a well earned 9 from me. Expand
  4. BenihanaB
    Oct 1, 2008
    8
    Always been a fan of the bomberman series. Nothing brings back the memories like playing bomberman with your friends. This version delivers some great new features. Controls are super easy, still unsure about new items. Not bad though. Expected more levels, but variety in game type is nice. More than the classic battle mode. Online feature is nice, now I can battle with others at anytime. Probably one of the few there is now single player mission mode...always had fun with those. Overall, great little game for $10. Expand
  5. DME
    Sep 24, 2010
    8
    B.B. is a great game if you have people to play it with (the more the merrier!) However, frequent disconnections online really took away from the whole wifi experience. If you have friends that can play offline or if you don't mind getting disconnected in the middle of a match, I say go for it. Expand
  6. Jul 3, 2011
    7
    If I spent more time playing online matches, I probably would have enjoyed it more. But otherwise, I feel like I blew off 15 bucks for something I could have on my computer. Expand
  7. Dec 25, 2011
    5
    Play this game online or with friends and you have the Bomberman formula working at it's peak. The solo experience however is a tremendous letdown as it contains no story line. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews