User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 54
  2. Negative: 23 out of 54

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TeeS.
    Dec 17, 2007
    0
    Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish. There's just no point to this game in any way, shape or form.
  2. mbmonst
    Sep 11, 2007
    9
    Great party game for all your friends and family, not for the hardcore gamer, but thats not what the wii is about. The singing/dancing combo is a fantastic combination. Track List is great for all ages. even my nan got up and had a go!!! All in all a party game which to us is what the wii console is about.
  3. JosephE.
    Sep 4, 2007
    6
    Only get this game if you can't wait for a real Karaoke game. The game graphics are cute, but the replay value on this game is astronomically low. Maybe Karaoke Revolution tainted me, but I just couldn't get into the Karaoke controls on Boogie. It didn't seem as responsive, and the timing was harder to pick up since the text shows a whole frame before your music. And you Only get this game if you can't wait for a real Karaoke game. The game graphics are cute, but the replay value on this game is astronomically low. Maybe Karaoke Revolution tainted me, but I just couldn't get into the Karaoke controls on Boogie. It didn't seem as responsive, and the timing was harder to pick up since the text shows a whole frame before your music. And you can't seem to easily track the text and the music keys at the same time. Expand
  4. NickO.
    Aug 21, 2007
    0
    This game sucks. Repacking it and bringing it back. I played it for an hour and could not figure out what the heck I was doing.
  5. JeffA.
    Aug 16, 2007
    2
    I was looking forward to this game because, i've played karaoki games before (playstation "sing, sing, revolution) and i loved it. But, this game fell way short of my expectations. I can hold a tune (especially when the volume is maxed out) and can dance well but, it all goes out the window with this game. The dancing is not on beat instead, you have to follow this stupid bar on the I was looking forward to this game because, i've played karaoki games before (playstation "sing, sing, revolution) and i loved it. But, this game fell way short of my expectations. I can hold a tune (especially when the volume is maxed out) and can dance well but, it all goes out the window with this game. The dancing is not on beat instead, you have to follow this stupid bar on the screen so that you can't even see the moves your character is doing. In regards to the singing, I think the pitch markers takes away the fun...i mean, getting the pitch is the point but people don't adjust through sight, rather, they adjust by ear so, it makes the pitch markers irrelevant and confusing. Also, it takes way too long to figure out how to have fun from the get-go which makes this game way out of line of how the wii is immediately entertaining and easy to use right out of the box. Expand
  6. MC2009
    Aug 15, 2007
    10
    If you like Karaoke, this game is great; the dancing is just gravy! The style of the graphics is also great, as well as features such as a music video editor and character customization. The variety of songs is pretty good; I guess my one complaint about this game would be: I want more songs! Might be due to a limitation of disc space, but I doubt it.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Aug 14, 2007
    9
    This game is a fun party game. A little thin on content, but it looks and feels slick and is lots of fun. I look forward to bringing this out at parties. The video editting function is too fun!
  8. RobW.
    Aug 13, 2007
    7
    I actually think this game is pretty fun - at least the Karaoke aspect of it (not too impressed with the dance portion). Both my girls (age 5 & 8) love it, as well as all their freinds who have tried it - and myself and wife and having fun with it too. If you like Karaoke (or justs want to try some Karaoke) give it a shot - if you are looking for a deep single player experience look I actually think this game is pretty fun - at least the Karaoke aspect of it (not too impressed with the dance portion). Both my girls (age 5 & 8) love it, as well as all their freinds who have tried it - and myself and wife and having fun with it too. If you like Karaoke (or justs want to try some Karaoke) give it a shot - if you are looking for a deep single player experience look elsewhere. I agree with many comments on lame story, clunky interface,... there are a lot of cons. I rated the game at a 7 and that was purely for the Karaoke experience (I run it through a nice Bose sound system - if I just ran it through the TV not sure I would feel the same way) - if I had to rate the game overall taking in all aspects then I would rate it more like a 4 or 5. Expand
  9. LudgerS.
    Aug 12, 2007
    9
    Cool graphics, nice audio and a lot of fun for get together party!!!
  10. JeffreyB.
    Aug 11, 2007
    8
    You people who are "hardcore" gamers where that badge like your self-important life depends on it. I am someone who plays video games 10-12 hours a week, I love the Konami series. My take, this tries for something different. I have a couple of complaints that I agree with some of the reviews on: the microphone/singer voice plays different than Karaoke Revolution (not worse just different) You people who are "hardcore" gamers where that badge like your self-important life depends on it. I am someone who plays video games 10-12 hours a week, I love the Konami series. My take, this tries for something different. I have a couple of complaints that I agree with some of the reviews on: the microphone/singer voice plays different than Karaoke Revolution (not worse just different) and the story line mode is a little lame but it's something different that gives you a bar to beat to get extra stuff. My kids (girls 7 & 4) love this game and can't stop playing it and I can't wait to bring other couples over to play. The world is changing "hardcore" gamers and you are not as big a part of it as you once were-games like Boogie are. Dance it up!! Expand
  11. SimonGraveline
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    Forced Tutorial that can
  12. DenisB.
    Aug 11, 2007
    10
    I have never had a comparable bonding experience playing a console game with my daughter. Doing karaoke alone is quite hard, but singing along with somebody else is much easier and much more fun. What may rob players of enjoyment, is when players just start doing either dance or karaoke parts, skipping the "story". Fortunately, "story" mode needs to be played to unlock many game tracks, I have never had a comparable bonding experience playing a console game with my daughter. Doing karaoke alone is quite hard, but singing along with somebody else is much easier and much more fun. What may rob players of enjoyment, is when players just start doing either dance or karaoke parts, skipping the "story". Fortunately, "story" mode needs to be played to unlock many game tracks, so it's a well-thought out feature and flow. In-between game ambiance is very involving and has true sense of celebration. Fun, fun, fun! Expand
  13. JamesL.
    Aug 10, 2007
    1
    Horrible. Terrible. Buy Guitar Hero instead.
  14. CharoletteP.
    Aug 10, 2007
    2
    It's kind of fun for about a half an hour then it's old. So sad that I asked for this on my birthday!
  15. SteveT.
    Aug 10, 2007
    8
    This game is a great game for a quick pick-up. It is easy to play, and enjoyable to watch. Although I haven't tried it yet, at parties I asume that it will be great, since watching people belt out off-tune karaoke is usually lots of fun. Although the story is fairly small, the fun comes from just picking it up, and playing around.
  16. ShirleyM.
    Aug 10, 2007
    0
    Too short.
  17. CarlyM.
    Aug 9, 2007
    1
    I can't believe I spent my money on this game. It lasted for about an hour. Hopefully the store will give me a refund.
  18. RonnyR.
    Aug 9, 2007
    0
    This game was fun for exactly 8 minutes. Then it was on the shelf.
  19. DavidS.
    Aug 9, 2007
    10
    Bought this for my daughter, ended up playing at a family BBQ. Good laughs!
  20. JayE.
    Aug 9, 2007
    10
    Amazing art and fun for everyone. I really like the fresh ideas coming out of EA.
  21. SteveD.
    Aug 8, 2007
    9
    This game was exactly what I thought it was. Lots of stupid fun. Song list was bigger than expected, graphics are awesome for a Wii game, and all my friends playing looked super-retarded as planned. The mic packed in had a very long cord (12'?), nice with the USB ports on the wii being at the back, and it seemed pretty nice quality, but we didn't play karaoke mode much to save This game was exactly what I thought it was. Lots of stupid fun. Song list was bigger than expected, graphics are awesome for a Wii game, and all my friends playing looked super-retarded as planned. The mic packed in had a very long cord (12'?), nice with the USB ports on the wii being at the back, and it seemed pretty nice quality, but we didn't play karaoke mode much to save the neighbors. Expand
  22. IanI.
    Aug 8, 2007
    2
    Its pretty obviouse what this game has to offer (brief minigame like karaoke a little bit of wiimote "dancing"), if you ABSOLUTLY MUST have this karaoke game...well then buy it, if your looking for something fun thats also A GAME, well...wait another year for another nintendo realese to sit along side Zelda as the only real GAMES that are playable on the console. crapimo unless you realy Its pretty obviouse what this game has to offer (brief minigame like karaoke a little bit of wiimote "dancing"), if you ABSOLUTLY MUST have this karaoke game...well then buy it, if your looking for something fun thats also A GAME, well...wait another year for another nintendo realese to sit along side Zelda as the only real GAMES that are playable on the console. crapimo unless you realy wanna sing to ur wii. Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 37
  2. Negative: 9 out of 37
  1. Boogie is the type of game that would make a good rental for an evening when you’re entertaining some guests who aren’t gamers.
  2. 65
    Boogie suffers from repetitive gameplay.
  3. Boogie could be fun, but it’s kind of like playing with a younger sibling. They’re not going to offer you a real challenge, and it’s going to be kind of embarrassing.