Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Nov 23, 2010
    87
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Nov 18, 2010
    90
    Thanks to an excessively robust feature suite and developers not treating the console with kid gloves, you're not going to find a finer online multiplayer shooter on Wii than Call of Duty: Black Ops.
  3. Jan 18, 2011
    90
    This is one of the best games on the Wii and arguably the best first-person shooter made for the console.
  4. Dec 20, 2010
    90
    The Wii edition of Call of Duty: Black Ops is by no means the inferior product many thought it would turn out to be.
  5. Dec 10, 2010
    88
    With a short but intense single player campaign, Zombie Mode with online co-op, fourteen multiplayer maps, a brand new credits system to unlock new weapons, customizable controls and even support for the Classic Controller, Call of Duty: Black Ops is definitely the best episode of the series ever made for Nintendo Wii.
  6. Nov 21, 2010
    90
    This game is not only a must for previous fans of Call of Duty on the Wii, but for any serious gamer who wants to see exactly what the Wii can do if a developer really pushes the hardware.
  7. Nov 15, 2010
    90
    Black Ops's on Wii very much the same that we will find on the X360/PS3/PC versions, meaning: an entertaining game with an outstading script. It's an amazing experience for the owners of this platform, no matter if it looks better or not than in other consoles.
  8. Nov 12, 2010
    90
    Call of Duty: Black Ops offers an engrossing campaign and the most feature-rich competitive multiplayer on the Wii.
  9. Black Ops on Wii is a fantastic shooter packed with all the features of its HD brothers, with the only exception being split-screen multiplayer.
  10. Feb 6, 2011
    89
    Few games offer value for money like this. [Christmas 2010, p.50]
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I Give this game a solid 9 out of 10 for several reasons. This game is a huge! step up from Reflex. I love the fact that you can buy your accessories for your guns instead of waiting to unlock them, Also you can change your perks this same way. The headbanger mic for the wii works amazingly, although I wish more people owned it, come on folks its worth the money! Online mode is pretty sweet you can pick your kill streak rewards, after three kills you can get a RC car that explodes thats pretty awesome! Their is a ton more stuff to choose from than Reflex. So for wii owners I say COD: Black ops is a must have. The game features online, and offline zombies mode this is real fun, although a little hard to do team work when not everyone has a mic. The only bad thing I have encountered is a few freezing problems when i was trying to connect to wifi, idk if thats the game or the servers, but i bet the problem will be resolved. I havent even touched story mode yet so I cant tell you about that. Hope this review was helpful! Full Review »
  2. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    Call of duty black will have your heart pumping like it never pumped before The single player is fantastic. Awesome game! This is an amazingCall of duty black will have your heart pumping like it never pumped before The single player is fantastic. Awesome game! This is an amazing upgrade from call of duty mw2 and call of duty back. Everything in the game is just so balanced. To me this is the best call of duty ever. Full Review »
  3. Jun 13, 2012
    8
    decent game decent graphics pretty good game.........its not as bad as you would think it would be........story mode is ok not as great thoughdecent game decent graphics pretty good game.........its not as bad as you would think it would be........story mode is ok not as great though as the online or zombies......its sad though how this game is only playable by one person......... Full Review »