• Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Apr 19, 2011
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 55
  2. Negative: 9 out of 55

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 28, 2011
    0
    Saga & High Voltage try again- why? Not sure who this game is for? Maybe little kids, or your Dad who has never played a shooter. Single player is so short- less than 4hr of uninspired game play. Multiple-player experience is so lacking from it's competitors on the "big boy" systems! Story and art direction seem thrown together from the leftover bag of 90's shooters. I feel bad for anyone who thought this was going to be anything other than a crappy rework of the first. The game looks ok considering its on the Wii, but looks cant hide the uninspired game design. Sega must be feeling the same with the lack of marketing around this game. Expand
  2. May 14, 2011
    0
    I was waiting for this game for a long time. This game has almost NOTHING in common with the first game. Why is the main character cracking jokes like an 80's action hero? I give this game a total fail!
  3. May 20, 2011
    2
    people, as much as i love the wii for mario and zelda games its just not the console for fps. you go to xbox or ps for that, just look at the cod ports, they just dont compare. do what i do, i own a xbox mainly for shooters and use my wii for platformers and adventure games, simple as that.
  4. May 23, 2011
    0
    I never played such a horrible game, this game is just a joke Halo rip-off wannabe and im not into the Halo games at all.
    This is just another example of shameless shovelware garbage wii gamers accustomed to, just another quick money cash in because there are no other alternatives on the wii.
    Now i donâ
  5. Jun 21, 2013
    4
    Fairly lame sequel to a great game. The new multiplayer mode tried to be like cod but failed. Very unbalanced. The story mode isn't fun at all. Part of the problem might've just been the limitations of the Wii but either way this game was not as good as I'd have hoped.
  6. Mar 8, 2013
    4
    Conduit 2 should not have been put on to the Wii, it should have been made the Wii U. As a result of using a standard definition console, Conduit 2 seems to really suffer. Bugs, glitches and frame-rate dips galore. The motion controls for some reason which were great in the original Conduit here seem too loose and difficult to control. Visuals are a mixed bag, nice and varied environments mostly hide the average character models though the animation is decent to be fair. Gameplay wise the game is one step up, two steps down from it's predecessor. There is more action this time round and some really impressive set pieces, although these get fewer and fewer as the game progresses. The control scheme makes what would have been a average at best shooter into a often frustrating one. Yes there is the option for classic controller play but that doesn't really add to the experience nor take away. Multiplayer is surprisingly deep and entertaining but lag issues are what makes the online multiplayer uncomfortable to play. Fair to say it's no Call of Duty beater when it comes to online multiplayer, but High Voltage Software should be praised for making an attempt at a HD console quality online multiplayer experience on Nintendo's online shy platform. The story lasts about 3-4 hours (each level gets shorter and shorter literally!) Multiplayer lasts the same amount of time as your patience which means it varies for each person.

    Graphics: 7.5/10
    Gameplay: 5/10
    Features: 6/10

    A disappointing sequel to The Conduit but it puts up a fight for itself, something that should be commendable. I would support High Voltage if they propose to port the game (in HD) to the Wii U, I believe it would find it's home there. I would also go so far to say, don't blame HVS for this disappointment...blame Nintendo and their fear of progression into territories that other companies ventured into years before. Of course, I am talking about HD.
    Expand
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 51
  2. Negative: 5 out of 51
  1. Oct 19, 2011
    77
    A quite decent FPS and certainly an improvement over the original. It's quite unoriginal, though, and the opening level is very dull, but it gets better after that. [June 2011]
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    81
    Awesome graphics, jaggy gameplay, grasping story and loads of action.
  3. Jun 25, 2011
    75
    Even with several errors and limitations, the robust content is here, collecting various virtues, and, at the same time, primary failures, which, even with the help of patches, are condemned. But they are not condemned enough to commit an injustice and say that Conduit is not worth the play. No way.