Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. 70
    Unfortunately, a few extremely-frustrating problems combined with linear progression and repetitive gameplay means that the more sophisticated gamers amongst you won’t find much more than a few hours worth of enjoyment before you move on, never to return.
  2. Sadly, Crash of the Titans is just more of the same in a new wrapper.
  3. With its juvenile humor and low difficulty this is probably targeted for kids, but it's a decent holdover until "Super Mario Galaxy" comes along. [Nov 2007, p.142]
  4. It had an excitingly original concept but failed to take full advantage of its possibilities. I suppose time will tell if Crash of the Titans is the stepping stone for a proper comeback, or if it’s just another cut in the bandicoot’s constant bloodletting.
  5. It's fun, but this Crash is in serious need of an overhaul.
  6. If you're older than twelve, forget about it. Otherwise, this is as good as it gets. [Dec 2007, p.75]
  7. It's a fairly sturdy, combat-heavy platformer with a good hook, but it lacks a real distinct attitude.
  8. This is a decent game that could have used a bit more innovation to really make this game top notch and stand out from all of the other platform games already available on this system.
  9. 65
    A good idea wrapped in a mediocre game.
  10. If this was any more generic, it'd be...er, something really generic. [Dec 2007, p.51]
  11. A fixed and unforgiving camera also makes the platforming experience frustrating. [Nov 2007, p.105]
  12. A satisfying platform brawler that should easily please younger gamers while providing enough action and humor to keep older gamers interested.
  13. A solid outing for the bandicoot, who soldiers on despite showing signs of age. Kids will love it, adults will be bemused by it and everyone else has played this kind of thing before. [Dec 2007, p.84]
  14. You may have been expecting yet another "Crash" afterthought scheming to fleece you of another fiddy, but this is a rebirth well worth the investment. [Nov 2007, p.68]
  15. Those who dislike linear gameplay, lots of color and cartoon-like characters, however, should think about jacking elsewhere.
  16. Still, it is a pleasure to find that while lacking in any real finesse, Titans does feel like a proper Crash Bandicoot title.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Oct 13, 2014
    6
    This is considered where the Crash Bandicoot games went downhill, I've always agreed, but there really isn't anything wrong with this game, IThis is considered where the Crash Bandicoot games went downhill, I've always agreed, but there really isn't anything wrong with this game, I just wish it hadn't been a Crash Bandicoot game, it should've been it's own series with it's own characters, but instead they turned it into a Crash Bandicoot game where they meddled too much with the gameplay styles and character designs, until it feels like a reboot, I still find this game fun, I admit, but the original games on the PS1 were so much better along with the original PS2 games, especially Twinsanity, the gameplay style works, controlling Crash is fine, controlling Mutants is fun and they all have they're own unique characterisations, the bosses are fun and challenging, and the game can be genuinely funny when it wants to be, but it's still not the Crash Bandicoot we all know and love, the game is a bit on the short side however, and you can blow through this in one afternoon, but because it messed up the classic style of the series, Crash of the Titans is held in low regard by most Crash fans including myself. Full Review »
  2. Rem
    Jul 11, 2013
    6
    Crash of the Titans is a fun platformer overall on the Wii, and it shows. I played with a friend on the majority of the time, and we hadCrash of the Titans is a fun platformer overall on the Wii, and it shows. I played with a friend on the majority of the time, and we had decent fun playing. What's most surprising is the whacky plot (Crash is still speechless). I really enjoyed the mechanics of taking over monsters and using them to one's advantage of the battle. Monster designs are really creative and distinct. Gameplay remains the same throughout, but the overall light-hearted tone ensured smiles all the way. Not the best Crash or platforming game out there, but it was worthwhile on the $30 price tag. Full Review »
  3. ShaanK.
    Oct 14, 2007
    8
    Ah, Crash Bandicoot. We remember your days on the PS1. The platforming, the comedy, and the ridiculous spin-attack, we miss them all. But Ah, Crash Bandicoot. We remember your days on the PS1. The platforming, the comedy, and the ridiculous spin-attack, we miss them all. But since Naughty Dog left the franchise, it just hasn Full Review »