Crash of the Titans Wii

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 23
  2. Negative: 6 out of 23
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ShaanK.
    Oct 14, 2007
    8
    Ah, Crash Bandicoot. We remember your days on the PS1. The platforming, the comedy, and the ridiculous spin-attack, we miss them all. But since Naughty Dog left the franchise, it just hasn
  2. SimonG.
    Oct 4, 2007
    8
    To me, Crash Bandicoot always has been in good games, apart maybe the Bash Party ones. I never understood complains about the Wrath of Cortex and Twinsanity. I taught they were as good as the first ones on the PSX. I
  3. NilsK.
    Oct 11, 2007
    8
    Crash of the titans is a very decent platformer. It does what you expect from it and it actually does that pretty good. Finally a game where not all actions are mapped to a "Waggle your wiimote" kind of thing. Attacks are mapped to regular buttons and that works just fine, I'd rather do that than constantly waggle the wiimote ( witch actually just triggers like pushing a button ). Crash of the titans is a very decent platformer. It does what you expect from it and it actually does that pretty good. Finally a game where not all actions are mapped to a "Waggle your wiimote" kind of thing. Attacks are mapped to regular buttons and that works just fine, I'd rather do that than constantly waggle the wiimote ( witch actually just triggers like pushing a button ). Hijacking the monsters works great and feels good, all t he monsters have a special attack witch you trigger by performing a special motion with the wiimote. Funny enough, this is actually extremely satisfying. Imagine you're jacked onto a huge creature but you're surrounded by other creatures witch are completely owning you. In all your frustration you raise up both wiimote and nunchuck, and then slam them down. Earth begins to rumble, the ground is cracking up and everyone around you just falls down. So basicly the wiimote controles are simple but still extremely satisfying. The graphics are what you would expect them to be, not great but they do the job. The gameplay itself is divided into 3 main elements, witch are jacking creatures, platforming and surfing ( you kinda glide off a hill on a surf board causing mayhem while you're at it). Only downside is that the camera is very very stiff. It realy doesn't move with you, but it doesn't realy matter because this game is as linear as you can get anyways. All and all a good game for the kids, and for elders who are in to this Collapse
  4. Rem
    Jul 11, 2013
    6
    Crash of the Titans is a fun platformer overall on the Wii, and it shows. I played with a friend on the majority of the time, and we had decent fun playing. What's most surprising is the whacky plot (Crash is still speechless). I really enjoyed the mechanics of taking over monsters and using them to one's advantage of the battle. Monster designs are really creative and distinct. GameplayCrash of the Titans is a fun platformer overall on the Wii, and it shows. I played with a friend on the majority of the time, and we had decent fun playing. What's most surprising is the whacky plot (Crash is still speechless). I really enjoyed the mechanics of taking over monsters and using them to one's advantage of the battle. Monster designs are really creative and distinct. Gameplay remains the same throughout, but the overall light-hearted tone ensured smiles all the way. Not the best Crash or platforming game out there, but it was worthwhile on the $30 price tag. Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2014
    6
    This is considered where the Crash Bandicoot games went downhill, I've always agreed, but there really isn't anything wrong with this game, I just wish it hadn't been a Crash Bandicoot game, it should've been it's own series with it's own characters, but instead they turned it into a Crash Bandicoot game where they meddled too much with the gameplay styles and character designs, until itThis is considered where the Crash Bandicoot games went downhill, I've always agreed, but there really isn't anything wrong with this game, I just wish it hadn't been a Crash Bandicoot game, it should've been it's own series with it's own characters, but instead they turned it into a Crash Bandicoot game where they meddled too much with the gameplay styles and character designs, until it feels like a reboot, I still find this game fun, I admit, but the original games on the PS1 were so much better along with the original PS2 games, especially Twinsanity, the gameplay style works, controlling Crash is fine, controlling Mutants is fun and they all have they're own unique characterisations, the bosses are fun and challenging, and the game can be genuinely funny when it wants to be, but it's still not the Crash Bandicoot we all know and love, the game is a bit on the short side however, and you can blow through this in one afternoon, but because it messed up the classic style of the series, Crash of the Titans is held in low regard by most Crash fans including myself. Expand
  6. Jul 15, 2016
    5
    Graphics are good but the redesigns are TERRIBLE! The sound effects get annoying and the plot of this game is mediocre. The controls are okay. The music is meh...

Awards & Rankings

#76 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#44 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Nintendo Power
    65
    A fixed and unforgiving camera also makes the platforming experience frustrating. [Nov 2007, p.105]
  2. A satisfying platform brawler that should easily please younger gamers while providing enough action and humor to keep older gamers interested.
  3. Nintendo Gamer
    68
    If this was any more generic, it'd be...er, something really generic. [Dec 2007, p.51]