de Blob 2 Wii

Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
Buy On
  1. Feb 23, 2011
    70
    De Blob 2 has an infectious feel-good vibe, but some frustrations cramp this platformer's funky style.
  2. Feb 23, 2011
    58
    Gameplay concepts this imaginative deserve more thorough exploration than the handful of basic, regurgitated puzzles that populate de Blob 2. Instead, we're stuck with a mediocre platformer that's too easy for adults and too repetitive for most anyone, kids in particular.
  3. Mar 10, 2011
    65
    de Blob 2 fails in delivering a solid gameplay experience, due to its plain level design, and gets tedious in the long run. More an experience than a game, but that's not necessarily a good thing.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    De Blob 2, like its predecessor, is an undeniably cheerful, whimsical, and infectiously amusing venture that's impossible to dislike unless you're Ebenezer Scrooge (pre-spiritual epiphany, that is). It has some creative gameplay and it satisfies that primitive need to finish a page in a coloring book once you've started it. It's not as deep as it wants to be, but it has enough substance to pick up and play after buying it for your kids (or younger siblings).
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    While the game insists on holding your hand a little too tightly and the time limits can cause a lot of unnecessary stress, de Blob 2 remains a solid platform game with an interesting mechanic at its core.

Awards & Rankings

10
10
#10 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
13
#13 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Feb 24, 2011
    10
    This game is absolutely fantastic.The graphics are amazing the music is fantastic the vibe is gives off is happy and exuberant. The only faultThis game is absolutely fantastic.The graphics are amazing the music is fantastic the vibe is gives off is happy and exuberant. The only fault I could find with the game is it's repetition otherwise hooray for a good third party wii title. (Now I know the person from game spot says it's too hard but that's absolutely ridiculous in my opinion.) Full Review »
  2. Feb 24, 2011
    9
    A grooving good time! Blob 2 builds on all the great stuff in the first game beautifully. The music and art style are just as awesome. TheA grooving good time! Blob 2 builds on all the great stuff in the first game beautifully. The music and art style are just as awesome. The gameplay is more varied and engaging. They fixed that annoying flick jump and added autosaves. It feels to me like they really listened to the criticisms of Blob 1. I have such fond memories of playing the original with my kids that putting this disc in was like coming home. And the kids like the new one too, when I let them pry the controller from my hands :) Welcome back Blob! Viva la Colour Revolution! Full Review »
  3. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    Awesome game so much fun, so beautiful, so original!
    The music is amazing and the world is so fun to explore, the most fun you oculd ever had
    Awesome game so much fun, so beautiful, so original!
    The music is amazing and the world is so fun to explore, the most fun you oculd ever had pressing buttons :)
    Full Review »