Destroy All Humans! Big Willy Unleashed Wii

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Feb 25, 2008
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2012
    5
    Though the story line of the overall franchise can be a bit stretched, it is very easy to have fun with this game but even easier to be bored with it, therefore this game deserves a "5".
  2. Aug 13, 2012
    0
    I love the DAH games; this game was the reason why I bought the game but this game is true and uter **** in every way possible. I grew up with DAH 1 and 2 always loved playing them, I still do, they we great sand box games, this was not. the controls were awful, aiming was ridiculously difficult and I never got used to it. to tern, you had to move the cursor to ether side of the screen,I love the DAH games; this game was the reason why I bought the game but this game is true and uter **** in every way possible. I grew up with DAH 1 and 2 always loved playing them, I still do, they we great sand box games, this was not. the controls were awful, aiming was ridiculously difficult and I never got used to it. to tern, you had to move the cursor to ether side of the screen, this sounds fine but try doing it wast shooting moving and being shot at. weapons weren't satisfying at all; before (and after) the DAH games has fun and imaginative weapons that were practical to use and upgrade, in this, you use the disintegrator ray and nothing else (unless you have no other choice). levels were badly designed and riddled with glitches that at times could stop the game from working (getting stuck in walls, missions not appearing and other smaller ones). the vehicles (saucer and big willy robot) were badly implemented and weren't fun to use. there is no reason to play this game, its **** in every way. Expand
  3. RyanL.
    Nov 26, 2009
    4
    As a fan of the DAH! franchise, I was very disappointed at first. When I started playing this game, I was thinking, "Wow! How awesome is it! DAH! on the Wii!" Once I got to the 2rd area, I realized it wasn't. I realized the voice actors we fell in love with in the first two weren't there, the events with the random kid that would bomb people Crypto was after contradicted the As a fan of the DAH! franchise, I was very disappointed at first. When I started playing this game, I was thinking, "Wow! How awesome is it! DAH! on the Wii!" Once I got to the 2rd area, I realized it wasn't. I realized the voice actors we fell in love with in the first two weren't there, the events with the random kid that would bomb people Crypto was after contradicted the story set at the end of DAH!2, and the jokes were half-arsed. Not to mention, the game was way too short. There were only four really short levels with only half of the amount of objectives were got in the first two DAH! games. Maybe this is all because it wasn't from the original company that made the game. Tear drops. Collapse
  4. Antb
    Jan 2, 2009
    8
    DAH: loved it DAH2: Loved it even more DAH:BWU: ... WHAT THE HELL X( the one liners just about save it... as does the comedic value of a few of the weapons. It takes some getting used to and the upgrade system is a bit sucky compared to the previous two... and there's one mission at the moment which reminds me sooo much of that highly annoying Coit Tower one in DAH2.... Fans beware, DAH: loved it DAH2: Loved it even more DAH:BWU: ... WHAT THE HELL X( the one liners just about save it... as does the comedic value of a few of the weapons. It takes some getting used to and the upgrade system is a bit sucky compared to the previous two... and there's one mission at the moment which reminds me sooo much of that highly annoying Coit Tower one in DAH2.... Fans beware, it won't be what your expecting from DAH... Expand
  5. EricWhatsItToYou
    Sep 15, 2008
    2
    Oh my. What a disappointment. First thing I noticed was the shitty intro. Same bad intro quality as the last two games, and I'd thought they'd try to improve that by now. Tsk tsk. Lets get down to the more detailed categorys, shall we? Graphics - Dear lord. It's like every time they make a new DAH it has worse and worse graphics. I'm guessing they tried to capture the Oh my. What a disappointment. First thing I noticed was the shitty intro. Same bad intro quality as the last two games, and I'd thought they'd try to improve that by now. Tsk tsk. Lets get down to the more detailed categorys, shall we? Graphics - Dear lord. It's like every time they make a new DAH it has worse and worse graphics. I'm guessing they tried to capture the cartoony feel of TF2 into this game. And failed. MISERABLY. I want to feel like a lean, mean, human killing machine, not some "TEE-HEE JOHNNY LOOK AT THE ALIEN" game. The Zap-O-Matic's ray got a major downgrade too. It doesn't even look like electricty anymore. 5/10 Gameplay - Don't even. After 30 minutes of this game I had to stop playing. Lets make a list of what they changed and how. SAUCER CLOAK - Instead of having the feeling of being invisible, you're a blimp. A BLIMP. Zap-O-Matic - Apparently the Zap-O-Matic fell and cracked its head, because it can't kill anything higher than a civilian. The ray changed, too. Bulldick. Ragdoll Effect - Yeah. No more ragdoll effect for you, Krypto. Now, when you have the satisfying experience of killing a human, they do a shitty pre-scripted death. It's pathetic. The only way to get someone to ragdoll is to use telekenisis, which is difficult. Brain Powers - Wow. "BRAIN BATTLES". Who's the wise guy who came up with that piece of crap? I mean, trying to use the Wii and- I can't go on. Seriously. 2/10 Expand
  6. AlexanderB
    Aug 23, 2008
    7
    This destory all humans game is good. It is probaly the worse DAH game but that doesn't mean it's bad. All the DHA games are well polished and have good controls. What makes this game not as great is the controls. The ufo controls are easly the worse. I am renting it at the moment and it was worth it. Not sure if i would buy it but a good fun game definatly worth renting.
  7. LeighRobert
    Mar 9, 2008
    8
    Its a great romp, story isnt amazing, but what it lacks in story it makes up for it in action, three modes of travelling, be crypto run and gun, humans or fly around in your UFO shooting all manner of weapon on public. Or go big willy mech and leave a gigantic footprints in your wake. there small problems, but nothing thats stop me from playing or enjoying game. u do also get a 2 player Its a great romp, story isnt amazing, but what it lacks in story it makes up for it in action, three modes of travelling, be crypto run and gun, humans or fly around in your UFO shooting all manner of weapon on public. Or go big willy mech and leave a gigantic footprints in your wake. there small problems, but nothing thats stop me from playing or enjoying game. u do also get a 2 player option, wii-mote control and with some nice areas to destory and lots of high tech weapons, like zombie gun, zap-o-matic and of course your mental powers to. And the humour that only crypto and pox can bring. i think this would appeal to anyone who play the other games of this series, and any one who like blowing stuff up. and lets be honest, who doesn't like blowing stuff up? go now....and DESTORY ALL HUMANS! Expand
  8. MasJ.
    Feb 28, 2008
    7
    Could have been a lot better, longer and more engaging. DAH is one of my favorite game series of all time. Pandemic studios were pure genius when they invented DAH and did even better with DAH2. Pandemic should be doing DAH. Unfortunately Pandemic left THQ and now some other studio is doing DAH by re-hashing the same ideas done in earlier DAH without putting their effort into making it Could have been a lot better, longer and more engaging. DAH is one of my favorite game series of all time. Pandemic studios were pure genius when they invented DAH and did even better with DAH2. Pandemic should be doing DAH. Unfortunately Pandemic left THQ and now some other studio is doing DAH by re-hashing the same ideas done in earlier DAH without putting their effort into making it awesome the way Pandemic did. Cancelling the PS2 version to try to ride the Wii gravy wagon as early as possible was a big booboo against the original fans of the series. Expand
  9. AdamH.x
    Feb 28, 2008
    10
    Awesome game lots of fun and a best of all FUNNY
  10. MackB.
    Feb 27, 2008
    10
    I Love This Game So Much. I've played the first two on X-Box and I loved them. The ninjas on the second one were funny,but they were hard and they kept flying around.

Awards & Rankings

#37 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 40
  2. Negative: 11 out of 40
  1. Big Willy Unleashed is an interesting title to play, but it lacks the longevity of other sandbox titles like it.
  2. Edge Magazine
    40
    Mission design feels particularly lazy this time round, Locomotive seemingly jotting down amusing cutscene scenarios before finding tenuous ways of tying ‘destroy this’ or ‘abduct that’ tasks to the constant stream of ooh-er references to ‘big willies’ and ‘meat’ in the dialogue. [May 2008, p.97]
  3. Rather than taking an average game and making it fun like it was intended, it took a decent game and turned it to crap.