User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 8 out of 22

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. haihaifa
    Sep 12, 2009
    4
    to tell you the truth, i understand what andy is saying. this game sucks big time. it is boring, no music in driving, the environment is doll, and look like PS1 or what the hell. there is no real action in this game, and not only that, why the cats look like "my 5th years old son can draw better cars"
  2. MikeH
    Sep 10, 2009
    8
    Pretty good for a Wii driving game. Don't listen to Andy B, you can use other controls "Control-wise, DiRT 2 gives you the choice of playing with the Wiimote, steering wheel style or plugging in the Nunchuk and using the analog stick to steer, while using the trigger buttons for gas and brake. The game is smart enough to detect when the Nunchuk is connected, and it switches control Pretty good for a Wii driving game. Don't listen to Andy B, you can use other controls "Control-wise, DiRT 2 gives you the choice of playing with the Wiimote, steering wheel style or plugging in the Nunchuk and using the analog stick to steer, while using the trigger buttons for gas and brake. The game is smart enough to detect when the Nunchuk is connected, and it switches control schemes automatically." (Worthplaying.com) Cheers. Expand
  3. AndyB.
    Sep 9, 2009
    3
    How come nobody cares about decent games on the Wii? This comes from a respected studio like Sumo with the backing and source of another great company like Codemaster and yet it looks worse than Colin Mcrae 3 on my old Xbox 1. The game has no options to use any other controle settings other than motion controles which are inacurate and slugish. I could of looked past the graphical How come nobody cares about decent games on the Wii? This comes from a respected studio like Sumo with the backing and source of another great company like Codemaster and yet it looks worse than Colin Mcrae 3 on my old Xbox 1. The game has no options to use any other controle settings other than motion controles which are inacurate and slugish. I could of looked past the graphical downgrade and viewed this as a passable rally game simply due to the lack of competition if there was something like gamecube or classic controller support but the devs have made sure you cant even extract a little fun from this shambles of a game. The whole thing stinks of simply taking the textures and models of the 360 version and downgrading them so far as to make it look like your viewing the whole thing in N64'O'Vision. I would say save your cash and just go buy the devs a few beers to drown there sorrows in. Expand
  4. VladC
    Sep 10, 2009
    7
    Andy has no idea what he's talking about. Clearly he's never played the game. It allows you to use motion controls, or the nunchuck plus wiimote, or the classic controller, or the Wii wheel, or the logitech wheel. It's right in the manual. Why do people post lies about games? The game looks good for a wii game, sure its not as good as the 360 but its much better than Colin Andy has no idea what he's talking about. Clearly he's never played the game. It allows you to use motion controls, or the nunchuck plus wiimote, or the classic controller, or the Wii wheel, or the logitech wheel. It's right in the manual. Why do people post lies about games? The game looks good for a wii game, sure its not as good as the 360 but its much better than Colin McCrae 3. Durrrr. It's pretty fun actually and the motion steering works well. Expand
  5. DanielPereira
    Sep 13, 2009
    5
    Slop frame rate, bad physics and driver
  6. AnonymousMC
    Sep 14, 2009
    4
    I encourage people to watch game play videos. I think it looks like High quality N64 gameplay. This game is a poor port from the xbox360 and PS3. The wii doesn't support all the shiny effects, so this game looks very dull. I've yet to try the wiimote and nunchuck, but the wii wheel is frustrating at best. The on off controls for brake and gas are also unacceptable for a modernI encourage people to watch game play videos. I think it looks like High quality N64 gameplay. This game is a poor port from the xbox360 and PS3. The wii doesn't support all the shiny effects, so this game looks very dull. I've yet to try the wiimote and nunchuck, but the wii wheel is frustrating at best. The on off controls for brake and gas are also unacceptable for a modern racing game. Burnout 3 & 4 look amazingly better on my original xbox and also play better. The same could be said for Colin Mc Rae. Expand
  7. Sea
    Sep 16, 2009
    6
    This game is simply poor. Poor presentation and overall look and feel (seems like they released in the middle of the development process), graphics in-game are average, with some huge slowdown in some tracks, and of course 4 cars only are a bit of a let down. Anyway, I found it quite funny controls-wise (with both the wiimote and the nunchuck), even if a bit on the easy side (at least theThis game is simply poor. Poor presentation and overall look and feel (seems like they released in the middle of the development process), graphics in-game are average, with some huge slowdown in some tracks, and of course 4 cars only are a bit of a let down. Anyway, I found it quite funny controls-wise (with both the wiimote and the nunchuck), even if a bit on the easy side (at least the first 4 tracks). Overall, it's just average, being that you cannot find much better than this on the wii right now. Expand
  8. LolerR
    Sep 9, 2009
    10
    Stop lying bozo. This game's nothing like you describe. The levels, textures and cars are completely different as opposed to just downgraded versions. Get your eyes checked. It's no great game, but it doesn't look like an N64 game unless all you go by is the very first trailer which was of very low quality. Go at least watch some gameplay videos, it's very close to Stop lying bozo. This game's nothing like you describe. The levels, textures and cars are completely different as opposed to just downgraded versions. Get your eyes checked. It's no great game, but it doesn't look like an N64 game unless all you go by is the very first trailer which was of very low quality. Go at least watch some gameplay videos, it's very close to Xbox quality, though not the finest the Xbox ever did, but certainly up there and nothing like an N64 game. The main bummer is they should have delayed it more to add more features than try to release it at the same date as the other versions and end up ditching many options due to the smaller development time. Maybe the sequel will fare better. I'm only giving a 10 to counter your ridiculous score and accusations. Bozo. Expand
  9. cesarmacness
    Sep 14, 2009
    2
    I think this game looks terrible.. I mean the wii has more power than the game shows.. it like it is a lack of interest from the developers, cause you check other driving games at least have reflections, dirt has really poor graphics.. even need for speed carbon looks better, if wii has more power than a ps2 at least it should look like gran turismo, I mean just check dirt2 on ps3.. dirt2I think this game looks terrible.. I mean the wii has more power than the game shows.. it like it is a lack of interest from the developers, cause you check other driving games at least have reflections, dirt has really poor graphics.. even need for speed carbon looks better, if wii has more power than a ps2 at least it should look like gran turismo, I mean just check dirt2 on ps3.. dirt2 on wii and other consoles look like if they were diferent games. Collapse
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 5 out of 10
  1. 40
    For as much potential as the Wii version had, Dirt 2 just ends up being a letdown, especially when the package boils down to being a port/crossover of the PSP offering that Sony fans are getting.
  2. This is far from a great title. It won't top end-of-the year lists, and it won't become a cult classic. The graphics and sound are too threadbare, the first half of the game too easy, and lack of online support and realistic damage too disappointing.
  3. It just doesn't have the required spark. Disappointing. [Nov 2009, p.66]