Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Packed with fun car chases but let down by an uncomfortable control system.
  2. Sep 12, 2011
    70
    The choice to start from scratch was a winning one. The wii version of Tanner's adventures isn't a mere porting, but an entirely new experience. A shame though for the overall unpolished gameplay.
  3. Sep 6, 2011
    70
    It's a pity, as aside from the curious controls and erratic difficulty curve, there's much to like here.
  4. Sep 27, 2011
    68
    Bizarre controls aside, this is an unusually thoughtful port that at least attempts to do something different. [Oct 2011, p.63]
  5. Sep 14, 2011
    60
    The Wii version of Driver: San Francisco has nothing in common with the excellent game developed by Ubisoft Reflections on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC. This is rather a classic episode of the series, with the same old gameplay, cumbersome controls (and you can't customize them in any way) and mediocre graphics.
  6. Sep 30, 2011
    50
    Driver: San Francisco fails in every aspects. Bad graphics and a terrible lack of variety sink its gameplay, making of it a title that can't be recommended.
  7. Sep 1, 2011
    45
    At the end of the day, there just isn't anything special about this release. [Sept 2011, p.74]
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. May 8, 2013
    2
    This has to be the biggest lie and letdown ever. I have never seen my money get pulled out of my pocket. I feel ashamed that this game (WiiThis has to be the biggest lie and letdown ever. I have never seen my money get pulled out of my pocket. I feel ashamed that this game (Wii port) even exists. I'd advise to stay away from this one. Full Review »