Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Jul 1, 2011
    83
    But just as with any fitness program, it's up to the players to decide how much they want to put into the game– and while the instructors on ExerBeat won't know if you're playing from the couch, that Balance Board will.
  2. Jun 6, 2011
    78
    ExerBeat is not for gamers, and it was never meant to be. If you are looking to work up a sweat and get better feedback than you would just watching an aerobics video, though, ExerBeat works pretty well.
  3. Jun 13, 2011
    67
    Simple, useful, and keeps you motivated.
  4. Jun 13, 2011
    65
    An accomplished alternative to expensive fitness classes.
  5. Jun 5, 2011
    65
    Still, the low price of the title can help one overlook those flaws, and if you're looking for a good complementary piece to Wii Fit Plus, this would be a good candidate.
  6. May 18, 2011
    60
    ExerBeat is a game with nice ideas not well implemented. Graphics and musics are not convincing even for a Wii game, and the final result is acceptable though you should keep in mind that there are better alternatives around.
  7. Jun 13, 2011
    51
    Barely a game at all. [June 2011, p.65]
  8. Sometimes you'll receive a fraction of your rightful score. [June 2011, p.89]
  9. Sep 12, 2011
    30
    A clumsy interface as well as an ineffective physical activity, Exerbeat is not the worst offender in this continuously offensive market of unimaginative motion control games, but it offers little value beyond keeping grandma and grandpa entertained during their next visit, though Nintendo's first party efforts are still the clear choice for virtual workouts.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Okay this is why i really rather trust in user ratings and not critics. This game is great, i think is the best Exercise Wii game out there and there is one reason that stand out above others, you don't need to have the remote in your hand to play it if you don't like it. So, at expense of gaining 'less' points in the world travel side game, you get what you want, excellent exercise. I don't understand what are the critics looking for, the variety of exercises is great, the pacing is not boring, and as i said, being able to focus in the actual exercise and not if the control and the receiver communicate accurately it's awesome. I love this game, and I have tried others, please try it if you are serious about exercising, do not go along with critics reviews. Full Review »
  2. gab
    Jun 10, 2011
    9
    This is a great excerise game for the entire family! It gives a variety of different types of excerises to do and it is a lot of fun. It can be a great workout for the young and old. Full Review »