Exerbeat Wii

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Jun 5, 2011
    65
    Still, the low price of the title can help one overlook those flaws, and if you're looking for a good complementary piece to Wii Fit Plus, this would be a good candidate.
  2. Jun 13, 2011
    67
    Simple, useful, and keeps you motivated.
  3. May 18, 2011
    60
    ExerBeat is a game with nice ideas not well implemented. Graphics and musics are not convincing even for a Wii game, and the final result is acceptable though you should keep in mind that there are better alternatives around.
  4. Jun 13, 2011
    65
    An accomplished alternative to expensive fitness classes.
  5. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    May 23, 2011
    51
    Sometimes you'll receive a fraction of your rightful score. [June 2011, p.89]
  6. Nintendo Gamer
    Jun 13, 2011
    51
    Barely a game at all. [June 2011, p.65]

Awards & Rankings

#25 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
#23 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 5, 2016
    10
    This is the best workout game I have encountered for Wii. I am very glad that I purchased it - even so many years after its release. MyThis is the best workout game I have encountered for Wii. I am very glad that I purchased it - even so many years after its release. My husband and I often workout together using Exerbeat - competing against one and other. Highly recommended! Full Review »
  2. Aug 19, 2015
    9
    I love this game! Ilove that the whole family can do it together in the mini games. I really like that it keeps me interested with theI love this game! Ilove that the whole family can do it together in the mini games. I really like that it keeps me interested with the around the world piece. I enjoy the exercises. They def cause me to work up a sweat. I like the weekly challenges as they give me a long term goal. I really enjoy the daily challenges as they are a great way to change things up so I don't get bored. Awesome game! When it comes to Critic versus User ratings...I will trust the users everytime! Full Review »
  3. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Okay this is why i really rather trust in user ratings and not critics. This game is great, i think is the best Exercise Wii game out thereOkay this is why i really rather trust in user ratings and not critics. This game is great, i think is the best Exercise Wii game out there and there is one reason that stand out above others, you don't need to have the remote in your hand to play it if you don't like it. So, at expense of gaining 'less' points in the world travel side game, you get what you want, excellent exercise. I don't understand what are the critics looking for, the variety of exercises is great, the pacing is not boring, and as i said, being able to focus in the actual exercise and not if the control and the receiver communicate accurately it's awesome. I love this game, and I have tried others, please try it if you are serious about exercising, do not go along with critics reviews. Full Review »