FIFA Soccer 11 Wii

Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Dec 22, 2010
    80
    Color me impressed, because FIFA 11 dishes up a good game of soccer without going overboard on the Wii's waggle controls. The game may be a bit light on the features, but it gets it all right where it counts most.
  2. Dec 22, 2010
    80
    EA deserves a lot of credit here for breaking the mold of Wii versions of core sports games. By altering both the gameplay style and the visual style, they've managed to create an experience that, while not as deep and involving, is inviting and enjoyable in its own way.
  3. If you were turned-off by the last few versions and the focus on arcade action, the ability to choose between simulation or arcade soccer will make you very happy.
  4. If you are looking for a realistic football experience, then the versions of FIFA for other platforms are still the way to go, but FIFA 11 for the Wii is a very good package that is well suited to Nintendo's console.
  5. King soccer is back, and the version for Wii is more impressive than ever. Definitely worth a look.
  6. Dec 22, 2010
    78
    "Quotation Forthcoming"
  7. This latest FIFA [is] one of my favorites. [Nov 2010, p.89]
  8. 75
    FIFA 11 doesn't feel particularly ambitious, but it's still a well-made game.
  9. Five-a-side is a great addition. Just as well, as the rest is mostly similar to last year's game.
  10. Apr 9, 2011
    75
    Wii-owning soccer fans will do fine to pick up FIFA Soccer 11 for their systems.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 14, 2011
    9
    Fifa 11 on wii is really good especially the graphics and i've got addicted to street to stadium mode it shows how you can reach to rise toFifa 11 on wii is really good especially the graphics and i've got addicted to street to stadium mode it shows how you can reach to rise to stardom in real life, the skills on it are really good and celebrations especially the eric cantona's famous celebration Full Review »
  2. Dec 10, 2010
    8
    Visuals
    From the menu system to the pitch, FIFA 11 keeps it simple. Instead of going with a cartoon-like approach (similar to Madden), EA
    Visuals
    From the menu system to the pitch, FIFA 11 keeps it simple. Instead of going with a cartoon-like approach (similar to Madden), EA decided to keep the â
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 29, 2010
    7
    Another solid FIFA title, go figure :-) This is the first one I've played on the Wii and it's a lot of fun. It's not nearly as fine tunedAnother solid FIFA title, go figure :-) This is the first one I've played on the Wii and it's a lot of fun. It's not nearly as fine tuned as the other FIFA games on other platforms, but for a Wii effort it's really good. There's not too much beyond the typical annual game play updates, and the Wii controls need a small bit of work, but other than that it's a great game for soccer fans. I've DEFINATELY played worse soccer games. This is overall a good play and will keep me hooked for a while. Full Review »