FIFA Soccer 11 Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EA returns to the field with another installment in its long-running soccer series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Five-a-side is a great addition. Just as well, as the rest is mostly similar to last year's game.
  2. This latest FIFA [is] one of my favorites. [Nov 2010, p.89]
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    80
    EA deserves a lot of credit here for breaking the mold of Wii versions of core sports games. By altering both the gameplay style and the visual style, they've managed to create an experience that, while not as deep and involving, is inviting and enjoyable in its own way.
  4. 75
    FIFA 11 doesn't feel particularly ambitious, but it's still a well-made game.
  5. Oct 26, 2010
    70
    Less arcade than its predecessors, FIFA 11 finds on Wii a good balance between casual feeling and simulation.
  6. Jan 8, 2011
    65
    This is a decent football game, but it's only a distant relative of FIFA 11 for Xbox360 and PS3, and it's far worse than PES on Wii. Try it only if you are a fan of five-a-side football.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 14, 2011
    9
    Fifa 11 on wii is really good especially the graphics and i've got addicted to street to stadium mode it shows how you can reach to rise to stardom in real life, the skills on it are really good and celebrations especially the eric cantona's famous celebration Expand
  2. Nov 9, 2010
    8
    I Think this game is great to all soccer fans, its really fun too. Online play is not bad either this game is a major time killer woooooo!!!
    everyone need this one this and pes!!!!!woooooohooooooooooo
    Collapse
  3. Dec 10, 2010
    8
    Visuals
    From the menu system to the pitch, FIFA 11 keeps it simple. Instead of going with a cartoon-like approach (similar to Madden), EA
    decided to keep the â Expand
  4. Nov 29, 2010
    7
    Another solid FIFA title, go figure :-) This is the first one I've played on the Wii and it's a lot of fun. It's not nearly as fine tuned as the other FIFA games on other platforms, but for a Wii effort it's really good. There's not too much beyond the typical annual game play updates, and the Wii controls need a small bit of work, but other than that it's a great game for soccer fans. I've DEFINATELY played worse soccer games. This is overall a good play and will keep me hooked for a while. Expand