User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 18, 2017
    0
    This is among the worst examples of a racing game known to man.

    The reviewers who rank this highly must have vested interests, extremely limited racing experience, or are simply deaf and blind. I guess it's easily confused with the excellent FlatOut by Bugbear made for PC and other platforms. That can be the only reason people are voting 10. Note: this wasn't made by Bugbear. This
    This is among the worst examples of a racing game known to man.

    The reviewers who rank this highly must have vested interests, extremely limited racing experience, or are simply deaf and blind. I guess it's easily confused with the excellent FlatOut by Bugbear made for PC and other platforms. That can be the only reason people are voting 10. Note: this wasn't made by Bugbear.

    This Wii version of FlatOut is a blurry mess. It features terrible controls and snoozeworthy gameplay. To be fair, it is probably is the pinnacle of gaming to those recovering from mental trauma or those confusing this Wii release with the excellent PC & PS2 release of the same name. Otherwise, no sane and objective analysis could produce a 10 for this steaming pile.

    FlatOut on Wii makes the ideal gift for those looking to cut down on the amount of friends they have. I salute the genius developers with a zero.
    Expand
  2. Jan 23, 2016
    0
    FlatOut for Wii looks and feels nothing like a FlatOut game (for those who have tried FlatOut on other platforms). If you've tried the PC versions, there is absolutely no resemblance here. The handling and the blurry low-detail graphics all combine to give the user an underwhelming experience. Bugbear Entertainment (the original developers of FlatOut) were not employed to create FlatOutFlatOut for Wii looks and feels nothing like a FlatOut game (for those who have tried FlatOut on other platforms). If you've tried the PC versions, there is absolutely no resemblance here. The handling and the blurry low-detail graphics all combine to give the user an underwhelming experience. Bugbear Entertainment (the original developers of FlatOut) were not employed to create FlatOut for the Wii. The game lives on here in name only. This is a travesty after all the excellence Bugbear have built up around the brand. FlatOut for Wii doesn't even compare well to 12+ year-old games on older consoles like the Playstation 2 and Gamecube. Absolute rubbish. Best avoided. Expand
  3. Nov 28, 2013
    2
    There's absolutely no reason for you to get this game, the gameplay is mediocre with imprecise controls and no story mode whatsoever. The graphics on the main screen look awful and in the game it's all blurry, and the fact that wii do not support HD this makes it horrible
  4. Aug 29, 2013
    5
    Its mediocre at best. I thought this would be a Burnout clone or something, I was wrong. The cars, if at a relatively high speed, lose all sense of control. There isn't much to the game: no real story, limited track/cars and a very simple game. I would personally stay away unless its dirt cheap.
  5. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    My favourite Wii racing game in 2010. I bought the Wii in 2008 and this is the first nice racing game I played on the Wii. Only the car basher mode sucks big time. The idea is good,..but it.'s not fun at all. The Stunts mode is awesome, Even on the Wii,
  6. Dec 19, 2011
    9
    Because of this game I bought Flatout3 Chaos and Destruction for the PC. I hope a sequel of Flatout Wii will be released soon on the Wii, but then with more Stunt levels. There are not much good racing games on the Wii. So come on Zoo and Team6, make me happy again!
  7. Dec 19, 2011
    8
    For the Wii, it's a very decent title and even better priced. If you're into racing games and happen to have a NIntendo Wii, go buy it! It's better by far than most other racing games on the Wii.

    The only problem with the game is the limited content: It's nice to play (especially stuntman and racing) but you've seen all content pretty fast. Nevertheless, it's still a cool game for me and
    For the Wii, it's a very decent title and even better priced. If you're into racing games and happen to have a NIntendo Wii, go buy it! It's better by far than most other racing games on the Wii.

    The only problem with the game is the limited content: It's nice to play (especially stuntman and racing) but you've seen all content pretty fast. Nevertheless, it's still a cool game for me and i find it highly addictive!
    Expand
  8. Dec 2, 2010
    9
    Best-looking Wii racing game!
    It's amazing how Team6 were able to make wii racing game with best graphics!
    What is even more - it can be played in 2-player splitscreen. Can't say it is ideal - I would add some freeplay and racing in post-apocalyptic cities (NY or LA) It's a shame new NFS for Wii costs twice as much and is nowhere good as this game. Let's hope EA will trust next NFS
    Best-looking Wii racing game!
    It's amazing how Team6 were able to make wii racing game with best graphics!
    What is even more - it can be played in 2-player splitscreen.
    Can't say it is ideal - I would add some freeplay and racing in post-apocalyptic cities (NY or LA)
    It's a shame new NFS for Wii costs twice as much and is nowhere good as this game.
    Let's hope EA will trust next NFS on WII to Team6:)
    Expand
  9. Dec 19, 2011
    9
    Because of this game I bought Flatout3 Chaos and Destruction for the PC. I hope a sequel of Flatout Wii will be released soon on the Wii, but then with more Stunt levels. There are not much good racing games on the Wii. So come on Zoo and Team6, make me happy again!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Nintendo Gamer
    Mar 7, 2011
    20
    The awful FlatOut made us pine for ZX Spectrum paddles - its controls are that painfully imprecise. [Feb 2011, p.69]