FlatOut Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The standard FlatOut concept: Race, destroy and either finish first, or make sure you're the last one standing (or: driving). Violent, agressive racing will take place in various locations and themes, such as the financial district, the industrial port and a dusty and an old but atmospheric town somewhere in southern-europe. Gamemode also available in splitscreen mode. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Mar 7, 2011
    20
    The awful FlatOut made us pine for ZX Spectrum paddles - its controls are that painfully imprecise. [Feb 2011, p.69]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    My favourite Wii racing game in 2010. I bought the Wii in 2008 and this is the first nice racing game I played on the Wii. Only the car basher mode sucks big time. The idea is good,..but it.'s not fun at all. The Stunts mode is awesome, Even on the Wii, Expand
  2. Dec 19, 2011
    9
    Because of this game I bought Flatout3 Chaos and Destruction for the PC. I hope a sequel of Flatout Wii will be released soon on the Wii, but then with more Stunt levels. There are not much good racing games on the Wii. So come on Zoo and Team6, make me happy again! Expand
  3. Dec 2, 2010
    9
    Best-looking Wii racing game!
    It's amazing how Team6 were able to make wii racing game with best graphics!
    What is even more - it can be
    played in 2-player splitscreen.
    Can't say it is ideal - I would add some freeplay and racing in post-apocalyptic cities (NY or LA)
    It's a shame new NFS for Wii costs twice as much and is nowhere good as this game.
    Let's hope EA will trust next NFS on WII to Team6:)
    Collapse
  4. Dec 19, 2011
    8
    For the Wii, it's a very decent title and even better priced. If you're into racing games and happen to have a NIntendo Wii, go buy it! It's better by far than most other racing games on the Wii.

    The only problem with the game is the limited content: It's nice to play (especially stuntman and racing) but you've seen all content pretty fast. Nevertheless, it's still a cool game for me and i find it highly addictive!
    Expand
  5. Aug 29, 2013
    5
    Its mediocre at best. I thought this would be a Burnout clone or something, I was wrong. The cars, if at a relatively high speed, lose all sense of control. There isn't much to the game: no real story, limited track/cars and a very simple game. I would personally stay away unless its dirt cheap. Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2013
    2
    There's absolutely no reason for you to get this game, the gameplay is mediocre with imprecise controls and no story mode whatsoever. The graphics on the main screen look awful and in the game it's all blurry, and the fact that wii do not support HD this makes it horrible Expand