Ghostbusters: The Video Game Wii

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 26
  2. Negative: 2 out of 26
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 19, 2015
    10
    Excelente jogo, recomendo a todos, utiliza muito bem o Remote. Excelente jogo para 1 ou 2 jogadores, belo visual, excelente jogabilidade e controles precisos, apesar do visual cartunesco o jogo chega a assustar rsrs
  2. GaryG
    Jul 29, 2009
    10
    My son and I have had nothing but fun playing this game. I bought the movies a few years back and when the game came out we had to try it. We haven't beaten the game yet but we have enjoyed every hour we've spent playing. I see reviews stating that it can be beaten quickly, I haven't seen that myself. If you and your nine year old are looking to laugh and have fun together My son and I have had nothing but fun playing this game. I bought the movies a few years back and when the game came out we had to try it. We haven't beaten the game yet but we have enjoyed every hour we've spent playing. I see reviews stating that it can be beaten quickly, I haven't seen that myself. If you and your nine year old are looking to laugh and have fun together you must have this game. Expand
  3. JosiahP
    Jun 18, 2009
    9
    I know, I know: it's a game based on a movie license. How could it possibly be any good? Well, I must say that I am enjoying Ghostbusters on the Wii more than most other titles I have picked up so far this year. A combination of the phenomenal co-op, destructible environments, art and note collection system, and a star-studded cast really brings this game to life! I have yet to play I know, I know: it's a game based on a movie license. How could it possibly be any good? Well, I must say that I am enjoying Ghostbusters on the Wii more than most other titles I have picked up so far this year. A combination of the phenomenal co-op, destructible environments, art and note collection system, and a star-studded cast really brings this game to life! I have yet to play the single-player, so I cannot comment, but the co-op gameplay is perfect. I have yet to notice any significant frame drops. Using the IR on the Wiimote to aim your proton pack feels amazingly smooth. Swinging it wildly around the ballroom and destroying chandeliers and tables feels even better! The Ghostbusters are now considered a city service so the game tracks the amount of damage done as a way of tracking 'points'. There are also hidden art pages and note pages to find by destroying objects. Catching a ghost is entertaining too! Once you've latched onto a ghost with your proton pack, you simply swing the Wiimote in the indicated direction to slam the ghost into walls and floors. Once you've weakened him significantly he will become somewhat dazed and you'll have a chance to trap him. Simply hold Z to grab ahold of a trap and whip the nunchuk forward while releasing Z to throw the trap out in front of the ghost. If all goes well then he will calmly enter the trap and you can move onto bigger fiends! The gameplay is amazing and the NPC interaction is awesome due to the amazing cast. I recommend that every Wii owner grab this game and a friend to play with. Expand
  4. TimB
    Jul 8, 2009
    9
    This game is an absolute blast. If you were a fan of Ghostbusters growing up then this is, indeed, a must own. I was excited to see if the Wii version would hold up because 360/PS3 graphics did look spectacular, but I must say, I actually think the Wii version is the better product. While the controls can get a little getting used to, they offer a marvelous experience. I bought the Wii This game is an absolute blast. If you were a fan of Ghostbusters growing up then this is, indeed, a must own. I was excited to see if the Wii version would hold up because 360/PS3 graphics did look spectacular, but I must say, I actually think the Wii version is the better product. While the controls can get a little getting used to, they offer a marvelous experience. I bought the Wii Zapper, and it makes the game ten times more fun. (Strap on a back pack as well to feel the full effects) Plus the cartoon graphics evoke the television show as well making it a doubly satisfying experience. A killer fusion of the comedy, characters, and story of the movies, and the vibrant colors, and imagination of the tv show. Bustin' never felt so good. Verdict Without the Zapper: B+ With the Zapper: A- Zapper and Big Screen TV: A Here's hoping that it will spawn a new movie and a new game, with triple the amount of missions (ala GTA - with an Ecto driving element), and customizable characters for your Ghostbusting avatar. Expand
  5. DonK
    Aug 26, 2009
    10
    one of the very best games on the wii. great local multiplayer. fantastic story (of course!), great acting, great sounds, good graphics, really REALLY fun! wish it was a bit more freeform, but still a really fun game. one of only 3 local multiplayer fps games for the wii (well htere are others if you include a couple of not really fps games), all released just recently, including water one of the very best games on the wii. great local multiplayer. fantastic story (of course!), great acting, great sounds, good graphics, really REALLY fun! wish it was a bit more freeform, but still a really fun game. one of only 3 local multiplayer fps games for the wii (well htere are others if you include a couple of not really fps games), all released just recently, including water warfare and spectrobes. I own all three and am loving them. not the greatest fps in the world, but unique, original (in it's old 80s movie story way), and by FAR the best ghostbusters game to ever come around (I've tried others in the past). seriously fun for single and double players. Expand
  6. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    A very good wii game its definitely worth the money i bought it release day i had so fun playing this game i have the pc version and i think the wii game is better

Awards & Rankings

#53 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2009
#42 Most Shared Wii Game of 2009
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Nintendo Power
    75
    Thankfully, the game can be played cooperatively; while the split screen hampers both your and your friend's field of vision, you'll still have more fun overall if you play with a buddy. [July 2009, p.86]
  2. The camera lock-on and Wii-exclusive split screen co-op are nice additions, but the simplified combat and truncated levels ultimately leave this game a little flat. [July 2009, p.81]
  3. 78
    Fun, and it's a pretty solid Wii experience. I'm so used to this console getting watered down ports that I don't think I was expecting Red Fly to produce something this engaging.