• Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Nov 12, 2009
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. 85
    Animal Parade is not perfect, but it is by far one of my favorite Harvest Moon titles. This is the most fun I've had with the series in a long time, and it's great to see the story integrated so well with the gameplay.
  2. Another addictive Harvest Moon, but we'd like to see a few changes next time around. [Jan 2011, p.74]
  3. Feb 8, 2011
    80
    ANother lovely game: a marvelous world, funny characters. It's really an oasis, soemthing different from everything else in the gaming world, like it or not.
  4. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Familiar farming fun. [Christmas 2010, p.52]
  5. Feb 18, 2011
    75
    It doesn't reinvent the wheel, but this is still one of the best in the series yet. [Feb 2011, p.95]
  6. Fans of the Harvest Moon series will feel right at home, and the traditional overarching goals of improving your ranch, marrying, and raising a family are still in place. [Dec 2009, p.87]
  7. 75
    The quests are fun and quirky, and the animals all look adorable. With it's plodding pace, it's not going to try draw in a new audience, but if you love Harvest Moon games, Animal Parade delivers just what you want.
  8. 75
    The gameplay of Harvest Moon: Animal Parade is an acquired taste, but the satisfaction of building up a successful farm and managing your character's life at your own pace is certainly admirable.
  9. Dec 23, 2010
    72
    Despite some flaws, this is a good entry both for newcomers who want to start to enjoy this farm games, and also for experienced players, thanks to its many improvements.
  10. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    The framerate problems shatter and destroy the game's whole structure. Its unbereable slowness hampers the gameplay and ruins the typical Harvest Moon experience. Animal Parade could have been among the best in the series: with those problems, it's one of the worst.
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sierra
    Jan 4, 2010
    10
    I love this game. It has a few errors in it but it great. You can have two kids go on walks with your spouse, Is that not what everyone dream of?
  2. Oct 16, 2011
    9
    Harvest Moon: Animal Parade contains the same errors as past games, some typos and bugs. The multiplayer aspect was so glitched they actuallyHarvest Moon: Animal Parade contains the same errors as past games, some typos and bugs. The multiplayer aspect was so glitched they actually removed it from the North American release of the game. That was just icing on the cake though. The game is fantastic, and brings back memories of playing Harvest Moon 64. Vibrant areas, colorful characters and towns. If you're looking for an actual upgrade, this is the game to get. Some things I like include planting one square of seeds at a time, so you can have your crops in any shape you want, being able to walk through your crops (they kind of just move to the side as you walk through your field) and being able to grow trees! This is the most RPG of the harvest moons. I have spent 11 hours just doing the story events. Very fun. There's lots of walking in the beginning but if you save the animals, they will carry you to various locations. There's so much more to say about this game, just try it! Full Review »
  3. May 5, 2015
    9
    In my childhood I played the game so often. It was so much fun when my friends an I played the game. (one time I played an the other time he)In my childhood I played the game so often. It was so much fun when my friends an I played the game. (one time I played an the other time he) Relay nice game with a nice graphic and a beautyful soundtrack Full Review »