• Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Nov 12, 2009
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    10
    One of the best harvest moons i have played, has a lot of marriage candidates and some fun game play, it has 3 ore mines and an island you can visit as well as some vacation houses you can buy, also the graphics are pretty nice for the wii. I gave it a 10 i really liked it.
  2. Feb 20, 2012
    10
    This best Harvest Moon game so far has it all. It is almost perfect, actually it has it all! More Crops, More Animals, More Recipes which you can also sell for additional income, More Items, More shops(they expand depending on your hard work), More Fishes( i just love Fishing in this game!), Mining at its best, Better Characters with unique stories and dialogues, Dating Features, More clothes and stuffs to wear, Can have 2 children, Spouse and Children can help you out in anything possible, Win titles and trophies, Ride all your animals, More Pets you can train, More Expansions and Land Ownerships, More time to do more chores in a day and a lot more features you should try this game out. The graphics is cool and colorful, just perfect as it is. There are varieties of music which is enjoyable to hum along. The storyline is great which you can't ignore because it really covers the whole part of the game that comes along with un-lockable characters, shops, and more. This is about what you're looking for. Balanced and Fun. Expand
  3. Oct 16, 2011
    9
    Harvest Moon: Animal Parade contains the same errors as past games, some typos and bugs. The multiplayer aspect was so glitched they actually removed it from the North American release of the game. That was just icing on the cake though. The game is fantastic, and brings back memories of playing Harvest Moon 64. Vibrant areas, colorful characters and towns. If you're looking for an actual upgrade, this is the game to get. Some things I like include planting one square of seeds at a time, so you can have your crops in any shape you want, being able to walk through your crops (they kind of just move to the side as you walk through your field) and being able to grow trees! This is the most RPG of the harvest moons. I have spent 11 hours just doing the story events. Very fun. There's lots of walking in the beginning but if you save the animals, they will carry you to various locations. There's so much more to say about this game, just try it! Collapse
  4. Oct 16, 2011
    0
    Harvest Moon: Animal Parade contains the same errors as past games, some typos and bugs. The multiplayer aspect was so glitched they actually removed it from the North American release of the game. That was just icing on the cake though. The game is fantastic, and brings back memories of playing Harvest Moon 64. Vibrant areas, colorful characters and towns. If you're looking for an actual upgrade, this is the game to get. Some things I like include planting one square of seeds at a time, so you can have your crops in any shape you want, being able to walk through your crops (they kind of just move to the side as you walk through your field) and being able to grow trees! This is the most RPG of the harvest moons. I have spent 11 hours just doing the story events. Very fun. There's lots of walking in the beginning but if you save the animals, they will carry you to various locations. There's so much more to say about this game, just try it! Collapse
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Another addictive Harvest Moon, but we'd like to see a few changes next time around. [Jan 2011, p.74]
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    The framerate problems shatter and destroy the game's whole structure. Its unbereable slowness hampers the gameplay and ruins the typical Harvest Moon experience. Animal Parade could have been among the best in the series: with those problems, it's one of the worst.
  3. Feb 18, 2011
    75
    It doesn't reinvent the wheel, but this is still one of the best in the series yet. [Feb 2011, p.95]