Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Oct 11, 2011
    74
    Unlockables and medals add some replayability, but it's still just about the dancing.
  2. Nov 3, 2011
    80
    Just Dance 3 is another solid effort from Ubisoft - simple, fun and accessible, offering a varied song selection, different difficulty levels and all sorts of bright, interesting routines to try and accomplish.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    70
    Just Dance 3 is a masterpiece of its genre. However, it is certainly the most successful chapter in the saga.
  4. Oct 19, 2011
    80
    As accessible and fun as ever, Just Dance 3 also boasts a fantastic playlist, with various genres of music. You can now create your own choregraphies when playing with Kinect, and on the Wii like on the 360, it's enjoyable with four players. It's meant to be fun (so it's super easy), and it works.
  5. Oct 10, 2011
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 9, 2011
    80
    The simultaneously dancing in Just Dance 3 is a fantastic new option and the tracklist couldn't be better. The presentation is great as well, with weird looking dance teachers and easy to get into gameplay.
  7. Oct 27, 2011
    75
    Those looking for big changes to the series won't find them here, but the music is great, the choreography is well designed and appropriately silly, and there are enough extra modes to keep things interesting.
  8. Oct 20, 2011
    70
    The series is still as shallow as ever, but hilarious routines and a great selection of songs make Just Dance 3 heaps of fun that no party should be without.
  9. Oct 11, 2011
    80
    It has a great soundtrack, great dance routines and an infectiously joyful approach to the dance game. It doesn't offer much that Just Dance 2 did not, but forty new routines, four-player choreography and an improved Just Sweat exercise mode are enough to justify the price for any dance game fan. Even the closeted ones.
  10. Oct 27, 2011
    80
    More a data disk than a true sequel, Just Dance 3 is still one of the best party games "for everyone" that money can buy. On Kinect, the game can easily coexist with Dance Central, due to the fact that the approach is really different and more approachable.
  11. Dec 7, 2011
    61
    The tracklist is weaker too. [Dec 2011, p.73]
  12. Oct 18, 2011
    90
    There may be no lack of dance games on shelves but there has yet to be one as polished, approachable and with such joie de vivre as Just Dance 3.
  13. More of the same really. Fans of the previous versions will probably love it but the controls are still suspect.
  14. Jan 16, 2012
    80
    With Just Dance 3, Ubisoft maintains its hegemony in dancing games on the Wii, and bet on fun to reach an even wider audience.
  15. Nov 7, 2011
    75
    Just Dance 3 has a great and varied soundtrack that will get everyone dancing like a maniac. It's a great game, but it could have used some more new modes. This third installment brings mostly just more of the same.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    There is a severe lack of female perspective on this site and in support of Miss(Mrs) Representation we are going to do something about it. WATCH OUT BOYS!! Here is a review on this game from my daughter:

    My friends and I can play Just Dance for a loooooong time. We like most of the songs and we love to dance. The game is not hard. It's just fun to dance! It does get tiring though so you have to play something else later.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 26, 2012
    10
    This game isn't meant to be revolutionary. It does what it does best, and that is making us dance to some great musical tracks! I also want to mention that I sweat on this more than I usually do at the gym, so if you wanna lose some fat, try this game! Full Review »
  3. Jan 5, 2012
    8
    A really great dancing game. Before I played it, I had a lot of doubt in the controls, but now that I have played it I am extremely impressed. The song selection is pretty good, dance games usually target people who like pop music and pop music only. But there are some pretty good songs in here. A fun and funny thing to do with family, and more open minded friends. Full Review »