User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    There is a severe lack of female perspective on this site and in support of Miss(Mrs) Representation we are going to do something about it. WATCH OUT BOYS!! Here is a review on this game from my daughter:

    My friends and I can play Just Dance for a loooooong time. We like most of the songs and we love to dance. The game is not hard. It's just fun to dance! It does get tiring though
    so you have to play something else later. Expand
  2. Feb 26, 2012
    10
    This game isn't meant to be revolutionary. It does what it does best, and that is making us dance to some great musical tracks! I also want to mention that I sweat on this more than I usually do at the gym, so if you wanna lose some fat, try this game!
  3. Jan 5, 2012
    8
    A really great dancing game. Before I played it, I had a lot of doubt in the controls, but now that I have played it I am extremely impressed. The song selection is pretty good, dance games usually target people who like pop music and pop music only. But there are some pretty good songs in here. A fun and funny thing to do with family, and more open minded friends.
  4. Dec 28, 2011
    8
    A very good dancing game. The song selection is actually pretty good in my opinion, but if you were a pro in Just Dance 2, well prepare to feel like a beginner again because almost all of the dance routines in the songs are kind of hard and will need a lot of practice and getting used to. There are extras in the game that you can unlock by getting a certain amount of stars, but half of them are mash-ups (a variety of songs from Just dance 2 and 3's routines mixed into one). It'll take longer to unlock theses extras if you're playing by yourself, but if you have other people dancing with you then the stars they get also count. Now, I only found 4 DLC songs that I would actually be willing to download, so far (mostly because some of them are taken right out of Just Dance 2 and I still own that part), but if you don't own Just Dance part 1 anymore and miss dancing to those songs then there are 2 of them (so far) that you can download. The Just Sweat mode in Just Dance 3 is an improvement from Just Dance 2, but I'd rather dance to the songs when I'm not in that mode. So, if you like dancing then get to a store near you that sells this game and get it, but if you don't rent it and maybe it'll change your mind. Collapse
  5. Dec 28, 2011
    0
    A very good dancing game. The song selection is actually pretty good in my opinion, but if you were a pro in Just Dance 2, well prepare to feel like a beginner again because almost all of the dance routines in the songs are kind of hard and will need a lot of practice and getting used to. There are extras in the game that you can unlock by getting a certain amount of stars, but half of them are mash-ups (a variety of songs from Just dance 2 and 3's routines mixed into one). It'll take longer to unlock theses extras if you're playing by yourself, but if you have other people dancing with you then the stars they get also count. Now, I only found 4 DLC songs that I would actually be willing to download, so far (mostly because some of them are taken right out of Just Dance 2 and I still own that part), but if you don't own Just Dance part 1 anymore and miss dancing to those songs then there are 2 of them (so far) that you can download. The Just Sweat mode in Just Dance 3 is an improvement from Just Dance 2, but I'd rather dance to the songs when I'm not in that mode. So, if you like dancing then get to a store near you that sells this game and get it, but if you don't rent it and maybe it'll change your mind. Collapse
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jan 16, 2012
    80
    With Just Dance 3, Ubisoft maintains its hegemony in dancing games on the Wii, and bet on fun to reach an even wider audience.
  2. Dec 7, 2011
    61
    The tracklist is weaker too. [Dec 2011, p.73]
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    80
    The simultaneously dancing in Just Dance 3 is a fantastic new option and the tracklist couldn't be better. The presentation is great as well, with weird looking dance teachers and easy to get into gameplay.