Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Oct 11, 2012
    80
    The controls (at least for the Wii) still need some tightening, but Ubisoft is doing a great job with each installment, adding some new modes, adjusting things that may not have succeeded in the past, and delivering a consistently fun rhythm game in a genre that seems ready to be put out to pasture.
  2. Oct 8, 2012
    80
    Just Dance 4 is a triumph and goes to show that Ubisoft has definitely not been resting on its laurels, pouring more features into its premier music-related product to ensure that those that played other iterations are kept entertained, whilst the basic accessibility remains for newcomers. This is no mere roster update; this is pure dancing goodness.
  3. Oct 5, 2012
    80
    As a fitness regime, Just Dance ranks a fair way above the execrable Zumba game, and it cannily offers its own Latin-style workout.
  4. Oct 3, 2012
    80
    When games like this start to get later into a series, a staleness can appear, however Just Dance 4 manages to keep things fresh, the new tracks, new modes and improvements to returning features see this as a solid entry, it is an essential purchase for fans of the genre and another reason to get up and hit the dance floor.
  5. Oct 12, 2012
    75
    No big change for Just Dance 4 that offers enough new things to push players to buy it. and enjoy it with its girlfriend. With 40 new songs to dance on and the introduction of a new Battle mode, Just Dance 4 is THE game to insert in your console when you want to spend a good evening with your friends.
  6. Oct 10, 2012
    70
    While Just Dance 4 may be just as entertaining as the last 3 entries to the series, the question still remains: has it improved greatly enough on the efforts of Just Dance 3 to warrant a sequel, or could it just be simply reproduced as new song DLC? The new modes just about justify the update, but Just Dance 4 remains a great-looking and fun game regardless, with only a few minor motion sensitivity and choreography troubles which hinder the all-round excellent dancing and fitness experience.
  7. 70
    A decent sequel, with some fun new features, and proof once again that motion controls are the great leveller in terms of truly inclusive interactive entertainment.
  8. So familiar it's basically an old friend by now. If you've liked it before, you'll like it now.
  9. Oct 2, 2012
    70
    With Just Dance 4, Ubisoft is giving us another "more of the same" game. This title is pretty much the same of Just Dance 3, with a new track list and small differences here and there. If you're looking for the very same experience of Just Dance 3, just with new songs, the game is served.
  10. Oct 15, 2012
    60
    Wii controls continue to disappoint.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Well, actually, Just Dance 4 is a very good game for wii, you can purchase it without fear.

    **Pros:
    -- The musics and the choreographs are perfect for teens.
    -- It's a good game to play with friends and cousins, it got very funny when a lot of people are playing.

    **Cons:
    -- It actually just have this popular musics, different from JD 1,2 and 3.
    -- Some choreographs are a little bit difficult and some ones are a little bit repetitive.

    Some people are saying that in the song "What Makes you Beautiful" there are just 4 members, and this is wrong. Actually, we need to look at it from the ubisoft point. You can play only with 4 controls, so it would be strange 5 people dancing in the song, this isn't a mistake :)

    Other thing that I would like to see again is the points system presented on JD 2. It got a lot more easier to see the differences between the players during the music.

    I got a little bit sad with the cons, but the game still a good game to play, specially with friends.
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 26, 2012
    5
    Again, I barely play my Wii and the games that I do play are so terrible that I subscibe to 'if you don't have anything nice to say' and don't review them. But I got stuck playing this game on the Wii. And it's almost too aweful for words. I also played it on Kinect, and while that was a pain to play it at least felt kinda revolutionary. This feels like every other movement-based game ever made on the Wii. Nintendo, PLEASE just go away, Forever. Full Review »
  3. Dec 9, 2012
    8
    Ubisoft really hit it out of the park with this entry in the just dance series, improving what the first three lacked and and making them better. First of I'd like to comment on the major improve of the controls, during gameplay I noticed that the game was doing a better job registering the moves I was doing, resulting in better points. Though on some songs it was harder for the wii mote to register certain moves in songs/

    The song choice in this entry in my opinion was the best of the series, blending songs that were familiar like "Moves like jagger" and "what makes you beautiful" and less known songs like "Constantinople" and "Rock n' Roll" as for the DLC store, it was very disappointing that only one song was available on release and that it took two months just for one song to arrive.

    As for the graphics, as said, best in series. The backgrounds of every song were creative and unique in their own special ways. It looked like immense care was put into all of them. I'm a little disappointed in the seclusion of Neon colored dancers and went for a more realistic look. But its nothing that ruins the game itself. The new gamemode "Dance Battle" was my favorite aspect of the game, though some of the moves in the game could get really awkward really quick. Especially with the "Call me maybe vs Beauty and a beat" So if your going to have this game at a party, id avoid this gamemode.

    One thing that bothered me most about this game was the unlock system, the concept was good, but it was really frustrating when I was going for a song or a gamemode and ended up with a gamer avatar. Requiring to gain double the points before and still having the slight chance of not getting what you want.

    Overall this was a really amazing entry into the Just Dance series, despite a few control quirks and annoying unlock system, its definitely worth buying.

    Controls: 8.5
    Music: 9
    Content: 8
    Graphics: 10
    Replayability: 9

    Overall: 8
    Full Review »