Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Build the adventure from Privet Drive to the Triwizard Tournament and experience the fun of the first four Harry Potter stories – Lego style. Explore Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, learn spells, brew potions and relive the adventures with tongue-in-cheek humor and creative customization that is unique to LEGO videogames. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. A witty and gloriously fun Lego title, with a huge amount of respect for the source material. [July 2010, p.52]
  2. The concept of LEGO Games blends perfectly with the Harry Potter franchise. Possibly the best LEGO Game to date!
  3. 85
    LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a love letter to fans of the Boy Who Lived. The comedic cutscenes toying with canon, the hundreds of hidden things to find, and the general sense of a great LEGO game paired with a great series really makes this game a standout.
  4. LEGO Harry Potter is much deeper than it seems and presents a universe that feels tailored for the LEGO treatment. A few technical issues aside, LEGO Harry Potter is a game that is truly fun for all ages and above all, a game first and a license second.
  5. Doesn't offer anything new for LEGO fans, but it's still one of the best Harry Potter games ever.
  6. In the past I've said that I've grown a tad weary of the LEGO formula. Harry Potter, on the other hand, proves to be a great match. [Aug 2010, p.91]

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    Great fun. Funny animations. Classic for any kids or adult-kids what love harry potter. Very clean and well done, hours upon hours of challenges. My kids love it, they are 7 and 10. Get it! Expand
  2. Feb 4, 2011
    10
    I have loved the wii lego games but Harry Potter is trash - never have I found so many glitches, been forced to start over, etc. At 95+%, due to a glitch, I can't finish. The achievements are not part of this version so a large part of the game is not even available. I should not have to buy a different system and the game a second time to access the entire game. Don't waste your money - it could be a good game but the glitches have taken the fun out of it. Expand
  3. Aug 10, 2011
    10
    Lego Harry Potter is a great game for challenging children's minds, much like professor Layton, I would recommend this game for children 10 and up. Even adults can enjoy this magical fantasy world where bordom is not tolerated. One of the BEST Lego games ever! Expand
  4. Dec 4, 2010
    8
    This is better than expected. The previous Lego game I bought for the Wii, Lego Indiana Jones 2, was fairly difficult to control, but this far surpassed the previous Lego game. Expand
  5. Aug 20, 2011
    7
    Star Wars, Indiana Jones , Pirates of the Caribbean, Rock Band heck even Harry Potter has an Lego adaptation. Lego has grown very well and gained a lot of attraction , especially for kid, Harry Potter version is nice and fun. I'm very pleased with the entertainment. Expand
  6. Oct 20, 2010
    7
    After the horrific Lego Indiana Jones 2, this game is clearly trying to set the Lego games back on track. Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 goes more back to the series' roots. The game still has the amazing Lego charm and Harry Potter is an unsurprisingly nice fit for the series. The gameplay is where this game is at its worst. The entire game is filled with way too simple puzzles usually involving levitating one object to another place or putting something back together. The same basic puzzles are repeated over and over again. Most of thre game has no combat whatsoever. The memorable scenes from Harry Potter aren't very fun to play in this game and are quite disappointing, like the third task and the fact ther is no playable Quidditch or Hippogriff riding scenes. The boss battles aren't fun and too easy as well. Harry Potter does work well with the Lego formula, especially exploring Hogwarts, but most of the movies' memorable scenes just don't wrk in this game. Expand
  7. May 29, 2012
    1
    Hands down the worst video game I have ever bought. No action, no thrills, no fun. Every feature of the game is really bad, with about three levels that are even a little fun. Unless you are an absolute Harry Potter super fan, do not even consider getting this game. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews