Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
Buy On
  1. May 11, 2011
    75
    Despite its issues, this is a good game to pick up as a light-hearted alternative to some of the more grim and gritty material out there, particularly for those with younger players in the house.
  2. May 12, 2011
    84
    So if ye be lookin' for family-friendly fare, and ye ain't afraid of some treacherous waters, than you can procure yourself a copy of LEGO Pirates and have a rollicking good time! Savvy?
  3. 80
    Even with nearly ten games in the LEGO series, the formula is still as captivating as it was from the first day.
  4. Nintendo Gamer
    Jun 13, 2011
    80
    It builds on the films' best bits and dumps the worst. [June 2011, p.60]
  5. May 25, 2011
    85
    Overall, Lego: Pirates was a game experience I'd be willing to play over and over again in order to complete all of the side objectives in the game. Initially getting through the puzzles is engaging and being able to go back later and unlock all the things I couldn't access before is made less tedious by just how nice the game looks to play and the de-emphasis on the combat. And the fact that I'm playing with pirates, which as we all know are far more awesome than ninjas.

Awards & Rankings

16
14
#14 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. May 21, 2011
    10
    This game is a blast to play! I have never played a Lego game before so this is coming from someone completely new to the Lego series. I am aThis game is a blast to play! I have never played a Lego game before so this is coming from someone completely new to the Lego series. I am a huge fan of Pirates of Caribbean and the Lego version is so much fun to play and does justice to the movies. It is bounds better then other movie tie in games. The game follows the story near perfectly with some oddities that, mind you, are done on purpose. The animations are spot on, Jack in particular and co-op makes the game twice as fun. In fact its a must to have a friend, to share solving the puzzles and putting on silly masks. The puzzle difficulty has a nice learning curve and each character can do a special ability such as Jacks mask. I cant say much wrong about this game. Great audio, game play. all the varied locations from the film, cannons, Jack Sparrow and Pirates! If your a fan of Pirates of the Caribbean you cant go wrong buying this game!

    The game translates well onto the Wii via the use of the 'nunchuck' control set-up. Controls smoothly.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 9, 2011
    7
    I really enjoyed the POTC movies and I enjoyed the other Lego titles so naturally I had a great time playing Lego POTC for the Wii. II really enjoyed the POTC movies and I enjoyed the other Lego titles so naturally I had a great time playing Lego POTC for the Wii. I especially enjoyed the changes in the gameplay elements such as the auto-shift into split-screen when in co-op mode when both players's actions couldn't fit onto one screen. My only complaint would be that, in the Wii version at least, my wife and I experienced a pretty bad glitch in the last level of the "On Stranger Tides" world. Every time one of us hit a tree in the initial "room" the game would freeze and the speakers would emit a loud and obnoxious sound. This really soured my experience. But by avoiding hitting those particular trees we were able to complete the game and even get True Pirate on the level on our first run through in Story Mode. Other than that, my wife and I had a blast playing this game and I would recommend it, especially if you are gonna play through it with a friend. Full Review »
  3. May 19, 2017
    8
    Como todos los juegos de Lego esta es una gran entrega. Le falta mapa y más diferencia entre los personajes. Los mapas están muy bien aunqueComo todos los juegos de Lego esta es una gran entrega. Le falta mapa y más diferencia entre los personajes. Los mapas están muy bien aunque el juego se hace corto y tiene muchos bugs. Le pongo un 76/100 Full Review »