Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Madden NFL 10 epitomizes what fun looks like on the Wii, delivering the most social and dynamic experience from the franchise to date. This year, Madden NFL 10 arrives on the Wii with breath-taking visuals that will captivate both seasoned veterans and new comers to the franchise. Completely redesigned and built from the ground up, Madden NFL 10 introduces a unique art style that will define the look of sports games on the Wii. All-new player models embody characteristics of your favorite athletes, plus new larger-than-life stadiums showcase details found at each of the 32 NFL fields. [Electronic Arts] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. While you're still playing a regular old game of football, the variety of ways that you can play that game is grand and makes this a terrific title for casual football fans of any age.
  2. The Wii version of Madden is still cutting its own way through the American Football games with its own style and ideas.
  3. Tibruon has finally created a game specifically for the Wii that doesn;t seem like a hastily prepared port.
  4. 80
    The game may not have the depth that some are looking for, but regardless, it'll still provide loads of fun.
  5. That EA is making a concerted effort to create something unique for Wii is admirable, but at the end of the day, I'd rather play Madden NFL 09. [Sept 2009, p.89; score increased from 7.5 on Oct 2010, p.92]
  6. The game is not fast enough to play like an arcade game, yet the Mario Galaxy-like cooperative gimmicks are enough to make it seem like one. But either way you look at it, Madden NFL 09 is probably the better Wii football game.
  7. It is a decent effort that does plenty right and very little wrong, any NFL fan would be quite happy with this arcade-like version of a classic game mechanic.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. RR.
    Aug 17, 2009
    9
    Overall I would say this is a very solid game that has a ton of replay value with the online and multi-player elements. First let me say that I am a huge football fan but usually I can not get into the madden games, so I can not compare this game versus 09, or any other version. That being said I am very happy with all the options you have in the game. From the 5 on 5 (which is a lot of fun) to the full 11 on 11. I know some people will hate the way the game looks but whatever. The Wii is no where near as powerful as Xbox 3060 or PS3 so I am fine with the visual style. In fact I actually dig it. You can also unlock the old modes like Superstar and Franchise Mode and play them through. One part of the game that I really like is the point and click passing game. I am ok with the old passing scheme but I really like how that whole set up feels. They have toned down the waggling you do (unless you use the superstar or franchise mode) and mapped a lot of moves to buttons. To me it never felt right to swing the remote or nunchuck all the time (especially when it either didn't register or do a different move than you were trying to do). So yes overall I would say the Madden 10 for the Wii is a damn good game. I have been loving the superstar mode and have also played online and some multi-player games. So far I would say I have played at least 10 hours and I can see this game lasting for a long, long time. Collapse
  2. JimH
    Aug 25, 2009
    9
    It's fun and seems to have a few less bugs than the previous years. At first I did not think I would like the look, but it makes a better game. It seems they did absolutely no work on the franchise/super star mode (plus you need a code to get them), but the multiplayer options is better. Expand
  3. JD
    Aug 17, 2009
    7
    After playing this game, I still favor Madden 09 over Madden 10. If you don't care for realism, the graphics look great. The point and pass system is fun and a lot easier for non/casual gamers to play. If you want more of a Madden experience or are a hardcore football fan, you should get the game for 360 or PS3 over the Wii's version. The Wii's version is great but there is more to offer on 360/PS3. Expand
  4. Apr 27, 2013
    7
    Decent sports game for the Wii. Found it pretty stupid you had use codes to unlock more game modes. The game also froze multiple times when I was in the middle of a superstar game. I will give the game props for it's fun and intriguing 5 on 5 mode. Expand
  5. Endgamer77
    Aug 28, 2009
    5
    Madden 10 is good. Its main problem is its confusing for the non-hardcore gamer. It took me over an hour to figure out the controls. i suggest buying Madden 09. 09 is more pick up and play than 10 is. Expand
  6. Sep 16, 2010
    4
    Ughhh... this game reaks its terrible compared to other maddens the only thing i liked to do was madden showdown everything else was really bad. My friend always used to play the game and would suck me into playing it with him and it was just awful, more like really boring actually. Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2013
    2
    I love football. I love Wii. I Love Madden. I hate Madden NFL 10 on Wii. With god awful graphics, horrible controls, and lack of features, the Wii version falls very flat. The 360 version is really fun. But anyone who played Madden 10 on wii, would like to forget Madden 10 on Wii Expand

See all 9 User Reviews