Manhunt 2 Wii

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 44
  2. Negative: 8 out of 44

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnI.
    Nov 3, 2007
    7
    Definitely NOT the best game on the wii; but it's not the worst either. It's somewhere in the middle. I didn't in fact play the first one, but the game is just about average. The main if only complaints are the stupid ai(they can be complete idiots at times), the camera(you can't move it manually), the controls(sometimes trying to peek aorund a corners is a bit Definitely NOT the best game on the wii; but it's not the worst either. It's somewhere in the middle. I didn't in fact play the first one, but the game is just about average. The main if only complaints are the stupid ai(they can be complete idiots at times), the camera(you can't move it manually), the controls(sometimes trying to peek aorund a corners is a bit difficult or you do it by mistake out in the open), and to some, graphics(they're pretty bad even for a wii game). Other than that, it's a average game that isn't a blast to play but is a decent time waster. I must say that I like DBZ Tenkaichi 2, Rayman, Red Steel, Godfather, Metroid Prime 3, and Mario Strikers(the games that I own) alot more than Manhunt 2, but it isn't pure crap or barely playable. If you're just generous with your money(or have a thirst for blood), go ahead and give it a shot, otherwise pick a better game; there are plenty. Expand
  2. MikeG.
    Nov 7, 2007
    4
    Mediocre at best. I didnt find anything about this game that was different and/or better than the first one other than wii controls. Godfather is such a better game in every way.
  3. Meestyk
    Nov 8, 2007
    7
    Manhunt 2 defines the genre and is the best in its class. If you love the violence and the tension/thrill of the original, you'll love this one too. My grudge is mainly about 2 things. First, it should be for PC as well. They sure left us out in the cold on this one. So invest in a Wii or what works. Second, Manhunt 2 is just "as good as it can get" because of all the badmouthing by Manhunt 2 defines the genre and is the best in its class. If you love the violence and the tension/thrill of the original, you'll love this one too. My grudge is mainly about 2 things. First, it should be for PC as well. They sure left us out in the cold on this one. So invest in a Wii or what works. Second, Manhunt 2 is just "as good as it can get" because of all the badmouthing by those hypocrites who can't handle their kids' buying power. What's with the fuss about an M rating for games these days? Kids know what violence and sex are. Yes, this game should only be played by adults. Did I say "adults"? Then what's with the censorship and blur in the cutscenes and animations? We're adults and kids are better off playing kids games, not us. Sure, we should make sure kids don't play these games rating M and AO. Let us adults play the games intended for us and let the hypocrites handle their own views about what their "adulthood" should be playing. I just got one message to the gamemakers out there. Let us play responsibly. 10 minus 3 for taking out all elements originally intended for this title. Expand
  4. SG
    Oct 31, 2007
    8
    It's a good game hindered by its bad propaganda. For those who enjoyed the first game, you'll enjoy this second installment as well. Pros: The Storyline exists. Unlike the first game where it started out with a little voice acting and then petered out to nothing more than script captions w/o voice. The execution sequences allow user input at scripted intervals that adjust the It's a good game hindered by its bad propaganda. For those who enjoyed the first game, you'll enjoy this second installment as well. Pros: The Storyline exists. Unlike the first game where it started out with a little voice acting and then petered out to nothing more than script captions w/o voice. The execution sequences allow user input at scripted intervals that adjust the effect of the execution, very similar to how God of War does its special attack sequences. (Except with the Wii, it's gestures rather than button pushes) Cons: Due to all the bad hype, the execution scenes have a lot of noise added and images blurred in order to gain an 'M' rating. This really distracts from the association of gesture commands to the scene. Half the time you can't make out what's going on to warrant the user interaction. Overall: if you enjoyed the first, you'll definitely enjoy the second. The inclusion of a storyline helps outweigh blurred executions and the gesture inputs help add to the fun of the game. Comment: I'm disappointed in the overblown hype around the supposed graphic violence. In the end, this game is no more graphic than the common episode of CSI on prime-time TV. However, I'm not arguing that it should be less than an M rating and in no means given to a child. Had it remained in it's previous form, it still would've been no more graphic than your current horror movie and still only needing an M rating. If they re-release a 'Director's Cut' version of the game, I will purchase that as well. No matter what the platform. Expand
  5. KevinCosteira
    Jul 21, 2008
    2
    One of the worst games ive ever seen in my life. graphics are horrible and the so called violence is blurred out. the blood looks fake and the story sucks. I wouldn't pay for it. in fact, i would pay to not play it! it is a dissapointment to the wii.
  6. Dr.Edd
    Feb 22, 2009
    1
    Fatally flawed game. You cannot even enter the game if you do not select to save it to memory. Broken gameplay - the first challange is to stab someone with a needle, if you choose to punch or kick instead they completely ignore you. Although the game pretends that you need to waggle the wiiimote in different directions for various kills, you only really need to flick the wrist for anyFatally flawed game. You cannot even enter the game if you do not select to save it to memory. Broken gameplay - the first challange is to stab someone with a needle, if you choose to punch or kick instead they completely ignore you. Although the game pretends that you need to waggle the wiiimote in different directions for various kills, you only really need to flick the wrist for any moves. Oh, did i mention that the game freezes if you walk over any object on the floor. Seriously bad game, the people that made it should never be allowed to work again. Expand
  7. andrewhaycockhaycock
    Sep 25, 2009
    7
    this game is ok the story line is a bit weak compared 2 the first and the game play. but the worst thing about manhunt 2 is they have took the gore and killing out by makeing the screen go all funny when u do and this just totally killed the game
  8. DaveT.
    Nov 14, 2007
    10
    For the amount of violence this game sure has a great plot. Try playing this game alone at night. Sleep tight ;-).
  9. DerekS.
    Dec 13, 2007
    7
    Manhunt 2 is good for a rental, but not good enough for a purchase, unless it lowers down. Even though, some of the violence has been blurred out, most of it is still in. If you do not like violence, nudity, language, etc, I suggest you do not play this. This is a stealth game, for the most part, so blowing your cover can leave you at a big disadvantage. You can hide in the shadows and Manhunt 2 is good for a rental, but not good enough for a purchase, unless it lowers down. Even though, some of the violence has been blurred out, most of it is still in. If you do not like violence, nudity, language, etc, I suggest you do not play this. This is a stealth game, for the most part, so blowing your cover can leave you at a big disadvantage. You can hide in the shadows and hide bodies in the shadows. By sneaking up on someone, you can perform an execution. The story and theme really sucks you in. It's really fun to play. Especially on the Wii, where the controls make the game so much more fun, and the visuals are at their best. Expand
  10. Ryencoke
    Oct 31, 2007
    10
    Without a doubt the best game to be released on Wii. Controls are awesome. Gameplay is good. Too bad they had to remove so much stuff. I would have bought the AO version.
  11. Nov 21, 2011
    5
    Ok this game got a bad rap and for what ever reason the kills had to be blurred out. First off I have seen alot worse so not sure why they targeted this one but whatever. This game has some good elements the gaphics for a wii title are not horrible but by no means the best on the wii. The controls are ok but not always the most responsive. I liked the game and it is now a game you can getOk this game got a bad rap and for what ever reason the kills had to be blurred out. First off I have seen alot worse so not sure why they targeted this one but whatever. This game has some good elements the gaphics for a wii title are not horrible but by no means the best on the wii. The controls are ok but not always the most responsive. I liked the game and it is now a game you can get for under 10 bucks which is probably were it should be priced. I think for all its flaws it is worth taking a look at if your into this type of game. you cab buy or skip this one depending if your into this type of game. Collapse
  12. Nov 21, 2011
    0
    Ok this game got a bad rap and for what ever reason the kills had to be blurred out. First off I have seen alot worse so not sure why they targeted this one but whatever. This game has some good elements the gaphics for a wii title are not horrible but by no means the best on the wii. The controls are ok but not always the most responsive. I liked the game and it is now a game you can getOk this game got a bad rap and for what ever reason the kills had to be blurred out. First off I have seen alot worse so not sure why they targeted this one but whatever. This game has some good elements the gaphics for a wii title are not horrible but by no means the best on the wii. The controls are ok but not always the most responsive. I liked the game and it is now a game you can get for under 10 bucks which is probably were it should be priced. I think for all its flaws it is worth taking a look at if your into this type of game. you cab buy or skip this one depending if your into this type of game. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 38
  2. Negative: 8 out of 38
  1. Punchy, cheap and cheerful splatter gaming. [Christmas 2008, p.60]
  2. Shocking for all the right reasons...Simply, it's never been so difficult to keep a Wii-mote still. [Sept 2007, p.79]
  3. Rather than providing the knockout punch they are intended to give, the comic extremity of the executions tends to diffuse the tension the game so effectively manages to build. [Aug 2007, p.106]