Mario Sports Mix Wii

Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 54
  2. Negative: 5 out of 54
  1. Game Informer
    Feb 18, 2011
    45
    Mario and his pals starred in some great sports titles back in the Nintendo 64 days, but gameplay like this just doesn't cut it in 2011. [March 2011, p.93]
  2. Feb 11, 2011
    40
    Square Enix succeeded in creating another Mario sports title; they just forgot to make it fun.
  3. Feb 10, 2011
    40
    It's a fax-machine quality retread of such startling inanity that, at a point, you might actually find your fond memories of Mario sports games past overwritten by this blur of dispassionate mediocrity.
  4. Feb 8, 2011
    40
    Mario's latest athletic endeavor lacks the sort of skillful competition that could have made for a compelling challenge.
  5. Jan 29, 2011
    40
    Mario Sports Mix has a nice Wiimote gameplay, and both Volleyball and Dodgeball mini-games will grant you a nice and funny afternoon. But beyond that... with but four sports and repetitive game mechanics, the title seems to be a little stingy compared to Wii Sports Resort or the Mario & Sonic series. On the Wii, Mario Sports Mix comes only as the third wheel.

Awards & Rankings

#8 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Feb 11, 2011
    7
    Great multi-player game for fans of Mario games in general. Just don't play it alone, or else you will be bored out of your mind. Also,Great multi-player game for fans of Mario games in general. Just don't play it alone, or else you will be bored out of your mind. Also, great for kids. Full Review »
  2. Mar 29, 2015
    9
    This game is awesome. One of the best Wii games I've ever played. The graphics are highly detailed and good. The character selection isThis game is awesome. One of the best Wii games I've ever played. The graphics are highly detailed and good. The character selection is awesome. Like 4 colours of Yoshi and Toad. The Final Fantasy Characters are okay. The courses and stages are awesome. My favourite would have to be Ghoulish Ghalion where Dry Bones spawns on a ghost ship. The items are awesome. The Sports are awesome but I wish they had Golf and Bowling. The Sports Mix mode is kinda tough. Had a nice story of crystals, and Toad. White Mage kinda reminds me of Rosalina. The controls are awesome with Wii Remote sideways. Mario Sports Mix is a VERY great game and if you don't like Mario Sports Mix, you are silly as JB. I HIGHLY recommend you buy it before prices go CRAZY online like maybe $70 USD New and around $50 used in my estimation, Who knows. It might be better, or it might be wourse. So yeah, good game wourth picking up. Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2015
    8
    This is a great game. An awesome Mario Sports game. The sports were awesome. The graphics were great for Wii. The controls were good. TheThis is a great game. An awesome Mario Sports game. The sports were awesome. The graphics were great for Wii. The controls were good. The character selection is okay. The story mode is good. Mario Sports Mix is an awesome game and you should buy it soon. Full Review »