Medal of Honor Heroes 2 Wii

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 82
  2. Negative: 12 out of 82
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SimonY
    Mar 30, 2008
    6
    Don't buy this game hoping for it to be Wiis version of COD 4. You'll only end up disappointed. It has to be the worst online multiplayer i've ever played. It only has 3 generic game modes and 6 boring maps. The worst part is the weapons. Fair enough they are balanced but only because they are SO POOR. they are either way to slow to fire (the STG 44) or faster than a modern Don't buy this game hoping for it to be Wiis version of COD 4. You'll only end up disappointed. It has to be the worst online multiplayer i've ever played. It only has 3 generic game modes and 6 boring maps. The worst part is the weapons. Fair enough they are balanced but only because they are SO POOR. they are either way to slow to fire (the STG 44) or faster than a modern day SMG such as a MP5 (the MP40) this wouldn't matter if they werent so weak. It takes over a whole clip to kill someone with a MP40 sometimes, making the game so frustating when everyone just uses one hit kill grenades and shotguns. The weapon sights are so hard to use as well making it impossible to do long range kills without a sniper rifle. I know these are WW2 guns, but COD 2s weapons were FAR more enjoyable to use. It is also hard to tell whose on your team in a teamdeath match and thegame doesn't tell you if you are hitting your enemies like in games such as COD and Battlefield which annoys me as you don't know whether your shooting is effective or not. The generic campaign which is nowhere near as good as COD 3s is probably better than the online. The multiplayer is just so frustating, im usually good at FPS online such as COD, but i suck at this. The only reason to buy it is if you crave an online FPS but only have a Wii. Im only giving it a six, as it is one of the only decent online options on the Wii, but it will be pointless when another comes out. The controls aren't that great, i prefer COD 3s, which still arent as good as PC controls. This is proof online FPS don't work on the Wii. If you want an online a WW2 shooter with great controls play COD 2 on PC. Expand
  2. BenihanaB
    Apr 1, 2008
    5
    Really let down by this game. I am a huge fan of FPS's online. Sony and Xbox did great with their versions online.With this game, Everytime I put a clip into somebody's back, they hide for a second and then come out and kill me. The progressive hit health is horrible, once you get shot, you should not be able to be full health again. Been playing for over a month now, and just Really let down by this game. I am a huge fan of FPS's online. Sony and Xbox did great with their versions online.With this game, Everytime I put a clip into somebody's back, they hide for a second and then come out and kill me. The progressive hit health is horrible, once you get shot, you should not be able to be full health again. Been playing for over a month now, and just as frustrated today as I was the day I bought it, no fun getting killed and rarely being able to kill somebody. Also needs for game boards and weapon combo's.... Expand
  3. DavidS.
    Jan 10, 2008
    6
    OVER - RATED!!! This game is OK. Everyone raves about the controls! However, I believe they rave b/c the controls in some many other Wii games have been so terrible. The controls in this game are better than most, but still have a long way to go. There are a lot of flaws, and overall mulitplayer is very frustrating b/c of it. I'm currently selling my copy on Ebay to buy No More OVER - RATED!!! This game is OK. Everyone raves about the controls! However, I believe they rave b/c the controls in some many other Wii games have been so terrible. The controls in this game are better than most, but still have a long way to go. There are a lot of flaws, and overall mulitplayer is very frustrating b/c of it. I'm currently selling my copy on Ebay to buy No More Heroes instead!! Expand
  4. JakubS.
    Nov 14, 2007
    6
    The single player is reasonably enjoyable, I beat the game today with my friend. We both bought the it and when we went online to play against eachother 1 on 1 and it was pretty cool except that half the time you do no damage when you fire at eachother. Headshots should be a 1 shot kill but it seems that not all bullets register or something, even though their head shakes back like they The single player is reasonably enjoyable, I beat the game today with my friend. We both bought the it and when we went online to play against eachother 1 on 1 and it was pretty cool except that half the time you do no damage when you fire at eachother. Headshots should be a 1 shot kill but it seems that not all bullets register or something, even though their head shakes back like they got hit. This was super frustrating. All in all it was cool to finally play FPS online with the Wii. Expand
  5. S.W.
    Nov 22, 2007
    6
    If you are used to playing online shooting games on the PC, you will be disapointed by the multi player. Its playable, but missing some polish. The AI in single player actually seems decent. Enemies find cover and stay there until you either flank them or pick them off at a distance. If you get the wii zapper, it makes it much more fun. 50 bucks for the game and 20 more for the zapper If you are used to playing online shooting games on the PC, you will be disapointed by the multi player. Its playable, but missing some polish. The AI in single player actually seems decent. Enemies find cover and stay there until you either flank them or pick them off at a distance. If you get the wii zapper, it makes it much more fun. 50 bucks for the game and 20 more for the zapper make it a little expensive, but overall its a good buy. I find the shooting to be a little more satisfying then CoD3, for that reason, i recommend it. Expand
  6. PvtBugzilla
    May 13, 2008
    6
    Well, humm... The reason I spent the $$s for the game was 2 fold. One, it's a WWII shooter and two, it, based on my understanding, has a "4" remote indicator on the back of the package, which I believed could be played with other players in the room at the same time. I was apparently...wrong. It's a single player game but can connect to the internet with 32 players elsewhere on Well, humm... The reason I spent the $$s for the game was 2 fold. One, it's a WWII shooter and two, it, based on my understanding, has a "4" remote indicator on the back of the package, which I believed could be played with other players in the room at the same time. I was apparently...wrong. It's a single player game but can connect to the internet with 32 players elsewhere on the planet (but not with other players on the same Wii console)... If this is what the 4 remotes meant, why not say 32? So, unfortunately, am not rating it very high for this fact alone. Sorry. Expand
  7. ianr
    Aug 24, 2009
    5
    the gameplay is very fun, but the single player levels aren't too great. I mainly got it for the multiplayer and found that it's not possible to play split screen on one unit and at least 30% of the people online are cheating with all these codes that make them invincible and stuff. Annoying!
  8. elcads
    Nov 23, 2007
    7
    I just opened MoH2 yesterday. We spent like an hour looking for the split-screen multiplayer, but could never find it. It clearly shows the number 4 on the back of the box next to the little pictures of the remote, nunchuck and a blaster rifle. Do I need the blaster rifle to play multi-player? Has anyone else figured this out? On the other hand the arcade mode is fun! You only use the I just opened MoH2 yesterday. We spent like an hour looking for the split-screen multiplayer, but could never find it. It clearly shows the number 4 on the back of the box next to the little pictures of the remote, nunchuck and a blaster rifle. Do I need the blaster rifle to play multi-player? Has anyone else figured this out? On the other hand the arcade mode is fun! You only use the remote for the arcade mode. It's like Duck Hunt except you can duck and there's no ducks. The on-line multiplayer worked well, but the graphics of other players didn't look to cool. Just a little goofy. I haven't played the mission yet, but it looked cool when we started it up a few times when we were looking for a two player game option. I think I like the game, but I am mad that I can not find the non-online multiplayer. I would rate it a 7 because I can't find the multiplayer and because the other on-line players look a little goofy. I also hated that EA made me fill out some form to play on-line. Do I need to sign up for another account to get the non-online multiplayer working? Expand
  9. Nov 16, 2010
    6
    Fun for a little while but once the novelty of motion controls wears off you've just got another mediocre WWII shooter. Go play Call of Duty instead.

Awards & Rankings

#10 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#53 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. 84
    EA and Team Fusion were willing to go the extra mile on Nintendo’s console, and the end result is the best controlling shooter on the system, Prime 3 included. Medal of Honor Heroes 2 sets the bar for control, customization, and pure FPS gameplay on Wii - designers take note.
  2. Medal of Honor Heroes 2 for the Wii combines solid online play, sharp controls, and fast-placed gameplay into one of the best first-person shooters for the Wii.
  3. 70
    Though support for the Wii's new Zapper can't quite make up for the fact that the on-screen reticule is never quite where you want it to be, and the dollars-per-hour ratio would give any gamer pause, Medal of Honor Heroes 2 boasts enough polish and design acumen to be worth an expensive few days on the front lines.