User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 81
  2. Negative: 12 out of 81

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 27, 2013
    8
    Medal of Honor Heroes 2 is the best FPS for the wii simply because it uses the wii controls to its advantage. A very fun game that was worth the ten bucks
  2. Nov 16, 2010
    6
    Fun for a little while but once the novelty of motion controls wears off you've just got another mediocre WWII shooter. Go play Call of Duty instead.
  3. pvt.gorilla
    Dec 5, 2009
    8
    The campain is a little boring but multiplayer is realy cool glitching and stuff its a fun game. Medal of honor name:Coldface07
  4. ianr
    Aug 24, 2009
    5
    the gameplay is very fun, but the single player levels aren't too great. I mainly got it for the multiplayer and found that it's not possible to play split screen on one unit and at least 30% of the people online are cheating with all these codes that make them invincible and stuff. Annoying!
  5. ActionK13
    Jul 18, 2009
    8
    This game is great, what it lacks in Campaign mode, it makes up for in multiplayer and arcade mode
  6. MarkB.
    Apr 18, 2009
    10
    One of the best FPS on the Wii before The Conduit comes out. 32-player online and massive control customization make this a truly awesome shooter.
  7. anonymous
    Nov 2, 2008
    0
    This is the worst wii game in my opinion. - This series hasn't improved on much since it started. - The visuals are horrible, and the weapons sound like toys. - There is no split screen multiplayer. - The arcade mode isn't fun. - The online play is insanely imbalanced, and as usual it's a Wii game which blindfolds it's players. I hate to say it was a complete waste of This is the worst wii game in my opinion. - This series hasn't improved on much since it started. - The visuals are horrible, and the weapons sound like toys. - There is no split screen multiplayer. - The arcade mode isn't fun. - The online play is insanely imbalanced, and as usual it's a Wii game which blindfolds it's players. I hate to say it was a complete waste of my time and money, but it was. Expand
  8. GrahamS
    Oct 22, 2008
    10
    The Multiplayer online is just awesome!!! It is my alltime favorite game on wii.
  9. NathanH.
    Aug 3, 2008
    10
    The best fps that nintendo that the wii has seen yet. A million times better than metroid 3.
  10. PvtBugzilla
    May 13, 2008
    6
    Well, humm... The reason I spent the $$s for the game was 2 fold. One, it's a WWII shooter and two, it, based on my understanding, has a "4" remote indicator on the back of the package, which I believed could be played with other players in the room at the same time. I was apparently...wrong. It's a single player game but can connect to the internet with 32 players elsewhere on Well, humm... The reason I spent the $$s for the game was 2 fold. One, it's a WWII shooter and two, it, based on my understanding, has a "4" remote indicator on the back of the package, which I believed could be played with other players in the room at the same time. I was apparently...wrong. It's a single player game but can connect to the internet with 32 players elsewhere on the planet (but not with other players on the same Wii console)... If this is what the 4 remotes meant, why not say 32? So, unfortunately, am not rating it very high for this fact alone. Sorry. Expand
  11. StephenH
    May 12, 2008
    9
    Medal of Honor Heroes 2 campains are down but the Multiplayer is bomb.
  12. SamH.
    May 4, 2008
    4
    Not alot of levels only different modes: easy, medium, hard.
  13. JoeS.
    Apr 4, 2008
    10
    This game is almost like the best shooter game there is for the Wii, I say it is very worth buying!
  14. BenihanaB
    Apr 1, 2008
    5
    Really let down by this game. I am a huge fan of FPS's online. Sony and Xbox did great with their versions online.With this game, Everytime I put a clip into somebody's back, they hide for a second and then come out and kill me. The progressive hit health is horrible, once you get shot, you should not be able to be full health again. Been playing for over a month now, and just Really let down by this game. I am a huge fan of FPS's online. Sony and Xbox did great with their versions online.With this game, Everytime I put a clip into somebody's back, they hide for a second and then come out and kill me. The progressive hit health is horrible, once you get shot, you should not be able to be full health again. Been playing for over a month now, and just as frustrated today as I was the day I bought it, no fun getting killed and rarely being able to kill somebody. Also needs for game boards and weapon combo's.... Expand
  15. SimonY
    Mar 30, 2008
    6
    Don't buy this game hoping for it to be Wiis version of COD 4. You'll only end up disappointed. It has to be the worst online multiplayer i've ever played. It only has 3 generic game modes and 6 boring maps. The worst part is the weapons. Fair enough they are balanced but only because they are SO POOR. they are either way to slow to fire (the STG 44) or faster than a modern Don't buy this game hoping for it to be Wiis version of COD 4. You'll only end up disappointed. It has to be the worst online multiplayer i've ever played. It only has 3 generic game modes and 6 boring maps. The worst part is the weapons. Fair enough they are balanced but only because they are SO POOR. they are either way to slow to fire (the STG 44) or faster than a modern day SMG such as a MP5 (the MP40) this wouldn't matter if they werent so weak. It takes over a whole clip to kill someone with a MP40 sometimes, making the game so frustating when everyone just uses one hit kill grenades and shotguns. The weapon sights are so hard to use as well making it impossible to do long range kills without a sniper rifle. I know these are WW2 guns, but COD 2s weapons were FAR more enjoyable to use. It is also hard to tell whose on your team in a teamdeath match and thegame doesn't tell you if you are hitting your enemies like in games such as COD and Battlefield which annoys me as you don't know whether your shooting is effective or not. The generic campaign which is nowhere near as good as COD 3s is probably better than the online. The multiplayer is just so frustating, im usually good at FPS online such as COD, but i suck at this. The only reason to buy it is if you crave an online FPS but only have a Wii. Im only giving it a six, as it is one of the only decent online options on the Wii, but it will be pointless when another comes out. The controls aren't that great, i prefer COD 3s, which still arent as good as PC controls. This is proof online FPS don't work on the Wii. If you want an online a WW2 shooter with great controls play COD 2 on PC. Expand
  16. JamesJ.
    Mar 5, 2008
    9
    Great game!! Would be better if it were modern and AI (Artificial Intelligence) was a little better. People run straigt up to me, crouch down and starting shooting there Asault rifles (whatever the call it) at me!
  17. Joppe
    Feb 20, 2008
    9
    Great game! I just can't stop playing the online game!!
  18. fenixm
    Feb 7, 2008
    1
    No multiplayer for the AUS version makes it a very boring game.
  19. ZOMBIELINK
    Jan 26, 2008
    9
    Great game! The single player campaign is okay, but the online is what really makes the game awesome. It has a good variety of weapons and maps, and the fact that you can have 32 people in one match makes it more intense. Games like Call of Duty of Duty and Halo 3 only have 16 and 18 player online. If you have a Wii and want a good FPS, this is the game to go for.
  20. BK
    Jan 22, 2008
    9
    Seriously underrated. Online play is simple to get into and FUN, no lag, fast paced action no matter where you look, a long single player campaign, and tons of bonus stuff. They put a lot of detail in this game, great graphics all around. Not to mention the heavenly controls... the #1 most underrated game on Wii.
  21. DavidS.
    Jan 10, 2008
    6
    OVER - RATED!!! This game is OK. Everyone raves about the controls! However, I believe they rave b/c the controls in some many other Wii games have been so terrible. The controls in this game are better than most, but still have a long way to go. There are a lot of flaws, and overall mulitplayer is very frustrating b/c of it. I'm currently selling my copy on Ebay to buy No More OVER - RATED!!! This game is OK. Everyone raves about the controls! However, I believe they rave b/c the controls in some many other Wii games have been so terrible. The controls in this game are better than most, but still have a long way to go. There are a lot of flaws, and overall mulitplayer is very frustrating b/c of it. I'm currently selling my copy on Ebay to buy No More Heroes instead!! Expand
  22. Plan9fromOuterSpace
    Jan 3, 2008
    9
    EA has really stepped it up, this is a real quality title from the behemouth. I enjoyed Vanguard earlier this year, then MP3...this blows every FPS outy of the water on Wii. Truely tight controls that respond very fast, default eliteis good - further small adjustments = awesome. The online component is great - fast log in, lots of fun matches to drop into. It's also addictive. The EA has really stepped it up, this is a real quality title from the behemouth. I enjoyed Vanguard earlier this year, then MP3...this blows every FPS outy of the water on Wii. Truely tight controls that respond very fast, default eliteis good - further small adjustments = awesome. The online component is great - fast log in, lots of fun matches to drop into. It's also addictive. The game delivers in all areas, looks great and plays REALLY great. A must have for FPS fans that own a Wii. You got a big thumbs up from me EA, I would love to see more of this action on the Wii from EA if this is how they will roll. Expand
  23. AbdullaA.
    Jan 3, 2008
    9
    Excellent game! Multiplayer mode is the best! But taking damage accidentally from teammates make it a little frustrating. More multiplayer maps and gae modes would really improve the game! It's a shame though, that in the previous version of the game, chatting was allowed, and not in this game.
  24. sahay
    Dec 15, 2007
    1
    WTF this game is for newbs its joke Lol. i Still dont know how to use multiplayer on the wii and ffs its graphics suck!!!!!!!!! this game dosent even deserve a 1. i love shooting games but this game suckz.. my i reccomend call Of Duty 3 for wii or better Resident evil umbrella chronicles
  25. John
    Dec 14, 2007
    9
    I'm not going to pretend this is the best fps i have ever played, but of all the games for Wii i have experienced, this almost surely takes the cake. For a run-n-gun fps, this is one of the best i have played, and is the best true fps on Wii in my opinion. The sensitivity is nice, the control is nice, and the fun is great. I would say this is quite a keeper.
  26. JasonM.
    Dec 10, 2007
    8
    This game is very very very good. The controls really made this game for me. Closest thing to mouse and keyboard. Customizeability of controls rocks! Online is where it is at. Super simple, super fast paced, super addictive. There are flaws but its really crazy fun. EA should forgo the realistic style and try more of a Team Fortress 2 style. The Wii is capable of more graphically. I will This game is very very very good. The controls really made this game for me. Closest thing to mouse and keyboard. Customizeability of controls rocks! Online is where it is at. Super simple, super fast paced, super addictive. There are flaws but its really crazy fun. EA should forgo the realistic style and try more of a Team Fortress 2 style. The Wii is capable of more graphically. I will play this game till someother Online FPS comes out. Really, really really fun!! Expand
  27. FilazaferX
    Dec 4, 2007
    8
    It's not perfect, but worth the purchase price. Also, I completely disagree with the reviews that say the Wii Zapper controls are bad. After a few tries both ways, my friends and I both prefer the Zapper method. I think it really does add to the game and I am very pleased with that aspect of it. As for the online, it's good, but you can't help but wonder just how great it It's not perfect, but worth the purchase price. Also, I completely disagree with the reviews that say the Wii Zapper controls are bad. After a few tries both ways, my friends and I both prefer the Zapper method. I think it really does add to the game and I am very pleased with that aspect of it. As for the online, it's good, but you can't help but wonder just how great it could be with more maps and voice chat. If you have played on the other systems you know how much the voice communication can add, even with all the idiotic foul-mouthed little kids (you know who you are.) Expand
  28. RaulV.
    Dec 3, 2007
    8
    Very good game. Despite the simple environments and chracter models, the sharp textures, lighting and bloom effects give the game a next gen look. The gameplay is fun and addictive though the game is light on story. The levels are pretty linear (i.e. more like Half-life 2 or Call of Duty 4 as opposed to Crysis or Farcry). I've had a blast with multiplayer. It doesn't have a ton Very good game. Despite the simple environments and chracter models, the sharp textures, lighting and bloom effects give the game a next gen look. The gameplay is fun and addictive though the game is light on story. The levels are pretty linear (i.e. more like Half-life 2 or Call of Duty 4 as opposed to Crysis or Farcry). I've had a blast with multiplayer. It doesn't have a ton of modes but what it does have works well. Overall, I found myself liking this game more then I should. I don't know what it is but I was hooked on this game instantly. I beat it in a few days and I still kept on playing on the harder difficulty levels (the hardest difficulty level is pretty tough so that will keep you busy for awhile). Expand
  29. AdR.
    Nov 25, 2007
    10
    This is one of the best games i
  30. NateJ.
    Nov 24, 2007
    9
    Best multi player option for the Wii right now! The controls are spot on and the graphics are much improved over Vanguard's. There is little to no lag and the ability to add friends online without friend codes is great. A definite MUST BUY for anyone looking to fight online with friends or strangers. Short single player mode is not a problem, since the main reason to buy a shooter is Best multi player option for the Wii right now! The controls are spot on and the graphics are much improved over Vanguard's. There is little to no lag and the ability to add friends online without friend codes is great. A definite MUST BUY for anyone looking to fight online with friends or strangers. Short single player mode is not a problem, since the main reason to buy a shooter is for the multi player action. For those looking for an awesome single player look to Metroid 3 but give this game credit where credit is due. EA Canada put a lot of work into this and made a Wii experience that is worth the money! Expand
  31. elcads
    Nov 23, 2007
    7
    I just opened MoH2 yesterday. We spent like an hour looking for the split-screen multiplayer, but could never find it. It clearly shows the number 4 on the back of the box next to the little pictures of the remote, nunchuck and a blaster rifle. Do I need the blaster rifle to play multi-player? Has anyone else figured this out? On the other hand the arcade mode is fun! You only use the I just opened MoH2 yesterday. We spent like an hour looking for the split-screen multiplayer, but could never find it. It clearly shows the number 4 on the back of the box next to the little pictures of the remote, nunchuck and a blaster rifle. Do I need the blaster rifle to play multi-player? Has anyone else figured this out? On the other hand the arcade mode is fun! You only use the remote for the arcade mode. It's like Duck Hunt except you can duck and there's no ducks. The on-line multiplayer worked well, but the graphics of other players didn't look to cool. Just a little goofy. I haven't played the mission yet, but it looked cool when we started it up a few times when we were looking for a two player game option. I think I like the game, but I am mad that I can not find the non-online multiplayer. I would rate it a 7 because I can't find the multiplayer and because the other on-line players look a little goofy. I also hated that EA made me fill out some form to play on-line. Do I need to sign up for another account to get the non-online multiplayer working? Expand
  32. S.W.
    Nov 22, 2007
    6
    If you are used to playing online shooting games on the PC, you will be disapointed by the multi player. Its playable, but missing some polish. The AI in single player actually seems decent. Enemies find cover and stay there until you either flank them or pick them off at a distance. If you get the wii zapper, it makes it much more fun. 50 bucks for the game and 20 more for the zapper If you are used to playing online shooting games on the PC, you will be disapointed by the multi player. Its playable, but missing some polish. The AI in single player actually seems decent. Enemies find cover and stay there until you either flank them or pick them off at a distance. If you get the wii zapper, it makes it much more fun. 50 bucks for the game and 20 more for the zapper make it a little expensive, but overall its a good buy. I find the shooting to be a little more satisfying then CoD3, for that reason, i recommend it. Expand
  33. MalikM.
    Nov 20, 2007
    9
    This game is underrated. It doesn't deserve half of 80. IMO, it deserves 10. The campaign is awesome; the Axis are the best yet (other than Call of Duty 3, though) and the Rangers are incredible. Hiding behind obstacles, shooting together, and realistic dialogue just bring this game all the more better. Multiplayer is the real shot, though. FPS at its best, even better than MP3, This game is underrated. It doesn't deserve half of 80. IMO, it deserves 10. The campaign is awesome; the Axis are the best yet (other than Call of Duty 3, though) and the Rangers are incredible. Hiding behind obstacles, shooting together, and realistic dialogue just bring this game all the more better. Multiplayer is the real shot, though. FPS at its best, even better than MP3, IMHO. In multiplayer, you can speak to other players by pre made dialogue, such as Move Out! and Need Backup. Some people actually listen to it, and soon you'll be surrounded by allies and moving in on that sniper in Port. The teamplay is incredible, and the sounds are as realistic as they get! The reason though, why it got 1 score low in my rating, is that there is no music in-battle, and no friend codes. But to some people, that's a good thing. No friend codes mean that you can add anyone you battled as a friend, and exchange messages together. There is also a vast leaderboard, so competition is very high! Get this game now. I mean it. You will not be disappointed. Expand
  34. MikeB.
    Nov 20, 2007
    9
    There are some problems with the single person campaign, but the multiplayer alone is worth it. The controls are a lot tighter than Red Steel, and the graphics are better also. The online is great, and is very fun. Adding arcade mode, and all of the control options makes this a must have if you like FPS, and own a wii.
  35. AD
    Nov 20, 2007
    9
    Multiplayer seems laggy at first, but well placed shots do the right amount of damage. Getting used to the controls takes a while and each day it gets easier and easier to headshot people in multiplayer and kill them in 1 or 2 shots. It is a ton of fun online. Communication with friends is not there at all and aside from the lack of maps it is the only thing that keeps this game from Multiplayer seems laggy at first, but well placed shots do the right amount of damage. Getting used to the controls takes a while and each day it gets easier and easier to headshot people in multiplayer and kill them in 1 or 2 shots. It is a ton of fun online. Communication with friends is not there at all and aside from the lack of maps it is the only thing that keeps this game from getting huge online. Expand
  36. JeffC.
    Nov 19, 2007
    9
    Despite what people will have you believe, this isn't a PSP port, not even close. It locks into 60 frames per second and the game runs absolutely beautifully. Its online play is absolutely astounding (and slightly addicting if I do say so myself). It is great to see a good FPS with online not on the 360 or PC. The Single player is lacking just a little but still fun. The controls of Despite what people will have you believe, this isn't a PSP port, not even close. It locks into 60 frames per second and the game runs absolutely beautifully. Its online play is absolutely astounding (and slightly addicting if I do say so myself). It is great to see a good FPS with online not on the 360 or PC. The Single player is lacking just a little but still fun. The controls of Heroes 2 make Call of Duty 3 and Medal of Honor Vanguard a joke. It is an absolute blast to play and a must own for Wii owners and FPS fans! Expand
  37. NathanQ.
    Nov 19, 2007
    1
    This game was really really bad online. It was ugly for starters, the hit detection is the worst thing I've ever seen. It's filled with bugs and you can become invincible.
  38. PhillyY.
    Nov 19, 2007
    3
    Am I missing something? IGN and Gamespot gave THIS game a 8? Single player campaign is a joke. Terrible environments, stages are too short. Bad textures, AI that's so stupid it's laughable. Even the guns sounds are bad. This is a PSP port and it shows. Multiplayer is just as bad. terrible animation, terrible hit detection and gameplay that's too slow. A 10 second wait to Am I missing something? IGN and Gamespot gave THIS game a 8? Single player campaign is a joke. Terrible environments, stages are too short. Bad textures, AI that's so stupid it's laughable. Even the guns sounds are bad. This is a PSP port and it shows. Multiplayer is just as bad. terrible animation, terrible hit detection and gameplay that's too slow. A 10 second wait to respawn is just dumb and EA makes running a privilege when it should be a standard with no penalty. Firing a bazooka is just terrible. You have to put the Wiimote on your shoulder upside down....lame. How does a Garaud get rapid fire? It's a bolt action rifle but it fires like a machine gun here. Terrible. CoD3 has a much better single player campaign and that's a year old with better graphics and presentation. If CoD3 had online multiplayer then we could all forget about the disappointment that is MoH:Heros 2. Expand
  39. TomM.
    Nov 18, 2007
    10
    This game redefines first person shooters on home consoles! At first the campaign seemed boring, but thats until I got to the second level and so on. This game is amazing. What gives it a ten in my book is the multiplayer. NO lag whatsoever! I will be playing this game online more that any other game, including halo because of the revolutionary controls!!! So fun!!
  40. RomanM.
    Nov 18, 2007
    10
    The best FPS on the Wii - and with 32 player multiplayer! Vastly customizable controls and well designed levels make this a really fun shooter.
  41. PaulK.
    Nov 18, 2007
    8
    This is definitely a turning point for Wii third-party games. I haven't gotten past the 3rd level of the single-player campaign because multiplayer is always calling :) Better enemy AI would net this game a 9 or 10; still though a must buy for FPS fans.
  42. MarkJ.
    Nov 17, 2007
    8
    War-time shooters are old hat, but the precise and quick Wii controls make it worth playing regardless. This is exactly the type of shooter we were hoping for when the Wii controller was shown. Definitely recommend it.
  43. MichaelS.
    Nov 16, 2007
    3
    This game is a real letdown. Lots of potential, but its got boring and easy single player campaigns. In Multiplayer, the graphics are simplified (worse than a bad Gamecube game), the character animations are twitchy and unrealistic, the control frustrating, the sound effects and music are missing or unfinished, and there are some serious bugs (like invincibility if you pause while This game is a real letdown. Lots of potential, but its got boring and easy single player campaigns. In Multiplayer, the graphics are simplified (worse than a bad Gamecube game), the character animations are twitchy and unrealistic, the control frustrating, the sound effects and music are missing or unfinished, and there are some serious bugs (like invincibility if you pause while spawning). The game box says 4 player, but there is absolutely no offline multiplayer on the console, and no split screen of any kind (on or offline). It is the first online FPS on the Wii, which is reason to celebrate, but it's not at all what it promises. Hopefully the next attempt will be better. Expand
  44. Phrasz
    Nov 16, 2007
    9
    I had a few stipulations going into this game: 1) NOT HALO, COD, R6, or any other big name FPS 2)It's on the Wii, first year(ish), not many companies are stepping up to the plate 3) It's EA 4) the forgotten game behind MOH: Airborne 5)It's "another" WWII shooter 6)Heroes I (psp) had decent reviews 7)It's one of the few multi player games on the Wii Now into my game I had a few stipulations going into this game: 1) NOT HALO, COD, R6, or any other big name FPS 2)It's on the Wii, first year(ish), not many companies are stepping up to the plate 3) It's EA 4) the forgotten game behind MOH: Airborne 5)It's "another" WWII shooter 6)Heroes I (psp) had decent reviews 7)It's one of the few multi player games on the Wii Now into my game "review": Single player ------------- +decent frame rate +no loading times at a minimum (like all wii games) +Storyline was engaging -AI seems rather slow.....but a lot of games FPS seem this way, big titles included Arcade mode ----------- (It's the on rails, House of the dead like thing) +neat -probably better with the zapper -only 8 levels +3 difficulties ("gives" 24 levels) keep in mind this isn't the focus of the game, so having this mode ....at least to me....was a bonus. Multi ----- --EA nation sign up was a pain.....resorted to computer account signing up -interesting -lag issues (but not overly noticeable) -controller settings were more an issue than lag (fixed and my "skills" improved greatly) (maybe hard wired wiis can play better???) +NO Friend codes :D +Lobby makes joining/creating games a breeze +Interface (messaging / game sorting / friends) was impressive +32 Multi player (ran the same from a full game to an empty game) -6 maps +different modes add more playability ++Only FPS that had Multi on the wii Graphics (compared to other wii games) are top notch Ease of Use is mostly there (minus EA nation--for me) Overall: 90 The game is the tip of the iceberg of what the wii can do. I know games might be below standard of the other systems, BUT it's rather enjoyable. The control scheme is wonderful, yet odd at first play. I CANNOT compare this to Metroid 3 (haven't played it), but MOH: H2 is a great play and has the same game life if not MORE than the other games on the wii. It'll keep me playing.....if anything BECAUSE OF the multi player. Expand
  45. DanielC.
    Nov 15, 2007
    10
    Absolutely amazing game! The controls are the best of any FPS game EVER made! Online is nothing but pure fun and really easy to set up or join a match and there is no lag, this is deffinetly a must buy for any wii owner.
  46. MohammedJ.
    Nov 15, 2007
    8
    A decent shooter with good online options. Worth a rental at the least.
  47. AndrewM.
    Nov 15, 2007
    9
    Fast, frantic multiplayer FPS on the Wii... finally. Hopefully they will release more maps that can be downloaded (if the game does well), because 6 seems like a small number. Also, Nintendo NEEDS to hurry with a headset. Still though, the multiplayer is intense. There were already a ton of people playing the first few hours after the game was released. You should go out and buy so you Fast, frantic multiplayer FPS on the Wii... finally. Hopefully they will release more maps that can be downloaded (if the game does well), because 6 seems like a small number. Also, Nintendo NEEDS to hurry with a headset. Still though, the multiplayer is intense. There were already a ton of people playing the first few hours after the game was released. You should go out and buy so you can join the fun. Haven't gotten into the single player that much, but is very reminiscent of the first MOH game (on PSX). That is a good thing! Expand
  48. JakubS.
    Nov 14, 2007
    6
    The single player is reasonably enjoyable, I beat the game today with my friend. We both bought the it and when we went online to play against eachother 1 on 1 and it was pretty cool except that half the time you do no damage when you fire at eachother. Headshots should be a 1 shot kill but it seems that not all bullets register or something, even though their head shakes back like they The single player is reasonably enjoyable, I beat the game today with my friend. We both bought the it and when we went online to play against eachother 1 on 1 and it was pretty cool except that half the time you do no damage when you fire at eachother. Headshots should be a 1 shot kill but it seems that not all bullets register or something, even though their head shakes back like they got hit. This was super frustrating. All in all it was cool to finally play FPS online with the Wii. Expand
  49. RyanJ.
    Nov 10, 2007
    10
    Finally a great multiplayer fps with wii controls. This is exactly what I was waiting for to play on the wii.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. 84
    EA and Team Fusion were willing to go the extra mile on Nintendo’s console, and the end result is the best controlling shooter on the system, Prime 3 included. Medal of Honor Heroes 2 sets the bar for control, customization, and pure FPS gameplay on Wii - designers take note.
  2. Medal of Honor Heroes 2 for the Wii combines solid online play, sharp controls, and fast-placed gameplay into one of the best first-person shooters for the Wii.
  3. 70
    Though support for the Wii's new Zapper can't quite make up for the fact that the on-screen reticule is never quite where you want it to be, and the dollars-per-hour ratio would give any gamer pause, Medal of Honor Heroes 2 boasts enough polish and design acumen to be worth an expensive few days on the front lines.