Metroid Prime 3: Corruption Wii

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 62 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 504 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: If you think you knew what it felt like to be the bounty hunter behind the visor, think again. Take aim at evil with Nintendo's revolutionary controller. Players control Samus by moving with the Nunchuk controller and aiming with the pointer, allowing for a level of immersion unlike anythingIf you think you knew what it felt like to be the bounty hunter behind the visor, think again. Take aim at evil with Nintendo's revolutionary controller. Players control Samus by moving with the Nunchuk controller and aiming with the pointer, allowing for a level of immersion unlike anything they have ever experienced. Through the eyes of Samus, players experience a quantum leap in first-person control as they wield the Wii Remote, the ultimate device for the first-person shooter genre. Samus employs well-known power-ups like the Grapple Beam and Morph Ball, as well as a bunch of new surprises, to help her survive her coming trials. Saving the planets from Corruption isn't enough, though. Eventually, players must take down Samus' mortal enemy, Dark Samus. [Nintendo] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 62
  2. Negative: 0 out of 62
  1. From the action-packed intro to its ultimate conclusion, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption is bursting at the seams with "win" material.
  2. The original "Metroid Prime" is one of the highest-rated games in existence, but Metroid Prime 3: Corruption is easily superior. It’s far less frustrating, and more action packed, while managing to redefine console shooting controls in the process.
  3. An amazing game. It's almost perfect, and while a few things do pull it back from being that, it's still everything we've been waiting for from the Wii, wrapped in a nice fifty dollar package.
  4. Maxi Consolas (Portugal)
    90
    The excellent control system is not the only virtue of Retro Studios. The brilliant level design and the absence of any technical flaw makes Metroid Prime 3 a Wii masterpiece. [Nov 2007]
  5. games(TM)
    90
    The Metroid series is in need of an overhaul before it steps out onto the Wii again. But for now, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption represents a triumphant last hurrah for what has been a consistently excellent series. [Nov 2007, p.116]
  6. The straightforward nature of the game certainly doesn't hurt the final product, nor to the great Wii controls.
  7. 60
    The controls are heavenly but the game isn’t.

See all 62 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 4 out of 124
  1. Jan 4, 2011
    10
    Here's my Top 50 games of all time:

    The Legend of Zelda a Link to the Past Super Metroid The Legend of Zelda Metroid Prime (Trilogy)
    Here's my Top 50 games of all time:

    The Legend of Zelda a Link to the Past
    Super Metroid
    The Legend of Zelda
    Metroid Prime (Trilogy)
    Banjo-Kazooie
    Resident Evil 4
    Tetris DS
    Words with Friends (Scrabble)
    Super Mario Galaxy
    Mike Tysonâ
    Expand
  2. KevinH.
    Sep 6, 2007
    10
    Wow, one of the best games I have ever played. It just sucks you in and you want to keep playing. Not to mention, the controls are AMAZING! I Wow, one of the best games I have ever played. It just sucks you in and you want to keep playing. Not to mention, the controls are AMAZING! I hope this will be a model of what games are to be in the future. Expand
  3. HakanI.
    Aug 27, 2007
    10
    This game really does bring a fresh experience to FPS...if this game was played on Playstation or Xbox with there standard controller, I This game really does bring a fresh experience to FPS...if this game was played on Playstation or Xbox with there standard controller, I would give it a 9/10.....but the Nintendo Wii controls make it a one of a kind masterpiece....best in the series. Expand
  4. May 21, 2013
    10
    Metroid Prime 3: Corruption is the best game in the Metroid Prime Series in terms of graphics, controls and music. And the story line is aMetroid Prime 3: Corruption is the best game in the Metroid Prime Series in terms of graphics, controls and music. And the story line is a very good way to end the Metroid Prime series. This is a must own, especially with Metroid fans. Expand
  5. AlexR.
    Jul 24, 2008
    9
    Metroid Prime 3 is easily the most beautiful game out yet for the Wii. The controlles take full advantage of the Wii's injinuity and the Metroid Prime 3 is easily the most beautiful game out yet for the Wii. The controlles take full advantage of the Wii's injinuity and the overall control is perfect. The new features that faltered MP2's experiance have been thrown out of MP3 and even ones that weren't taken out were improved on greatly. The few downsides I saw in the game was that you only have one beam type that upgrades as you progress (2D Metroid style anyone?) and a few times there would be a few quite tough moments. Aside from the two this had the most interesting storyline yet in the Prime series. Like Metroid Prime first came out this is a must buy for the Wii. Expand
  6. Apr 1, 2017
    8
    8.8 - Still another really good sequel, but the environments were not as varied like Prime 1 and 2. Also, the soundtrack could have been8.8 - Still another really good sequel, but the environments were not as varied like Prime 1 and 2. Also, the soundtrack could have been better, but the bosses, enemies, and level designs were still on par. Expand
  7. JaredC.
    Aug 26, 2007
    0
    Its another lame game from Nintendo Wii, this was poorly made. Its basically impossible, in one shot you are dead, well thats no fun, I got Its another lame game from Nintendo Wii, this was poorly made. Its basically impossible, in one shot you are dead, well thats no fun, I got frustrated and found myself upset that I bought a game that was no different from Metroid Prime Hunters. Imposiible and stupid. I don't see how this is in the top ten. Collapse

See all 124 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#3 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#7 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007