User Score
9.3

Universal acclaim- based on 208 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 208

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 4, 2011
    10
    Here's my Top 50 games of all time:

    The Legend of Zelda a Link to the Past
    Super Metroid
    The Legend of Zelda
    Metroid Prime (Trilogy)
    Banjo-Kazooie
    Resident Evil 4
    Tetris DS
    Words with Friends (Scrabble)
    Super Mario Galaxy
    Mike Tysonâ
  2. Feb 25, 2011
    10
    It's really too bad that they stopped production on this.
    Three of the best games ever in one package.
    what more can be said............asdfadhfjsdhfjklsafdh......no that doesn't explain a thing.
    oh well, buy this if you can
  3. Sep 10, 2010
    10
    The only FPS series that lives up to it's reputation. Probably as close to perfect as you can get. The first is arguably the finest game of the last Decade.
  4. Aug 20, 2010
    10
    The Metroid Prime Trilogy is a compilation of three fantastic first-person shooters/adventures for the price of one.
    Each of them offers their own experience and atmosphere that must be experienced to be believed.

    The exploration is exciting and the action heart-pounding. The game play variation is what gives it that powerful Nintendo feel. You'll be platforming, solving puzzles and
    defeating massive bosses all in a short period of time.

    If you've played all three games before, this compilation is worth is for all the unlockable content. Note, though, that the games themselves are not very different from their originals.
    Expand
  5. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    Immersive, absorbing, exciting, haunting, vibrant and masterful exploration by the masters of first-person-adventuring, Retro Studios. Three of the greatest games ever made.
  6. DME
    Aug 11, 2010
    10
    This is literally the best Nintendo Wii game to date! It destroys Red Steel 2, The Conduit, and all other first-person shooters ever made! You are getting three games on one disc packed with tons of bonus content and 4-player battles! The graphics and visuals are absolutely amazing! The sound and music really compliment the game and help set the tone and mood. And the controls are flawless. A must buy for anybody that is a true gamer. Expand
  7. Sep 3, 2010
    10
    A great compilation of three awesome games. If you've never played a Metroid Prime game before, this is by far the best way to experience them. And if you have played the games, the new motion controls and other additions to Prime 1 and 2 make this worth a purchase. It's too bad they couldn't have added more to Prime 3, like possibly some sort of expansion, but Prime 3 was still a great game when it came out and still is a great one here. I give my highest recommendations. Expand
  8. Apr 24, 2011
    10
    This is the Wii's best collection of games. Metroid Prime was one of the stand-out games from the Gamecube, and both sequels live up to the first. If you've not played the Prime series before, this is the time to dive in. The motion controls improve the first two titles, both of which were phenomenal at the time of their release. There are few games that can get 50+ hours out of you, but this set will. There is never a dull moment, with detailed worlds and environments from the snowy Phendrana Drifts to the savage Pirate Homeworld. 5/5, something truly special. Expand
  9. Sep 6, 2010
    10
    Prime , Echoes , And Corruption stringed together to make one of the best FPS you'll ever play. A very good idea to give Prime and Echoes the wii treatment . A must buy for all the gamers out there
  10. Apr 27, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = Anyone who didn't give this a perfect score should either be arrested, charged for treason, or forced to give it the full 10/10 it so rightfully deserves. Retro Studios is one of the greatest game developers PERIOD.
  11. Nov 4, 2010
    10
    Though it may be a tad pricey to find this in good condition it is probably still worth it. These three games are excellent, with the superb Prime and Corruption and the mediocre Echoes all in one fancy package with uniform updated controls for all three games. The only down side (and this may sound funny) is that they fixed many of the bugs and glitches found in the Gamecube versions of Prime and Echoes. This removes most of the super fun sequence breaks and the games lose a little bit of replay value as a result. Expand
  12. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Even tough some games are missing effects, and others are censored a small bit, those are minimal flaws that don't manage to harm one of gaming's best complitations of all time. 3 great games in a neat package, complete with upgraded graphics on older titles, new control schemes to make those same games better and widesceen support. Also featuring losts of extras; it will last you a very, very long time.
    Definitely recommended, grab it while it lasts.
    Expand
  13. Dec 24, 2012
    10
    Metroid Prime Trilogy is easily the best $50 you will ever spend on anything related to video games ever. It contains three of the greatest titles of all time, along with a beautiful metal casing and some extras inside the case as well as all three Metroid Prime games on one disk.

    I think it's easily worth the purchase even if you have played all three Metroid Prime games before,
    because not only do you get the first two titles with Wii controls which, slight quibbles about lack of buttons aside, are far superior to the Gamecube version, but you also get many of the features that were designed for Metroid Prime 3 outside of Wii controls for the first two titles as well. The medal system from Corruption returns, allowing you to unlock a screenshot tool that works for all three games, the Fusion Suit for Prime(which was included in the GC version), as well as various concept art and soundtracks. Unfortunately, the medal system does feel a little lazy on as you only acquire medals for scanning things, defeating bosses, and accomplishing various other mandatory tasks in the game, such as acquiring Chozo Artifacts or Dark Temple Keys. I was somewhat hoping that medals could be earned for doing optional things, such as defeating an enemy in a specific way similar to the Icy Reptilicide or Stylish Kill medals in MP3, but these are rather small quibbles. Overall, if you've played all the Metroid Prime titles before, I would highly recommend this over nearly anything you can get, which are even more enjoyable with the new Wii controls, but if you didn't enjoy the games for a reason besides the control scheme, then Trilogy won't make you enjoy it any more than you did.

    If, however, you haven't played the Metroid Prime games, or enjoyed one or two but missed out on one or more of the titles down the road, then I can't recommend this highly enough. Not only will you get whichever games you've played before on a single disk(if you have played any), but you will also get the chance to play through some of the greatest titles in gaming history in their best form, with Wii controls. It's easily worth the $50.

    Overall, I can't give this compilation anything but my highest recommendation. Every single one of these games is a masterpiece, and the only complaints I have about the games are all small quibbles where I didn't enjoy something that I'm sure some other portion of the gaming community did. If you liked the Metroid Prime games, then get this. If you haven't played the Metroid Prime games, then there is no better time to try them out then now. If you had difficulty enjoying Prime 1 or 2 because of the Gamecube controls, then consider this a new opportunity to enjoy some great games with an excellent control scheme. The only person I wouldn't recommend these to is anyone who has played the Prime games in the past and didn't enjoy them for a reason besides control scheme. Everyone else, this is an excellent buy, and likely the greatest gaming trilogy of all time on one disk.
    Expand
  14. Sep 13, 2010
    10
    Metroid Prime remains as stellar a Trilogy as any ever in gaming history. This is the first FPS game I have ever loved and still a joy to play. Retro Studios is a masterclass in recreating the feel of classic Metroid into a 3D world. The controls are PERFECT and the challenge is great. I was able to pick up this awesome package brand new but it is limited to find. Find it! The best FPS on Wii and any other sytstem in my humble opinion. Samus remains the most badass bounty hunter in gaming history. And this is the most perfect package and value I've ever seen. Expand
  15. Nov 18, 2010
    10
    The Metroid story is one that is close to many hearts. Any time you take something so beloved and mess with it, you are taking a HUGE risk. With the Prime trilogy, they are taking the side scrolling game, and putting it into a 3D FPS game. With the release of the Wii came the motion control, and with the re-release of Metroid Prime 1 & 2, along with 3, all in one package, all with the Prime 3 motion control. While each game was fun alone, the Trilogy package brings it all together, and makes one of the best games of any system. Even if you are not a fan of the Metroid story, this is still a game far worth picking up. Expand
  16. Mar 26, 2012
    10
    The easiest review in the world! The original Metroid Prime is well worth a 10 as a stand-alone title, as it is one of the best adventure games ever made. So... score sorted then. If, however, you have played the first game to death and are more interested in the sequels, here are a few things you should mull over. Metroid Prime 2 is a mostly fantastic title. The light / dark world idea is really well done, and it develops that isolated atmosphere that defines the Metroid series even further. Unfortunately, MP2 is severely hamstrung by it's truly ball-breaking difficulty. If you're properly up for a challenge, though, it's all gold! Metroid Prime 3 has other, more pressing issues. The game suffers from a serious case of deja-vu. Almost everything in this game has been seen before, and it all just feels a bit under-inspired and workman like. So there you go; One all-time classic, one hard-as-nails slice of intensity and one solid-but-ultimately-dull clone. If, however, you have never played the original Metroid Prime, well... BUY THIS IMMEDIATELY! Expand
  17. Jan 4, 2011
    10
    Metroid Prime Trilogy is the greatest compilation of games I have ever played. It almost seems like Nintendo made Metroid Prime 1 too early...if the game was released for the Wii when the console came out you would have a huge bandwagon of people claiming that it it the greatest video game ever created.

    Trilogy is the standard to which every FPS on the Wii should be measured against.


    Also, JacobP is a huge sissy. This game will not destroy your wrists like this noob would like to claim. He bad.
    Collapse
  18. Jun 22, 2011
    10
    Just want to point out the only mixed or negative reviews for this game basically say.
    1. I HAS ALREADY PLAYED THIS SO A RERELEASE OF THE BESTEST GAME EVER IS A 6 SOMEHOW
    and
    2. THE WII HURTS MY WRIST SO I HATE THIS GAME THAT I SAY IS A REALLY GOOD GAME. ALSO I WANT TO EXPLAIN IN 800 WORDS HOW BLAH BLAH BLAH
    Can... can someone just delete those?
  19. May 25, 2011
    10
    The best three games ever made recreated for the best system ever made. What more needs to be said? The only word I can think of to describe it is "perfection".
  20. Jul 26, 2011
    10
    This is no doubt the greatest compilation of games ever, and the one deal that every Wii owner should take advantage of. Three of the greatest FPS games ever in one remastered package. The absolute only element of this game that felt missing was online multiplayer for MP2: Echoes. Aside from that, this is the complete package, given an upgrade. This is the first time you'll see snow fall on Phendrana Drifts, or notice the texture of Ridley's armor. If you've passed up on the series until now, or feel like dusting your Wii off, be sure to pick this one up. Expand
  21. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    the best 1st person games ever created for the price of one ,
    not a shooter but a puzzle solving-plataforming adventure so inteligent and refined that will freak you out, the essence of true gaming
    just buy it, trust me you wont regret it pd: negative reviews were written by some chimps escaped from a zoo or something?wtf
  22. May 19, 2012
    10
    Quite simply, this is the best of the best when it comes to modern game design. The design of the Metroid Prime series is impeccable, requiring the player fully invest both quick reflexes and brain power to solve puzzles as well as the scan and remember key areas all though out the game environment. It's impossible to describe with words, because no next-gen game is quite like the Metroid Prime series. The phenomenal mechanics work 100% of the time, and the trilogy is polished to perfection, presented flawlessly, and effortlessly executed. The set is an incredible value, even though most copies are quite pricey now. Regardless of price, this is "required reading" for all gamers. Expand
  23. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    The first thing i did was change some options to make the controls better. Change A to jump and B to fire and also set to pro mode as this allows you to lock on to a target and shoot something else and still shoot at the lock on target if you wish. This is also hardly a childish game and i'd never deprive anyone of experiencing such a great series.Fantastic sci-fi story.
  24. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    Three already great games combined into a single disc trilogy.. Whats not to like about this? I just wish that Nintendo would show their other franchises the same love. Also i wish that they would make games that you download via the Wii Shop channel that you put on the SD card playable on the 3DS or DSiXL/Dsi.. That'd be awesome.
  25. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Anyone who likes first person shooter games with an adventure sense to it will most probably love all of these 3 games, the Metroid Prime collection is truly some of the best its genre has to offer. It has an overwhelming storyline and a very complete background story that even if it might not have much to do with the traditional Metroid trama, it brings an innovating, interesting and greatly developed plot that is evidence of a very well thought game. The characteristic dark atmosphere along with the breathtaking and massive landscapes introduce the gamer into a fantastic and new universe that will change your perspective of videogames and even movies, presenting very wild natural environments and simultaneously highly sophisticated technological spaceships. In addition, we can see an amazing variety of creatures and monsters to interact with during these games, all of them different and creative with a very cool design and appearance. A huge variety of weapons and ability upgrades also contribute to an entertaining experience, alongside with the admirable new Wii platform controls that provide a much more fun and intuitive way of shooting and exploring. These games all bring a marvelous original soundtrack that will give the gamer a whole new sensation when playing. This pack is simply perfect, very unique and well made, another instant classic. Expand
  26. Apr 25, 2012
    9
    You are getting three award-winning games in one! This is worth every penny. The best aspect of the Metroid Prime series for me is the feeling of isolation. You are playing the lone wolf for the entire time and you really feel you like a badass when you finish that boss fight with only your wits to thank. My only downside is the constant backtracking but other than that it is an awesome game!
  27. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    I loved all three of these games when they came out, now they're all in one and the first two have Wii controls? What's not to love? The Wii controls made the first two play smoother and multiplayer mode was actually fun and competitive because of the new controls. I would have given all of the games separately high scores but all together with improved controls, this can be nothing short of a 10.
  28. Nov 24, 2012
    9
    Easily the greatest compilation of games since Valve's "The Orange Box", Metroid Prime Trilogy brings one of the greatest trilogies of gaming ever created. Metroid Prime 3's Wii controls are implemented in the 2 previous titles, allowing for the absolute best first person experience on the Wii. Although the graphical textures and models from the first two were left virtually untouched, these games look amazing, the best you can find on the Wii today. Metroid Prime Trilogy offers an excellent opportunity for those who missed out on the titles the first time around. 9/10 Expand
  29. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    This is one of the best collections you can own if you have a nintendo wii and are a metroid fan specially; this games are legendary for their sensation wonder, mystery, exploration and discovery, it is remaked by critics and gamers to be some of the finest games ever made and makes one proud to play it. it's not action oriented like halo or war themed like killzone, but is a trilogy that conquers it's gamer with atmosphere and design Expand
  30. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    this is the absolute best package in gaming, i mean a slick metal case with awesome artwork and shinny booklets with amazing art and story, the games in this collection are the 3 best first person shooters out there, altough you can say they are first person adventures because the exploration is the order of the day and not the shooting. What retro studios has managed to produce is astonishing, graphics, music, design and gameplay-wise. there are no better adventure games than this and a universe so fully realized. Metroid prime trilogy is the best compilation ever. period. Expand
  31. May 31, 2013
    9
    It's the entire Metroid Prime trilogy and it's awesome. It's nice to have all 3 of the Metroid Prime's on one disc to save you trouble from switching out the discs every time you want to play something different. Only downside, playing all these in a row gets boring and that's usually what most people (that I know at least) do when they get an HD collection of something. Ik a lot of people don't, but I'm just nitpicking here. If you haven't played the Metroid Prime series or own it. Get the off the computer. Go to your local game store. Grab this game. Pay for it. And play the out of it! Expand
  32. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    I never played the original Prime games because I just got into Metroid when I played Super back in 2009 or so. But I got the Trilogy for the following Christmas and absolutely loved it. If Super Metroid didn't make me a fan of the series, this game sure did. Amazing graphics, beautiful music, and excellent gameplay that handles flawlessly for Wii, I'd sorely recommend this game if you can find it; it's really rare these days. Expand
  33. Jan 4, 2011
    0
    Metroid Prime Trilogy is the greatest compilation of games I have ever played. It almost seems like Nintendo made Metroid Prime 1 too early...if the game was released for the Wii when the console came out you would have a huge bandwagon of people claiming that it it the greatest video game ever created.

    Trilogy is the standard to which every FPS on the Wii should be measured against.


    Also, JacobP is a huge sissy. This game will not destroy your wrists like this noob would like to claim. He bad.
    Collapse
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 48 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 48
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 48
  3. Negative: 0 out of 48
  1. The bargain of the century and a great opportunity to visit a brilliant series. [Sept 2009, p.79]
  2. There's a seriously massive amount of gameplay per pound here. [Oct 2009, p.58]
  3. Three outstanding games (two of which are vastly enhanced with dead-on motion controls) available for the price of one. We can’t imagine a better deal on Wii this year.