Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 37
  2. Negative: 7 out of 37
  1. Dec 22, 2010
    40
    If you want to dance on your Wii you better buy Just Dance. It's a much better game than Michael Jackson: The Experience because this one has failed massively and it would cause the King of Pop to turn around in his grave.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    40
    The dancing controls are lousy, the visuals are too lame for their own good and the lack of options (or anything resembling information regarding Jackson's legacy) are disappointing. Stick with a Greatest Hits album instead and tell this game to "beat it."
  3. Dec 20, 2010
    33
    Unless you're one of those die-hard fanatics that simultaneously weep and scream at the sight of MJ, it's unclear who would be interested in dancing to 26, largely questionable, songs.
  4. 20
    If you plan to spend some memorable time with Michael Jackson's dance creations, then you better buy any of his Best of… albums and a bottle of vodka. Anything is better than this game parasite. [Issue#199]
  5. Jan 4, 2011
    20
    The music, as you'd expect, is generally excellent even in the face of some odd inclusions, though that's the only praise the so-called 'experience' will be getting from us. [Issue#104, p.124]
  6. Dec 21, 2010
    0
    Dance Central can eat its heart out.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    7
    This is another game that only has one goal. Those games are usually repetitive and dull, but this game is one that stands out from the crowd. The only goal in the game is to get a high score on different songs by copying the on screen dancers moves. It is surprisingly fun and fun to watch. It also is quite sensitive to your movement, but there is little warning to what is coming up. There are lots of songs at a variety of difficulty levels. But, with few unlockables, and a big price tag, it does take away some of the greatness. This would be a solid purchase on the $18.99 rack, but even even with that fact, this is a great party game. Full Review »
  2. Dec 1, 2010
    9
    This is another game I got for my son, but I ended up playing it more than he is! I want to get more games for him that promotes motion and he likes to dance. He likes this game quite a bit, but it's me who finds herself playing this usually. I thought I'd introduce my son to a little "old school" and he is mildy interested in it but likes the dancing. Myself, I enjoy the nostolgia the game brings me and its great fun to learn the routines I've seen in old MJ videos. I think my son is having more fun watching mom make a fool of herself than he is playing the game, but i'm all over it :-) Full Review »
  3. Nov 29, 2010
    9
    I got this for my wife and have to say...we are both enjoying it. This sort of game usually isn't for me, but as someone who used to enjoy his tunes way back in the day I found myself watching as my wife played and then started playing myself. This is loads of fun, it's a great game to get moving with and harkens back to an earlier era in music. It's a good take on the dance genre and appeals to me more than a game like DDR would. Full Review »