Mortal Kombat: Armageddon Wii

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 34
  2. Negative: 1 out of 34
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 30, 2017
    9
    Yo siempre he visto a este juego como el Mortal Kombat Trilogy 2, con prácticamente todos los personajes que aparecen hasta la fecha, se pierde los 3 estilos de combate a 2 por personaje, se mejora el modo conquest, se agrega un modo de carreras tipo kart, se añade el modo Krear Tu Personaje, multitud de ítem por desbloquear, videos, animaciones y graficos retocados en esta versión, laYo siempre he visto a este juego como el Mortal Kombat Trilogy 2, con prácticamente todos los personajes que aparecen hasta la fecha, se pierde los 3 estilos de combate a 2 por personaje, se mejora el modo conquest, se agrega un modo de carreras tipo kart, se añade el modo Krear Tu Personaje, multitud de ítem por desbloquear, videos, animaciones y graficos retocados en esta versión, la vuelta de khamilion, este es un juegazo asi de sencillo Expand
  2. Apr 12, 2015
    10
    Um jogo aonde tem todos seus personagens preferidos reunidos em um mesmo lugar, arenas que lembram várias fases dos primeiros jogos da série, criar seu próprio personagem, terminar um bom konquest, apostar corrida e muito mais. A única coisa que senti falta foi os fatality's, mas da para relevar...
  3. May 28, 2011
    8
    A fantastic title with tons of kontent- Kombat fighting mode(the best mode), Konquest adventure mode(2nd best), and Motor Kombat racing mode(kinda dull but ok), and a Kreate a Fighter full of nearly endless options. Game can get a bit repetitive, though.
  4. PBecker
    Feb 19, 2009
    8
    Me and the wife have owned this game for over a year now and STILL play it almost every evening. Its fantastic fun As LONG AS you have sumone to play it with. You will eventually tire of the single player modes but the vast number of characters, coupled with the excellent gameplay and decent implementation of the unique wii controls all adds up to create a multiplayer feast for the senses.Me and the wife have owned this game for over a year now and STILL play it almost every evening. Its fantastic fun As LONG AS you have sumone to play it with. You will eventually tire of the single player modes but the vast number of characters, coupled with the excellent gameplay and decent implementation of the unique wii controls all adds up to create a multiplayer feast for the senses. Every now and again you may be annoyed by the graphical flaws but those moments will be few and far between. Get some friends and this game rocks! Expand
  5. hl
    Mar 15, 2008
    10
    best fighting game ever made. period
    if you liked the old school mortal kombat games, this is the zenith. the only drawback i would say the game has is the generic nature of the fatalities. I would prefer each player having their own signature move, but there ARE a lot of characters, and it might have gotten to be a bit much to expect THAT many unique fatalities.
  6. EduardoR.
    Oct 6, 2007
    9
    The issue about MK Armageddon on the Wii is: Do the Wii controllers suit a fighting game? The answer is: Surprisingly, YES. Despite the fact that I was really concerned that it wouldn´t work at all, the wiimote+nunchuk not only allow you to perform the supermoves in a easier way, but they also make combos (performed on the + pad) quite simple. Furthermore, excluse to the Wii, you The issue about MK Armageddon on the Wii is: Do the Wii controllers suit a fighting game? The answer is: Surprisingly, YES. Despite the fact that I was really concerned that it wouldn´t work at all, the wiimote+nunchuk not only allow you to perform the supermoves in a easier way, but they also make combos (performed on the + pad) quite simple. Furthermore, excluse to the Wii, you can play the aggressive SUVIVAL mode, which was a really welcome add. MK Armageddon is definitely a very nice fighter. Expand
  7. JamesD.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    Just goes to show: never listen to the critics. This i s a class game and has gave me and friends lots of hours of fun. We are not new to the series and we this is my favourite of them all.
  8. MarkR.
    Aug 10, 2007
    9
    It's a great fighting game, I was surprised by the lots of contents that comes with it and overall, good ol' MK!!
  9. JonnyS.
    Jun 10, 2007
    9
    Wii remote makes it amazingly easy. Arcade/versus is as fun as ever, even better actually, motor kombat is always a good time, but kombat is basically just an excuse to unlock new things.
  10. JeffB.
    Jun 1, 2007
    8
    This game is exactly what I was expecting: the quirkiness of the Mortal Kombat series, TONS OF FUN WITH FRIENDS, not terribly technical, and absolutely TONS of kontent. One important thing to note about this game is that it solves the number one problem in the Mortal Kombat series to date, which is "dial a fatality" or "dial a special move" (absurd, arbitrary, and difficult button This game is exactly what I was expecting: the quirkiness of the Mortal Kombat series, TONS OF FUN WITH FRIENDS, not terribly technical, and absolutely TONS of kontent. One important thing to note about this game is that it solves the number one problem in the Mortal Kombat series to date, which is "dial a fatality" or "dial a special move" (absurd, arbitrary, and difficult button combinations to do special moves and fatalities). This only makes the game easier to pick up and helps increase the flow of the game. Expand
  11. MakisA.
    Apr 18, 2007
    9
    As an old fan of MK, since the first one till 4th, I find this one exciting and refreshed! Nice graphics with 480p at 60fps a lot of characters, new and old, superb sound and pionneer control with the Wii mote. Also loved the own-deadly-fatality thing!! A must-have game for Wii owners and MK fans ofcourse.

Awards & Rankings

#45 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#28 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. All of the basic attacks have been moved to the Wii remote's d-pad, which is awkward enough by itself. The bigger change is that the special moves are now associated with controller movements. [June 2007, p.113]
  2. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    85
    Get two people together and it's damn good fun! [June 2007, p.90]
  3. Nintendo Gamer
    79
    The Wii handles violent OTT theatrics like no other console, but a fresh game would have been much appreciated. [July 2007, p.48]