Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 25, 2011
    70
    Pain junkies can get a quick fix of MotoHeroz methadone, but it will only tide them over until the next hit of Trials heroin shows up.
  2. Sep 15, 2011
    70
    MotoHeroz is a cuddly toy you hug to your face, only to realise a second too late it's in fact a surly porcupine.
  3. Sep 26, 2011
    60
    Buy MotoHeroz, by all means - it's cheerful and fun while it lasts, with some levels that compare with the developer's very finest work. But in the context of what else is out there, and more importantly by RedLynx's own very high standards, this is, at best, above average.
  4. Oct 4, 2011
    70
    RedLynx does it again with one of the best games available on the WiiWare service.
  5. Sep 20, 2011
    90
    Most gamers will balk at being asked to pay $15 for a WiiWare title, and considering the game's visual presentation and accelerated difficulty level, that's a legitimate gripe. However, MotoHeroz has so much to offer and is so much fun, you shouldn't let that get in your way.
  6. Oct 23, 2011
    88
    At a whopping 1,500 points, no WiiWare is pricier, but few are as fun. [Dec 2011, p.91]
  7. Sep 16, 2011
    90
    Go ahead and believe the hype -- MotoHeroz is sensational.
  8. Sep 26, 2011
    88
    MotoHeroz evolves the simple concept of Trials HD into a new dimension, crafting a more proper and complete game full of secrets, collectibles and game modes. The structure can be repetitive, but the multiplayer manages to refresh the experience.
  9. Oct 4, 2011
    100
    A truly triumphant title that RedLynx should be proud of. This is an unforgettable experience which you'll continue to revel in long after you've finished this Finnish masterpiece.
  10. Sep 28, 2011
    80
    This platformer-racer's cartoon graphics mask some knuckle-chewing difficulty. A little gem. [Oct 2011, p.74]
  11. Sep 18, 2011
    100
    Despite the absence of competitive online multiplayer and the occasional minor visual issue, it's difficult to see where the developers could have improved upon this bumper racing package, such is its completeness.
  12. Dec 22, 2011
    83
    One of the best WiiWare Wii games available. While frustrating at times, finally making your way through a difficult level feels very rewarding.
  13. 90
    MotoHeroz is an extremely addictive title that is very hard to put down. Its stages are challenging, but they will never get you frustrated to turn off your Wii.
  14. This tough-as-nails 2D racer offers countless hours of physics-based fun, especially in chaotic four-player mode.
  15. Oct 10, 2011
    86
    MotoHeroz is a cute racing platformer - Trials HD for Wii with Nintendoesque bells and whistles. [Oct 2011]
  16. Oct 4, 2011
    90
    Cool races, lots of powers to unlock and a demanding but fun gameplay. RedLynx offers yet another great racing game, that is fun and engaging, and a very interesting option both for solo and online players.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    i haven't played a game on wii this good in a while. usually you don't have a combo like this: good music, graphics, and good gameplay. usually you have little strengths here and there but this one is overall SOLID. Full Review »
  2. Oct 18, 2011
    5
    This must be a niche game. I read nothing but rave reviews for it, so I was super ultra excited... right up until I played it. I haven't tried multiplayer (don't really have anyone interested in playing it), so maybe that's where all the hype is coming from. Single player is insanely frustrating. The first few levels are easy-ish, but it gets ridiculously, brutally hard really fast. It gets to the point where you have to memorize exactly how to do each and every level or you fail. I kid you not, one particular level (with the poisoned guy chasing me) had to be restarted over 40 times. There was one, and ONLY one way to beat the level. I like fun games, not rote-memorization games. Multiplayer might be good. Single player is not. Full Review »
  3. Sep 23, 2011
    9
    I'm about 10 levels into story mode, but that's not the main attraction of the game. What will keep you playing is the crazy multiplayer, daily wi-fi challenges, and dlc. It can be frustrating if you're easily annoyed (like my brother who i beat by five points) but it's a blast. best wii-ware game i've seen yet. Full Review »