Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: MotoHeroz is a side-scrolling platform racer game for WiiWare.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 4, 2011
    100
    A truly triumphant title that RedLynx should be proud of. This is an unforgettable experience which you'll continue to revel in long after you've finished this Finnish masterpiece.
  2. 90
    MotoHeroz is an extremely addictive title that is very hard to put down. Its stages are challenging, but they will never get you frustrated to turn off your Wii.
  3. Oct 4, 2011
    90
    Cool races, lots of powers to unlock and a demanding but fun gameplay. RedLynx offers yet another great racing game, that is fun and engaging, and a very interesting option both for solo and online players.
  4. This tough-as-nails 2D racer offers countless hours of physics-based fun, especially in chaotic four-player mode.
  5. Dec 22, 2011
    83
    One of the best WiiWare Wii games available. While frustrating at times, finally making your way through a difficult level feels very rewarding.
  6. Oct 25, 2011
    70
    Pain junkies can get a quick fix of MotoHeroz methadone, but it will only tide them over until the next hit of Trials heroin shows up.
  7. Sep 26, 2011
    60
    Buy MotoHeroz, by all means - it's cheerful and fun while it lasts, with some levels that compare with the developer's very finest work. But in the context of what else is out there, and more importantly by RedLynx's own very high standards, this is, at best, above average.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    i haven't played a game on wii this good in a while. usually you don't have a combo like this: good music, graphics, and good gameplay. usually you have little strengths here and there but this one is overall SOLID. Collapse
  2. Sep 23, 2011
    9
    I'm about 10 levels into story mode, but that's not the main attraction of the game. What will keep you playing is the crazy multiplayer, daily wi-fi challenges, and dlc. It can be frustrating if you're easily annoyed (like my brother who i beat by five points) but it's a blast. best wii-ware game i've seen yet. Expand
  3. Sep 21, 2011
    8
    MotoHeroz maybe one of the best games the wii has to offer for 2011. The Game is so fun and i really really recommend you go purchase this game. Trust Me you will enjoy it. Expand
  4. Oct 18, 2011
    5
    This must be a niche game. I read nothing but rave reviews for it, so I was super ultra excited... right up until I played it. I haven't tried multiplayer (don't really have anyone interested in playing it), so maybe that's where all the hype is coming from. Single player is insanely frustrating. The first few levels are easy-ish, but it gets ridiculously, brutally hard really fast. It gets to the point where you have to memorize exactly how to do each and every level or you fail. I kid you not, one particular level (with the poisoned guy chasing me) had to be restarted over 40 times. There was one, and ONLY one way to beat the level. I like fun games, not rote-memorization games. Multiplayer might be good. Single player is not. Expand

See all 5 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.