MySims Agents Wii

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 29
  2. Negative: 2 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DanielB
    Jan 4, 2010
    10
    Bought this for my two little boys and they absolutely love this game. The puzzle solving is great for them and I'd much rather see a game with such problem solving skills than any shoot'em up sort of video game. This is great!
  2. SamJ
    Oct 4, 2009
    10
    very funny dialogue and very fun kinda makes me feel stupid at times cos of how hard some of the puzzles are though
  3. FiveHens
    Oct 2, 2009
    10
    We're rating this from a parents pointof view and based on that, overall we give EA MySims Agents 10 out of 10 for fun game play, a great story line, challenging puzzles, and good interactivity. We love the fact that it is so well suited for younger kids, encourages reading, reading comprehension, deductive reasoning, and problem solving. We would highly recommend this game for Wii We're rating this from a parents pointof view and based on that, overall we give EA MySims Agents 10 out of 10 for fun game play, a great story line, challenging puzzles, and good interactivity. We love the fact that it is so well suited for younger kids, encourages reading, reading comprehension, deductive reasoning, and problem solving. We would highly recommend this game for Wii owners with children over 6 years old. And oh, by the way, it wasn Expand
  4. fabryd
    Oct 6, 2009
    10
    this game is great. why do wii games always score so low?
  5. [anonymous]
    Oct 11, 2009
    7
    This is a fun and fairly comedic game. however once you beat all the cases theres nothing fun to do.
  6. SomeONe
    Dec 26, 2009
    9
    I love this game, and it is by far the best MYSims game. I give it a nine because no game could be perfect, but it's pretty close.
  7. Nov 24, 2011
    7
    Another entry in the MySims line, Agents attempts to expand on the craft-a-solution approach used by Kingdom...with unpredictable results. While Agents does present players with multiple puzzles, mysteries, and quests to solve, the build-a-solution approach used by Kingdom is inexplicably abbreviated in this installment. The only construction to do happens in one's base facility. This isAnother entry in the MySims line, Agents attempts to expand on the craft-a-solution approach used by Kingdom...with unpredictable results. While Agents does present players with multiple puzzles, mysteries, and quests to solve, the build-a-solution approach used by Kingdom is inexplicably abbreviated in this installment. The only construction to do happens in one's base facility. This is rewarding, as the improvements made directly affect the effectiveness of your recruited assistant agents, but is not as engrossing or detailed as Kingdom. There are no mechanical puzzles to the depth found in Kingdom. In comparison, Agents is surprisingly shallow when held next to the predecessor that was Kingdom. On its own, however, Agents rates a 7 easily; it's entertaining enough to be fun, but lacks depth. Expand
  8. Jun 19, 2013
    7
    Like any Sims or MySims game, this game was much fun, what with many cases to play and customizable characters. However, for a kids game, I found some of the challenges EXTREMELY difficult, specifically the one where you have to put the colored dots together in a certain way, and, while I managed to either figure them out after a bunch of messing around or looking up walkthroughs, youngerLike any Sims or MySims game, this game was much fun, what with many cases to play and customizable characters. However, for a kids game, I found some of the challenges EXTREMELY difficult, specifically the one where you have to put the colored dots together in a certain way, and, while I managed to either figure them out after a bunch of messing around or looking up walkthroughs, younger kids might not have as much knowledge on how to do that. Another thing that bothered me was the ending, however, I won't talk about that in detail as it would be spoilerish, I just think that the ending should have had more gameplay. Either way, it's still recommended, if you can look past these FRUSTRATING things. Expand

Awards & Rankings

43
47
#47 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2009
48
#48 Most Shared Wii Game of 2009
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. The MySims series has definitely released a good game in MySims Agents, and it will be well received by the Wii's younger audience.
  2. Nintendo Gamer
    87
    Sure, this is one for the younger gamer, but it's witty, varied and has great visuals. [Dec 2009, p.61]
  3. 80
    This MySims Agents is a pleasant surprise. It is an enjoyable game you'll want to play until the end.