MySims Wii

  • Publisher: EA Games
  • Release Date: Sep 18, 2007
  • Also On: PC
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 56
  2. Negative: 12 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SamP.
    Nov 5, 2007
    7
    A fun game, but definitely for children. Since they've chopped off a lotof ideas that were in the original Sims games (such as making your friends) you're restricted. Still, better than the other Sims console games by a mile.
  2. AliciaJ
    Aug 9, 2008
    5
    This game was fun in all but i think that I prefer the other version of Sims. I liked it more because it felt more interactive and I liked how they had different jobs and goals and stuff like that. I would like it more if they did a regualr version of Sims for Wii.
  3. SarahP.
    Oct 5, 2007
    7
    Started off well as it kept your interest. The game had alot of things to do, such as, collect essences, meet new people, collect new tools from earning star ratings for your town and to build items for your home. SO far the game was very good. However, when you got to the last level [Level 5] it went downhill from then on. When you complete the star levels, you don't get anything, Started off well as it kept your interest. The game had alot of things to do, such as, collect essences, meet new people, collect new tools from earning star ratings for your town and to build items for your home. SO far the game was very good. However, when you got to the last level [Level 5] it went downhill from then on. When you complete the star levels, you don't get anything, all that you get is "Uber Sims" coming to your town because it is " a 5 star town". If you gave many items coloured in their interest to them they would become your best friend. They then woulkd give you a their outfit. I thought this was very disappointing and i felt like they either ran out of ideas or got lazy. This was probably the worse ending to a Sims fame ever they couldve thought of. Also another thing that i thought couldve been made for the game was that they couldve made a train or something so it would have been made easy going to and from the desert, forest and town. They had the railway, the station and part of the train's route mapped out in the game. They must've decided to be lazy and not bother to do this but instead, give crappie "uber" sims for the ending reward, which you've worked for. For these reasons it lost marks. Expand
  4. Jake
    Oct 23, 2007
    6
    Cute and engaging, but... I am afraid it is going to ruin my Wii. I've never heard the disc drive grind so much on any system. None of my other games do this. Also, you spend 50% of your time watching loading screens. Go in a house, load, go outside, load, talk to someone, load, load, load. Then, at certain times the framerate stutters and skips (whilst grinding the drive continues). Cute and engaging, but... I am afraid it is going to ruin my Wii. I've never heard the disc drive grind so much on any system. None of my other games do this. Also, you spend 50% of your time watching loading screens. Go in a house, load, go outside, load, talk to someone, load, load, load. Then, at certain times the framerate stutters and skips (whilst grinding the drive continues). There isn't that much stuff on the screen. Other more complex games don't do this. Overall not worth $50. Worth a try but I'd wait until it comes down to $20. Expand
  5. Oct 21, 2010
    0
    This is an interesting attempt at making a fun game, but it soon gets boring and repetitive. In MySims, you build houses, furniture, and everything else inside a house to build a town. At first the game works well with a creative design system and the overall cuteness of the game. However, as the game wears on, it turns into being assigned to this with these essences. The essences areThis is an interesting attempt at making a fun game, but it soon gets boring and repetitive. In MySims, you build houses, furniture, and everything else inside a house to build a town. At first the game works well with a creative design system and the overall cuteness of the game. However, as the game wears on, it turns into being assigned to this with these essences. The essences are quite easy and boring to obtain. When I was about three and a half out of five stars in the game, it got boring with twenty-five tasks to do and at least three new people every ten minutes or so. The graphics in the game are colorful but not very great and the music is terrible. The interactions with other Sims in this game are very disappointing and simple compared to The Sims and the game has way too long loading times. Don't get me wrong, the game is fun, but only for a little while. Collapse

Awards & Rankings

#26 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#25 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 38
  2. Negative: 1 out of 38
  1. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    58
    Barely recognizable as a "Sims" game, MySims also lacks the compelling variety and randomness of "Crossing". [Oct 2007, p.84]
  2. Games Master UK
    90
    It's "Lego Animal Crossing." A brilliant idea that deserves to be a monster hit. [Oct 2007, p.74]
  3. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    94
    It's better than "Animal Crossing" and "Harvest Moon" in almost every way, whle also being a completely different kind of game...Barring a few options we'd have liked to see, it's a perfect second life experience. [Oct 2007, p.78]