MySims Wii

  • Publisher: EA Games
  • Release Date: Sep 18, 2007
  • Also On: PC
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 56
  2. Negative: 12 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GenevieveBL
    Sep 23, 2007
    4
    One word: Boring
  2. John
    Oct 18, 2008
    2
    Wow, this game is soooo overated! Ok, it was fun for the first couple hours or so. After that, the game gets very repetitive and boring. You do the same thing over and over again. Might be a fun game for young kids but definitely not as fun for people in their 20s. My biggest problem with this game is the loading screens...so many of them and they take sooo long. I was hoping there would Wow, this game is soooo overated! Ok, it was fun for the first couple hours or so. After that, the game gets very repetitive and boring. You do the same thing over and over again. Might be a fun game for young kids but definitely not as fun for people in their 20s. My biggest problem with this game is the loading screens...so many of them and they take sooo long. I was hoping there would be some mini-games like they did for the DS but nope, there were none. Expand
  3. CindyL
    Dec 6, 2009
    2
    I found this game to be tedious, frustrating, and incredibly boring. The user spends the whole time being ordered to build things for the town's whining residents and bossy mayor, and no time actually doing anything fun. Plus the game is difficult to navigate and it takes FOREVER for every new screen to load.
  4. MaikZ.
    Sep 27, 2007
    10
    This is a game that gets variable rates. It's just a personal experience. One person brings it back after playing an hour or less, while someone else just keeps designing houses and stuff for the sweet people in town! It is a great base for an even better sequel. I hope that they give it somewhat more depth and polishing then it will be even better! I'm going back to design a yakuzi.
  5. SamP.
    Nov 5, 2007
    7
    A fun game, but definitely for children. Since they've chopped off a lotof ideas that were in the original Sims games (such as making your friends) you're restricted. Still, better than the other Sims console games by a mile.
  6. Oct 21, 2010
    8
    This is an interesting attempt at making a fun game, but it soon gets boring and repetitive. In MySims, you build houses, furniture, and everything else inside a house to build a town. At first the game works well with a creative design system and the overall cuteness of the game. However, as the game wears on, it turns into being assigned to this with these essences. The essences areThis is an interesting attempt at making a fun game, but it soon gets boring and repetitive. In MySims, you build houses, furniture, and everything else inside a house to build a town. At first the game works well with a creative design system and the overall cuteness of the game. However, as the game wears on, it turns into being assigned to this with these essences. The essences are quite easy and boring to obtain. When I was about three and a half out of five stars in the game, it got boring with twenty-five tasks to do and at least three new people every ten minutes or so. The graphics in the game are colorful but not very great and the music is terrible. The interactions with other Sims in this game are very disappointing and simple compared to The Sims and the game has way too long loading times. Don't get me wrong, the game is fun, but only for a little while. Expand
  7. WilliamC.
    Mar 26, 2008
    8
    Really Fun Game!!!Its not girly maybe a litle childish!
    But really great for people who like bulding its a mixe of simcity and the Sims!Collecting the essences is fun!!You can be very creative in this game!Just great!!Its perfect for the wi!
    But if u dont like bulding stuff and that ur not very creative..you wont like it!
  8. AliciaJ
    Aug 9, 2008
    5
    This game was fun in all but i think that I prefer the other version of Sims. I liked it more because it felt more interactive and I liked how they had different jobs and goals and stuff like that. I would like it more if they did a regualr version of Sims for Wii.
  9. AlisaH.
    Sep 21, 2007
    9
    A few tweeks needed, but over all I am spending to much time playing the wii version.
  10. JoannaM.
    Sep 21, 2007
    9
    I dont recommed this to older guys. im a 20 year old girl and i found this to be sickingly cute. i felt like i was going to gag from all the cuteness. that's a lot coming from someone who used to love cutesy sanrio crap. i LOVE that you can change the tone of your voice in the beginning of the game. but the slow load times were a disapointment. the game is RELAXING so i'll play I dont recommed this to older guys. im a 20 year old girl and i found this to be sickingly cute. i felt like i was going to gag from all the cuteness. that's a lot coming from someone who used to love cutesy sanrio crap. i LOVE that you can change the tone of your voice in the beginning of the game. but the slow load times were a disapointment. the game is RELAXING so i'll play this if i get insomnia, but it's relaxing in a really good way, like if i was on a crack and decided i wanted to be bob the builder in a deserted lalaland. if i was a guy, i wouldnt want to be caught playing this game. it's really too bad you CANT socialize like in the other sims games, but that's not what MySims is about. it's really just building. did i mention this is sickingly cute? but it's impossible to play this and be in a bad mood.. except if you're having trouble building something specific and it's taking far too long, then you just feel a little mentally challenged because i didnt want to take my time. overall, this is probably the only game i have that wont collect dust. Collapse
  11. ThomasP.
    Sep 22, 2007
    9
    Gameplay mainly consists of you collecting essences to build furniture for the townsfolk with the occasional building of a house thrown in. It's really simple, and yet it's so addictive. I lost 5 hours to this game last night alone.
  12. ShaunP.
    Sep 26, 2007
    9
    This is not a typical SIMS game, to compare it is missing the point. This is a new franchise and as such is immensly fun. The building and creation aspect is pretty much the main part of the game and they are definitely fun. To complain that it's all about building, is missing the point entirely. That said it has a few rough edges, but they're forgivable given how much fun This is not a typical SIMS game, to compare it is missing the point. This is a new franchise and as such is immensly fun. The building and creation aspect is pretty much the main part of the game and they are definitely fun. To complain that it's all about building, is missing the point entirely. That said it has a few rough edges, but they're forgivable given how much fun you'll be having. I guess if you're not a creative person you'll get bored easily, so stay away. But if you love LEGO why are you still waiting? Expand
  13. JakeH.
    Oct 1, 2007
    9
    MySims is one of the best games I have ever played. I liked Animal Crossing:Wild World and how you decorated and designed stuff, and I liked The Sims how you build your very on city. MySims is a combo of both and unlike animal crossing, you don't need to play everyday to make sure you can maintain your town. The only negative things are the long loading times and fact that you are MySims is one of the best games I have ever played. I liked Animal Crossing:Wild World and how you decorated and designed stuff, and I liked The Sims how you build your very on city. MySims is a combo of both and unlike animal crossing, you don't need to play everyday to make sure you can maintain your town. The only negative things are the long loading times and fact that you are always doing something and you don't have time to relax and enjoy the town unless you slack off alot. Expand
  14. SarahP.
    Oct 5, 2007
    7
    Started off well as it kept your interest. The game had alot of things to do, such as, collect essences, meet new people, collect new tools from earning star ratings for your town and to build items for your home. SO far the game was very good. However, when you got to the last level [Level 5] it went downhill from then on. When you complete the star levels, you don't get anything, Started off well as it kept your interest. The game had alot of things to do, such as, collect essences, meet new people, collect new tools from earning star ratings for your town and to build items for your home. SO far the game was very good. However, when you got to the last level [Level 5] it went downhill from then on. When you complete the star levels, you don't get anything, all that you get is "Uber Sims" coming to your town because it is " a 5 star town". If you gave many items coloured in their interest to them they would become your best friend. They then woulkd give you a their outfit. I thought this was very disappointing and i felt like they either ran out of ideas or got lazy. This was probably the worse ending to a Sims fame ever they couldve thought of. Also another thing that i thought couldve been made for the game was that they couldve made a train or something so it would have been made easy going to and from the desert, forest and town. They had the railway, the station and part of the train's route mapped out in the game. They must've decided to be lazy and not bother to do this but instead, give crappie "uber" sims for the ending reward, which you've worked for. For these reasons it lost marks. Expand
  15. Jake
    Oct 23, 2007
    6
    Cute and engaging, but... I am afraid it is going to ruin my Wii. I've never heard the disc drive grind so much on any system. None of my other games do this. Also, you spend 50% of your time watching loading screens. Go in a house, load, go outside, load, talk to someone, load, load, load. Then, at certain times the framerate stutters and skips (whilst grinding the drive continues). Cute and engaging, but... I am afraid it is going to ruin my Wii. I've never heard the disc drive grind so much on any system. None of my other games do this. Also, you spend 50% of your time watching loading screens. Go in a house, load, go outside, load, talk to someone, load, load, load. Then, at certain times the framerate stutters and skips (whilst grinding the drive continues). There isn't that much stuff on the screen. Other more complex games don't do this. Overall not worth $50. Worth a try but I'd wait until it comes down to $20. Expand
  16. simpleoctopus
    Oct 29, 2008
    9
    IT's sooper cute. And So much better than the last version. The characters have a lot more personality and I love Buddy.
  17. Nov 13, 2011
    9
    MySims if refreshing, relaxing, progressive fun. It will keep the casual, creative player interested for hours. The progressive expansion of the work makes sure to keep things interesting.
  18. Jun 21, 2013
    1
    RUN! RUN WHILE YOU STILL CAN!

    I'm a big fan of The Sims but this game is horrible! For starters YOU CAN NOT LOSE, THERE IS NO CHALLENGE, no matter what you build or do everyone loves you. Another massive problem with this game is it takes up 97 BLOCKS OF MEMORY!? I also ran into some FPS problems when creating my Sim which was pretty crappy anyway due to there not being many
    RUN! RUN WHILE YOU STILL CAN!

    I'm a big fan of The Sims but this game is horrible! For starters YOU CAN NOT LOSE, THERE IS NO CHALLENGE, no matter what you build or do everyone loves you. Another massive problem with this game is it takes up 97 BLOCKS OF MEMORY!? I also ran into some FPS problems when creating my Sim which was pretty crappy anyway due to there not being many customization options.

    The camera angle is crap because it's always facing the ground so you end up playing threw the mini map. There are also alot of loading screens so have fun sitting around staring at a spinning circle.

    This game is just so awful I could not carry on. I will have you know that I actually burned this game in my backyard.
    Expand
  19. Mar 7, 2015
    8
    Mysims for Nintendo Wii was one of best Life Sims out there the game plays the role of your sim on helping people to get ther furniture make but like animal crossing you go fishing, make really cool things with the building tool for furnitture and houses

Awards & Rankings

#26 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#30 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 38
  2. Negative: 1 out of 38
  1. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    58
    Barely recognizable as a "Sims" game, MySims also lacks the compelling variety and randomness of "Crossing". [Oct 2007, p.84]
  2. Games Master UK
    90
    It's "Lego Animal Crossing." A brilliant idea that deserves to be a monster hit. [Oct 2007, p.74]
  3. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    94
    It's better than "Animal Crossing" and "Harvest Moon" in almost every way, whle also being a completely different kind of game...Barring a few options we'd have liked to see, it's a perfect second life experience. [Oct 2007, p.78]