Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Feb 17, 2011
    70
    I have some nostalgia for these titles, playing some of these games in the arcades. If the controls were better, I wouldn't have a hard time recommending it to those who have a soft spot for these arcade games. The way it stands though, you might be better off getting one of the other Namco collections for a different console.
  2. Mar 14, 2011
    65
    In closing, I really wish Namco would simply come up with one comprehensive disc that contains all of the classic games and put these yearly Namco Museum releases to rest. Instead they keep dishing out these cookie cutter compilations with only a modicum of changes and expect fans to bite. I, for one, have had enough. But I still love Namco's games.
  3. Jan 26, 2011
    60
    Namco Museum Megamix is worth a look … but a cautious one.
  4. Dec 22, 2010
    60
    Buy this one if you absolutely love Grobda, but anyone else aching for Namco classics would be better to buy Namco Museum Remix for five dollars.
  5. Dec 22, 2010
    60
    Namco Museum Megamix is hit-and-miss, but for retro arcade gaming, it can't be beat. If you drained your allowance into beeping machines for most of the late 80s and 90s, you'll love it, but if you're only interested in the new "remixed" games, you may be disappointed.
  6. Dec 22, 2010
    55
    Namco Museum Megamix isn't a bad compilation; it's just simple, safe, and a bit uninspired.
  7. Mar 26, 2011
    50
    These arcade games, while overdone, are still the best reason to own this collection - it's hard to completely hate any product that includes the relatively unsung Dig Dug II and Gaplus - but otherwise this whole package is little more than a quickie cash-in.
  8. Dec 22, 2010
    50
    How many versions of Dig Dug can someone can have? I pray the gods not to see Namco Museum UltraMix next year.
  9. Dec 22, 2010
    50
    Some of the remixes are just dreadful, such as Rally-X and Gator Panic. And with the exception of a handful of arcade classics, many of these games are available in other collections such as the recent Namco Museum Remix or the Namco Museum for the GameCube, which you could probably find on the cheap these days.
  10. 50
    In summary, Namco Museum Megamix is, for all its ambitions, an average classic games collection.
  11. Oct 22, 2010
    50
    Anyone who already has Namco Museum Remix should steer clear. [Dec 2010, p.87]
  12. Jan 2, 2011
    25
    Purchasing this title is contingent upon whether or not you have any other Namco Museum entry for GameCube or Wii and if you absolutely need your classic Namco fix. All others, it's probably best to stay clear.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 17, 2014
    9
    Bosconian!!! I wish i;d known sooner. This collection is great it really is. The pacman is a perfect arcade clone. Dig dug 1 and 2. I didntBosconian!!! I wish i;d known sooner. This collection is great it really is. The pacman is a perfect arcade clone. Dig dug 1 and 2. I didnt know they had a 2. There are so many great to mediocre arcade classics on this disc. but mostly their really good . All of them are fun. As for the 3d pacman remakes I dont play them, i just consider them extras thrown in. But the arcade games titles are a dream. But they icluded bosconian and galaga so what are you waiting for? I think the 'professional' critics are youngins. Full Review »