Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution Wii

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaveH
    Jan 9, 2010
    9
    Not the best game ever, but hell, I bought a Wii only to play this and was very satisfied, although I really didn't want to follow the series as I really disliked the fact of adding a guy using a bazooka.
  2. JoshS
    May 23, 2008
    9
    Better than the second. The controls with the Wiimote are sorta tiring but if you get past that and the small character roster(only 20), then you'll be alright.
  3. ElijahR.
    Dec 9, 2007
    9
    I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is the best fighting game on wii, and seriously, the controls are great, i prefer the remote and nunchuk option, but you can use standard gamecube, remote alone, or classic controller options which are a plus...there are 21 characters and though some of I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is the best fighting game on wii, and seriously, the controls are great, i prefer the remote and nunchuk option, but you can use standard gamecube, remote alone, or classic controller options which are a plus...there are 21 characters and though some of my favorites are missing we get some new faces..the graphics are better than CON 2, and faster...plus the doa like stages(which i wish they added at least a few more)were cool too. I think you would like this game especially if you are looking for a good fighting game , try this. Expand
  4. PaulD.
    Nov 10, 2007
    8
    Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has enough depth to keep me interested. If only this game had online capability, then it would have really shined. The graphics and character animations are decent, as well as the character voiceovers. The multi-level fighting areas are a welcome addition to Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has enough depth to keep me interested. If only this game had online capability, then it would have really shined. The graphics and character animations are decent, as well as the character voiceovers. The multi-level fighting areas are a welcome addition to the series. I only wish they threw in more characters from the series arc into the game. The Third Hogake perhaps? All in all, a fighter worth the fifty bucks, Believe it! Expand
  5. CaseyY
    Jun 8, 2008
    8
    clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters (including my favorite character). This can be dismissed however, since these character have not entered the mainstream yet. Although I would've been a lot happier if they just waited for the show to progress so they can toss in these characters. On clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters (including my favorite character). This can be dismissed however, since these character have not entered the mainstream yet. Although I would've been a lot happier if they just waited for the show to progress so they can toss in these characters. On the other hand the game introduces two new gameplay mechanics (objects to hide behind and knocking characters into other parts of the stage) that are quite entertaining and since it's on the wii, features slightly better graphics and much less lag during intense 4 player brawls. Expand
  6. hlopez
    Feb 16, 2008
    8
    I actually really like this game. the game play is easy with the wii controls. my only issue was that i was missing some of my favorite characters like kiba. I would definetely buy the next installment of this game
  7. Sep 10, 2011
    8
    NAruto is one of the best animes ever made and a fighting game series based off of the show was done fantastically with fantastic gameplay, great control, and massive amounts of unlockables
  8. Mar 7, 2015
    8
    Umm.... This game, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is a little average coming from the Gamecube series. Actually seeing the changes of graphics from the GameCube to the Wii, it's not that great. The story arc for this game is set from the very beginning of the show to the Akatsuki Arc (i think). For a bit of a bonus, the way how the game depicts the story got an upgrade so yeah! TheUmm.... This game, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is a little average coming from the Gamecube series. Actually seeing the changes of graphics from the GameCube to the Wii, it's not that great. The story arc for this game is set from the very beginning of the show to the Akatsuki Arc (i think). For a bit of a bonus, the way how the game depicts the story got an upgrade so yeah! The gameplay mechanics are just the same with an updated moveset. Multiplayer is just the same. Everything is just the same. Given that this was the first game in the series for the Wii you can give some exceptions But overall, it's Clash of Ninja with punching motions which is also sub-par. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#53 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#23 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. A completely manic fighting game that makes it satisfyingly simple to do some impressively simple moves. [Jan 2008, p.54]
  2. 84
    Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution isn’t a huge improvement over its GameCube predecessors, but it is still a better overall package, and for that we can’t fault it.
  3. Nintendo Power
    70
    While this is still a solid game, the formula's starting to get stale. [Dec 2007, p.84]