Metascore
42

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 4 out of 5
  1. 45
    While the game controls moderately well and features the occasional moment of fun, the lackluster and repetitive campaign along with a weak physics engine and graphics, do a great job of making the overall experience a poor one.
  2. Jun 29, 2011
    50
    While it may not live up to, say, EA Sports, with its NASCAR Thunder 2003– a game released in 2002 for PSX, PS2, GCN and Xbox that included an actual career mode and customization options– Eutechnyx doesn't do so poorly on Wii. It could, however, have done much better.
  3. May 25, 2011
    40
    Pushover opponents and a stripped feature list are just two of NASCAR 2011's unfortunate flaws.
  4. May 24, 2011
    45
    Even if you bleed NASCAR, NASCAR The Game 2011 simply doesn't deliver. While it offers up some fun, the lack of control finesse, poor graphics, and missing customization make it one to pass up.
  5. Jul 1, 2011
    30
    Watching the real thing on TV is far more entertaining--and less expensive. [July 2011, p.89]
User Score
3.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 5 out of 6
  1. Sep 22, 2012
    2
    This game is horrible! Whenever a crash happens the crash glitches out. For the player not so much. The other reason why it's bad is because of the slow pit crew in the game. On the 2011 site it shows the pit crew at normal speed, but in the game it's slow. If you even want to fix the damage you can't fix it at all. And come on. NO ONLINE PLAYING FOR WII SUCKS! And just like chippr said "Bad graphics, horrible gameplay,"career" mode is just season mode." I agree with him and when ever I race at Watkins Glen I can easily win it. And when I was playing it I crashed, yellow flag, and next thing ya know the leader is in the middle of the pack! On the mini-map you can't see who your rival is or where the leader is. And last thing I hate most of all (everything I typed mostly) is NO RACE TICKER WHAT-SO-EVER! I really want to see what the distace is etc. That's why i'm lookin' forword to the next Nascar game. I'm also hoping that it has online play for wii. This game is the worst I have ever played. Very horrible. Full Review »
  2. May 29, 2011
    2
    This game is a travesty. This is one of the worst NASCAR games ever made. Bad graphics, horrible gameplay, "career" mode is just season mode. This game is so bad I couldn't even suggest it to a NASCAR fan. Now thats bad... Full Review »
  3. May 28, 2011
    2
    I pre-orderd this game several months ago after seeing screen shots and reading about all the features. My Wii version finally came in this week and I'm very disappointed at the lack of features and customization. No pre-race tuning. No paint shop. Only one driver's view (that is outside of the car).

    Activision should be ashamed to have released this for Wii.
    Full Review »