User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 17
  2. Negative: 12 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    This console does not meet minimum requirements to run the game even on 720p on lowest settings at 30 FPS. You have to be a joker to buy this for such an outdated console. You could have the least demanding game ever but running in Frosbite 2 the Wii would blow up. Avoid the Wii version if possible.
  2. May 19, 2012
    0
    This game is F*&%(*& HORRIBLE!!! The cars dont turn when you want them to! Drifting is basically controlled by the computer itself! You cant change the controls! NFS: most wanted was the last NFS that was any good!!!!! Whoever the person was that was in charge of creating this game needs to go and jump off a bridge with this game shoved up their ASS!!! because this game is S*&T!!! ForThis game is F*&%(*& HORRIBLE!!! The cars dont turn when you want them to! Drifting is basically controlled by the computer itself! You cant change the controls! NFS: most wanted was the last NFS that was any good!!!!! Whoever the person was that was in charge of creating this game needs to go and jump off a bridge with this game shoved up their ASS!!! because this game is S*&T!!! For anyone who is thinking about going to get this game DONT!!! It is a wast of money! The cars are all the same when it comes to driving skills! They dont reach max speed and when you are in a turn the cars in front of you have no problem with sliding into the walls but yet you crash almost everytime!!! Recreate Most wanted and UPDATE the graphics but leave the game play part the same! i can almost garantee that people will love it! Expand
  3. Dec 25, 2011
    6
    Need for Speed The Run for Wii is not a bad game. The reason I rate a 6 not because it's bad, but because to try to be honest. Of course this game has a little bad graphics and it has a very short story mode in the game. Whats good about this game is the story and the action. I don't really loved the game 100% but I like it. I suggest that you should buy and play this game for friendsNeed for Speed The Run for Wii is not a bad game. The reason I rate a 6 not because it's bad, but because to try to be honest. Of course this game has a little bad graphics and it has a very short story mode in the game. Whats good about this game is the story and the action. I don't really loved the game 100% but I like it. I suggest that you should buy and play this game for friends because the multiplayer mode in this game has a maximum of 4 players. Collapse
  4. Jan 30, 2015
    2
    This is a perfect example of why the Need For Speed series is dying. The fans give great advice for what EA should create in the series, but they do something fatal: they NEVER listen. Simple as that.

    Take repetitive gameplay, remove any replay value, and ignore any polishing/optimization, and throw them in a blender. Congratulations! You got the formula for making a modern Need For
    This is a perfect example of why the Need For Speed series is dying. The fans give great advice for what EA should create in the series, but they do something fatal: they NEVER listen. Simple as that.

    Take repetitive gameplay, remove any replay value, and ignore any polishing/optimization, and throw them in a blender. Congratulations! You got the formula for making a modern Need For Speed game.

    The reason why NFS fans love the older games is because the older ones felt so simple and humble, yet they had a great amount of car control and balanced challenge with a fun amount of customization and even able to simply "fool around" in open world cities. They could also play with friends without having to do it all online.

    Everything is online nowadays, say goodbye to playing fun games with your buddies right next to you.
    Expand
  5. Dec 25, 2011
    0
    Need for Speed The Run for Wii is not a bad game. The reason I rate a 6 not because it's bad, but because to try to be honest. Of course this game has a little bad graphics and it has a very short story mode in the game. Whats good about this game is the story and the action. I don't really loved the game 100% but I like it. I suggest that you should buy and play this game for friendsNeed for Speed The Run for Wii is not a bad game. The reason I rate a 6 not because it's bad, but because to try to be honest. Of course this game has a little bad graphics and it has a very short story mode in the game. Whats good about this game is the story and the action. I don't really loved the game 100% but I like it. I suggest that you should buy and play this game for friends because the multiplayer mode in this game has a maximum of 4 players. Collapse
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Jan 14, 2012
    71
    The races are all linked by a surprisingly solid narrative. [Christmas 2011, p.76]
  2. Jan 1, 2012
    40
    Need For Speed: The Run on Wii is a weak, tedious, disorganized and frustrating experience. You must be a die-hard fan to play it.
  3. Dec 12, 2011
    50
    It's a lousy driving game, frustrating and with too many QTE, utterly spoiling the overall experience.